We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location - Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa
Ranked #19 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Ok so I was a bit reluctant in staying here because of some of the reviews but it was totally worth the risk.

We got the breakfast package which was amazing - only one thing is that it was a bit repetitive. Didn't have a problem with the birds bombarding us - but if you've been to any Caribbean destination or beach resort, you know not to leave your food unattended in an outdoor setting.

The rooms were really good with a few design flaws -

1. there was no outlet in the bathroom. Electric shaving/Blowdrying in the bathroom was impossible unless you had a long 220v extension cord (there was also no 110v outlet but hey it's Europe)

2. Design flaw again with the room. water settled in the a/c vent and a foul smell exuded when you ran the A/C...

3. There was no iron - you're on vacation... who cares? right? my friends did though

4. It is HOT, there is a huge hill to get to your rooms - ask the front desk to drive you :)

5. Patong beach is BLEH :/

Those are the only issues I had with the place

BUTTTTTT you have a huge resort with 2 pools - wander around you'll find stuff, seriously wander around.

rooms were renovated

staff was super friendly and helpful

there was a safe and they change fx ccy at the front desk.


lots of security around so you feel safe

A lot of activities are really close by like tiger kingdom and Bangla Road - go to Bangla road at night :)

food was really good, staff was friendly, wifi was super fast in the rooms

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JustinMiller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMC_EAM, EAM at Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear JustinMiller007,
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review of our resort, and for your feedback regarding the rooms. It is much appreciated. Our staff are always happy to get such great feedback, as am I, we have some real stars!
Thanks for your trust in choosing Diamond Cliff, it seems we re-payed it, and would love to welcome you back in the future.
Regards
Philip - Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 1,189 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017

More luxurious than what's visible in the photos.
The hotel staff are very polite, friendly, well-versed and trained.
Everything in this hotel is carefully and obsessively planned to meet the needs and different tastes.

Nice breakfast, plenty of choices and excellent quality.
modern, clean and fresh large rooms, comfortable beds and Fantastic View.
Good location. Close to Bangla, street, restaurants, bars and shops. 5 min walk to patong beach.
We loved this place and I recommond it highly to everyone.

Room Tip: Choose a room with sea view. You should not miss the panorama sea view there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarjanMaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMC_EAM, EAM at Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear MarjanMaz,

A big thank you from all of us at Diamond Cliff for taking the time to review our hotel. Its great to get such feedback from our guests & the team really appreciate your praise.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our quiet corner of Patong
Regards
Philip - Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile


All rooms require quite a hike outdoors to reach via stairs. Rooms are difficult to reach with no instruction given, no signage. They offer a shuttle to the Patong Beach area, but not often enough. The shuttle goes every two hours from 11 am to 8 pm one-way only, then you need to hire a taxi for the return or hike for 30 + minutes back. Very dangerous walking back since everyone likes to park on the sidewalk. The breakfast buffet was good. Rooms were conveniently set up and ready. The only drawback was finding them and walking to them uphill in possibly rain.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMC_EAM, EAM at Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear John R,
We appreciated your constructive feedback & for taking the time to review our resort. Im pleased to hear that you enjoyed our room setup & breakfast buffet.
With best regards
Philip - Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 10 nights; the hotel is on the edge of Patong. Patong is very busy and noisy; the location of the hotel is far removed from the hectic streets; however the hotel is a 5 min walk away from the beach and madness; tuk tuk’s are available outside the hotel if going further. There is a quieter part of the beach facing the hotel. The hotel had a lot of construction going on while we were there; this really didn’t impact on our stay. The pool area is beautiful and always lots of beds available. Two things to bear in mind if booking this hotel; book the newer executive rooms; these are bright and beautiful; drinks bought in the bar have additional tax and service charge added above the stated price; that said great hotel; great location; good security at the entrance and to help cross the busy road; glad we booked.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PixelSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMC_EAM, EAM at Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear PixelSS,

A big thanks from all of us at Diamond Cliff for your fantastic review of or resort. I'm happy to hear you had such a great time & that our facilities managed to impress.
I look forward to your next visit, with best regards
Philip - Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Such pleasant people that work here, always smiling and friendly and happy to help. We stayed in the traditional Thai style room which we loved. We looked at a refurbished more modern room but we loved the older style one which was really big. Great pools, beautiful Thai restaurant, great buffet breakfast. The only negatives are the shuttle service out of the resort - only a few times a day for a max of 10 people, and the stairs - there are alot of stairs to our room!!! As much as we liked getting some excercise it got really hard by the end of the stay along with the heat. It is just out of the chaos of Patong but still within walking distance so was happy about that. I would definitely stay here again, as we really did have an amazing experience. Thank you Diamond Cliff for a holiday that I will not forget, I hope to be back one day.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMC_EAM, EAM at Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear Lisa B,
Very pleased to read that you had such a fantastic stay with us and your comments regarding the shuttle service are well noted. In particular our culinary team thank you for your positive feedback, it is very much appreciated.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future, with best regads
Philip - Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
2.4 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.6 km away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#32 of 334 in Patong
804 reviews
1.5 km away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Novotel Phuket Resort
Novotel Phuket Resort
#10 of 334 in Patong
3,141 reviews
2.5 km away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#6 of 334 in Patong
3,320 reviews
2.9 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 334 in Patong
6,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa

Address: 284 Prabaramee Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#13 Spa Hotel in Patong
#15 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#28 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#32 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: €62 - €686 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diamond Cliff Resort & Spa is located on the hillside of North Patong. Only few minutes away from the Patong downtown where you can enjoy night life and shopping. We have a plenty of great choice of restaurants and bars within the hotel grounds, really impressive and well designed pool areas over looking the sparkling blue sea of Andaman. All rooms type are fabulous including our Diamond Pool Villa, all well appointed and furnished in gorgeous typically Modern-Thai furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Cliff Hotel Patong
Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing