We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun at Mollys”
Review of Molly's Tavern

Molly's Tavern
Ranked #128 of 706 Restaurants in Patong
Price range: US$9 - US$46
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Molly’s Irish Bar, refurbished throughout in early 2018, on the site of the former Molly Malones Irish Pub, Phuket’s oldest and original Irish Pub. We continue to provide a wide selection of local and imported beers, wines and spirits with Irish favourites, Guinness and Kilkenny on tap. Our kitchen serves up homemade bar classics as well as Thai cuisine all prepared by our experienced Thai chef and his team. We have live music 5 nights a week (Tues-Sat) from our resident band, The Chosen Band from the Philippines with select other bands on Sunday and Monday nights. We are family friendly with kids menu and high chairs available for the young ones. If your looking for major sports events, we have those covered with various screens positioned throughout the air conditioned bar for you to view.
Reviewed 13 July 2018

A good place to eat drink and be merry..Fresh food and ice cold drinks and an Irish Tavern feel to it..Great place..

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank deduard73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davenick1, Owner at Molly's Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Deduard,

Thanks for visiting us and for taking the time to write a review. It’s appreciated.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us.

We hope to see you again.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2018

A short walk from our hotel we found this gem! Great music, traditional Irish food. The staff was very friendly, great service.

1  Thank Trina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davenick1, Owner at Molly's Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Trina

Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to leave feedback. It’s appreciated.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us at Molly’s Tavern.

We trust that you enjoyed your time in Phuket and hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks again.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Called into Molly's Tavern after a rather hot walk around Patong. Drinks were cold, food was fresh and the service was great. We will be heading back to Molly's on Sunday for there roast dinner. We certainly have no hesitation in recommending Molly's Tavern

1  Thank adrianangus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davenick1, Owner at Molly's Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Sir

Thanks for visiting us and for taking the time to write a review. It’s appreciated.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Molly’s and look forward to seeing you back for your Sunday roast.

Thanks again

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We had dinner here twice during our visit to Patong in June 2018. I believe the tavern used to be an Irish pub. The decor still has some remnants of this theme.The meals also have some Irish choices, but also included on the menu are local Thai dishes & were excellent, atmosphere was good & have no qualms about recommending the place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Marts60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davenick1, Owner at Molly's Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Marts60

Thanks for visiting us and for taking the time to write a review. It’s appreciated.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

It might look like an Irish Pub but that’s as Irish as you get. Staff can’t speak English, no air conditioning, the ceiling fans are substandard and the food is atrocious. Cheese sticks with no cheese in them and nachos with no cheese or guacamole. A bowl of corn chips pretty much. Furthermore $5 a beer at Happy Hour for a schooner. Provided feedback and got the nachos redone to a 2/10 mark and then got charged full price at exit. No empathy, discount or remorse. Scurried out. Stay away.

Thank mushussein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davenick1, Owner at Molly's Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Sir

Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to leave feedback.

A couple of points though I need to point out.

We are a fully air conditioned bar with several brand new (3 months old) high speed fans running. One of our latest reviews was “air conditioned heaven.

We only employ English speaking staff as the majority of our customers are English speaking. If, as you state, our staff couldn’t speak English I’m not sure how you managed to converse with them about your food.

With regard to the mozzarella sticks as part of your mixed platter, I have looked into this. And whilst there is cheese in the sticks there is not as much as there should be. Due to your feedback we have now sourced a better supplier for these products so, thanks.

Regarding the nachos, I’m not totally clear on the issue but your chicken nachos were redone as you said with extra cheese. We provide side dips of salsa and sour cream as per our menu and we were pleased to see that you finished it all.

We do encourage active guest feedback to ensure a best in class experience. Obviously we prefer to do this face to face so we can resolve any issue at the time to the satisfaction of our guests.

We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your experience at Molly’s and only wished you had raised your issues before departure so we could have made you leaving a lot happier.

Thanks for your comments and I wish you a joyful remainder of your holiday.

If you need any further information, please do not hesitate to contact me at mollysphuket@outlook.com

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Molly's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing