We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Senses Resort & Pool Villas
Ranked #13 of 338 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Senses. The facilities were fantastic, we used the shuttle bus everyday, the staff were lovely and the room was spacious and clean. Special Thanks to our lovely room attendant "Cream", who always greeted us with a huge smile.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank natstar36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort & Pool Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear our valued guest,

Thank you for your positive comments which very much valued.

We are delighted that you were satisfied with the quality of the hotel and the friendly staff. Your comments will be passed on to "Cream" as you mentioned.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to The Senses!

Warmest regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (865)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 865 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2017

Can't even begin to explain how incredible the resort is, the service, the rooms, the pool, the location is all unreal! I visited with my friend in January last year and had the most amazing experience, we didn't want to leave! I am coming back in January with my boyfriend and we are most excited about staying at the senses, such good value for money and an amazing place to relax. Only thing I would say is that the hotel is situated on top of a very steep hill and if someone had mobility issues this would be a problem, but with the massive hill comes a great view! Can't recommend this place more! Stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort & Pool Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Paris R,

Thank you for your positive comments which very much valued. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to The Senses!

Warmest Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Just came back from a 4d3n stay at the resort. Room 3221. Here are my reviews

The Excellent - the service crew
Especially, Christine and Mhee.

1. Hotel provided a complementary birthday cake for my wife as her birthday was during our stay. Do give them a heads up if you are planning to give a surprise to your loved ones

2. Christine, Mhee and the front desk team were always smiling and quick to offer their help.

3.hotel shuttle pick up time to and fro patong beach and jungcelyon were always on schedule. Kudos to the team for managing this aspect well. Do plan ahead and book your trips with the front desk few hours in advance.

The Good - rooms and hotel location

1.Room is spacious and clean.
2.Bed is firm
3.Balcony with nice view of city and sea( deluxe sea view)
4.Rainshower available.
5. Swimming pool that gets the sun.
6. Short distances to key areas
- 5 mins to jungcelyon by car
-15 mins to patong beach by car
-60 mins to airport

The weird but acceptable
1. need to take 3 separate lifts to reach our room on the 8th floor but not a problem for us.

2.Note that hotel is on a steep slope. Not advisable for old folks to walk. Do take their hotel shuttle out!

The Average - breakfast
-breakfast has decent spread. Mostly Asian cuisine but the food taste have more misses than hits

In summary, I would choose stay at The Senses Resort again because of their excellent service crew and proximity to key places of interest !

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Damien_Sagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort & Pool Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear Damien_Sagi,

Thank you for your positive comments which very much valued.

We are delighted that you were satisfied with the quality of the hotel and the friendly staff. Your comments will be passed on to "Christine and Mhee" as you mentioned.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to The Senses!

Warmest regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

This resort is nestled nicely away from the crowded areas. I stayed there for 3 nights and the service was impeccable. They have shuttle running to the mall and back, and since the resort is on a hill top, you can call for the shuttle to pick you up at the security post.

All in all, wonderful staff, nice big rooms and a picturesque hilltop view looking down. Will definitely be back to stay again when I'm in Phuket! Cheers!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marcus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort & Pool Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Marcus K,

Greeting from The Senses Resort Patong !!!

Thank you very much for your kind comments and high rating on your stay at our hotel.

We appreciate to know that you enjoy all aspects of your stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon again to the Senses Resort Patong.

Warmest regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

It’s good to be back, wam and friendly staff. Good location and nice stall next door for cheap and good local food. Best papaya salad stall. Pool is very good and the spa is awesome. To place to stay in Phuket

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank DanChoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Senses_Resort, Manager at The Senses Resort & Pool Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear DanChoo,

Thank you for your review. We highly appreciate your comments and feedback of your recent stay.

Hopefully we will be able to host you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.9 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.5 km away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 338 in Patong
1,781 reviews
1.9 km away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#33 of 338 in Patong
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.1 km away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 338 in Patong
1,686 reviews
2.1 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 338 in Patong
6,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Senses Resort & Pool Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Senses Resort & Pool Villas

Address: 111/7 Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#9 Spa Hotel in Patong
#10 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#11 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#35 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: €47 - €240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Senses Resort & Pool Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Senses Resort offers a unique ambiance of relaxation, with supremely comfortable accommodation creating a haven of tranquility and wellbeing. With stunning views over the city and azure-blue Andaman Sea beyond, the welcoming resort is an ideal respite for romantic couples and families to unwind and be pampered, yet is only a short distance from the gorgeous tropical beach and colourful streets that Patong is famous for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Senses Resort & Pool Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Senses Resort & Pool Villas Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing