We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Nearby Hotels
Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Beach Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$145
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,029)
Filter reviews
4,029 results
Traveller rating
2,546
1,113
261
68
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,546
1,113
261
68
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusakorn wingkids clubbusakorn poolcharm thai restaurantkids suitesam's steakhouseterrazzo restaurantacross the roadkids poolpatong beachpool access villamain poolstudio roomswim up barmini martsun loungersdvd player
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 4,029 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Booked two nights in a poolside room at Holiday Inn for the last few days of my Thailand vacation. I was pleasantly surprised on check-in to be offered a free upgrade to a Busakorn room. The entire resort is gorgeous and clean. The upgraded room was amazing and comfortable and the Busakorn pools were beautiful. I had a lot planned so unfortunately I couldn't enjoy more time at the resort, but hotel is definitely a great option if you're planning to spend time around the pool and if you want restaurants within the resort.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antor49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear antor49,
Thank you very much for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed the upgrade and the experience that goes with it.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon at the Holiday Inn Resort Phuket.
Kind regards,
Bart Callens - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Our family of 5 with two adults and 3 teens stayed here for spring break. We requested and were granted adjoining rooms. The rooms were very nice and having two connected rooms was like having a large suite. The air worked very well and the beds were very comfortable. The rain showers were nice although one shower went back and forth from warm to scalding hot without being able to control the temperature manually. This is a very nice property across from Patong Beach. We ate the breakfast buffet twice and it was quite good although the second time we ate there, we arrived 20 minutes before they ended breakfast service and they were tearing everything down already leaving our whole family with about half of the normal options. Didn't appreciate that. The pool area is very nice but the water was very warm - not refreshing. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The only reason I did not give this property 5 stars is that there is nowhere to escape the heat except in your room (and the small very upscale steakhouse restaurant). All public areas and restaurants/bars are open air. The week we were there it was very hot (80's at night) and no breeze whatsoever all week. There was no place to escape the heat and we just sweated all the time. Even an air-conditioned bar area would be nice to cool off. Perhaps this is the norm for hotels in Phuket but I would not return to this hotel for this reason alone - it was brutal.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank goals1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear goals1,
Thank you very much for your review and for the feedback on your stay. Great that all 5 of you (including 3 teens) had a good time and we hope to welcome you back very soon here at the Holiday Inn Resort Phuket.
Kind regards,
Bart Callens - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Nice resort, good location, not in a crowded area but easy accessible.
Stay in the villa wing,which is separated from the main wing. Possibility to have breakfast in a dedicated restaurant. Swimming pool was specially dedicated for the people stay in the villa wing.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Pierre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Jean Pierre R,
Thank you very much for your kind comments on your previous stay with us. Glad you enjoyed the facilities at the Villa Wing and we hope to welcome you again very soon at the Holiday Inn Resort Phuket.
Kind regards,
Bart Callens - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We stayed here the end of december to celebrate new year. Chose this hotel because of the central location.Been before in phuket but this was the first time in a holiday inn resort for us. Hotel was clean, big, central location and the bed were really comfy, check in went also fast. The only thing we missed was the personal touch but that is really a personal feeling because we normally choose for the smaller hotels. What i also missed was the really asian vibe but maybe thats because we stayed in the main wing. The busakorn wing looked more like that. Prices by the pool were a little bit higher than in other hotels were i stayed in thailand but it were normal prices for phuket!

But again there is really nothing wrong with the hotel!! Great breakfast and the hotel was perfect for our stay in december because all we needed was a comfy room and a central location!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Naomi1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Naomi1984,
Thank you very much for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed your overal stay with us and we are very much looking forward to welcome you back soon here in Patong at the Holiday Inn Resort.
Kind regards,
Bart Callens - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

WE stayed here in March with our grandchildren and they had an interconnecting room.
The resort is basically two sections with separate pools and dinning areas. The newer wing is much quieter and better for adults.
As it is located across the road from the beach it is difficult to access the beach.
Children play pool and kids club caters very well for the littlies

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Graham0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Graham0709,
Thank you very much for your kind comments. Glad to see that your grandchildren and yourself had a fabulous time. Do try to book the other wing next time (when without children) to have a 'quieter' experience. Looking forward to welcome you back very soon!
Kind regards,
Bart Callens - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews