We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Patong Beach Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The KEE Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$221
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,336)
Filter reviews
1,336 results
Traveller rating
646
427
163
60
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
646
427
163
60
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond suitegrand wingocean suiteromantic suitewaterfall poolshuttle busguava juicepatong beachtuk tukdressing roomsteep hillshuttle serviceacross the roadour honeymoonswim up barbusy roadthe north end
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 1,336 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017

More luxurious than what's visible in the photos.
The hotel staff are very polite, friendly, well-versed and trained.
Everything in this hotel is carefully and obsessively planned to meet the needs and different tastes.

Nice breakfast, plenty of choices and excellent quality.
modern, clean and fresh large rooms, comfortable beds and Fantastic View.
Good location. Close to Bangla, street, restaurants, bars and shops. 5 min walk to patong beach.
We loved this place and I recommond it highly to everyone.

Room Tip: Choose a room with sea view. You should not miss the panorama sea view there.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarjanMaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMC_EAM, EAM at Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear MarjanMaz,

A big thank you from all of us at Diamond Cliff for taking the time to review our hotel. Its great to get such feedback from our guests & the team really appreciate your praise.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our quiet corner of Patong
Regards
Philip - Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile


All rooms require quite a hike outdoors to reach via stairs. Rooms are difficult to reach with no instruction given, no signage. They offer a shuttle to the Patong Beach area, but not often enough. The shuttle goes every two hours from 11 am to 8 pm one-way only, then you need to hire a taxi for the return or hike for 30 + minutes back. Very dangerous walking back since everyone likes to park on the sidewalk. The breakfast buffet was good. Rooms were conveniently set up and ready. The only drawback was finding them and walking to them uphill in possibly rain.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMC_EAM, EAM at Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear John R,
We appreciated your constructive feedback & for taking the time to review our resort. Im pleased to hear that you enjoyed our room setup & breakfast buffet.
With best regards
Philip - Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 10 nights; the hotel is on the edge of Patong. Patong is very busy and noisy; the location of the hotel is far removed from the hectic streets; however the hotel is a 5 min walk away from the beach and madness; tuk tuk’s are available outside the hotel if going further. There is a quieter part of the beach facing the hotel. The hotel had a lot of construction going on while we were there; this really didn’t impact on our stay. The pool area is beautiful and always lots of beds available. Two things to bear in mind if booking this hotel; book the newer executive rooms; these are bright and beautiful; drinks bought in the bar have additional tax and service charge added above the stated price; that said great hotel; great location; good security at the entrance and to help cross the busy road; glad we booked.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PixelSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMC_EAM, EAM at Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear PixelSS,

A big thanks from all of us at Diamond Cliff for your fantastic review of or resort. I'm happy to hear you had such a great time & that our facilities managed to impress.
I look forward to your next visit, with best regards
Philip - Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Such pleasant people that work here, always smiling and friendly and happy to help. We stayed in the traditional Thai style room which we loved. We looked at a refurbished more modern room but we loved the older style one which was really big. Great pools, beautiful Thai restaurant, great buffet breakfast. The only negatives are the shuttle service out of the resort - only a few times a day for a max of 10 people, and the stairs - there are alot of stairs to our room!!! As much as we liked getting some excercise it got really hard by the end of the stay along with the heat. It is just out of the chaos of Patong but still within walking distance so was happy about that. I would definitely stay here again, as we really did have an amazing experience. Thank you Diamond Cliff for a holiday that I will not forget, I hope to be back one day.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMC_EAM, EAM at Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear Lisa B,
Very pleased to read that you had such a fantastic stay with us and your comments regarding the shuttle service are well noted. In particular our culinary team thank you for your positive feedback, it is very much appreciated.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future, with best regads
Philip - Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

This is a very nice Resort Hotel The staff is excellent. The Breakfast buffet is amazing. I stayed their with wife and two kids. We have a room with three beds. I enjoyed the stay there. The resort is different than the all inclusive resorts in Mexico.

Room Tip: The hotel is not exactly on the beach but across the street from beach.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sameer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMC_EAM, EAM at Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear Sameer B,
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort, very pleased to read you had such a great stay. In particular our culinary team are very proud to read your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Diamond Cliff
Regards
Philip - Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews