We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Bliss South Beach Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$169
US$156
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$212
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$187
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,318)
Filter reviews
1,318 results
Traveller rating
634
420
163
61
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
634
420
163
61
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond suitegrand wingocean suiteromantic suitewaterfall poolshuttle busguava juicepatong beachtuk tukdressing roomsteep hillshuttle serviceacross the roadour honeymoonbusy roadswim up barthe north end
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 1,318 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2016

A solid 3 star resort based on the age and upkeep of the hotel and facilities. Our room was well priced but the hotel restaurants were overpriced and nothing special so whilst a great location if you don't want to be in the hustle and bustle of downtown Patong you may want to venture out for your food as we did most times. There is a cluster of restaurants about 50m up the road towards Patong (Baan Rim Pa, Da Maurizio's Joe's Downstairs) whilst quite expensive are all decent restaurants/bars, particularly Da Maurizio's which is an excellent Italian fine dining restaurant. There is a small and popular rocky beach front which has nice clear water for snorkeling but you have to cross a very busy road to get there (with the aid of a traffic marshal). Otherwise its a standard 200 baht (rip off) for a taxi to and from Patong regardless of distance. Otherwise it was a decent 3 star hotel and I would stay here again should we return..

Room Tip: Sea view room if possible
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brendhan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yongsak N, ผู้จัดการ at Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear Brendhan S

Thank you very much for taking your time to comments on our facilities, We will try to improve on every aspects but as we believes, we could not make everybody satisfied as people have their own preferences like those restaurant/bars that you mentioned, many customers said its a rip off as well.
We have in our hotel, a fine dining both Authentic THAI cusine called " THAI Orchid" (cheaper than Baan Rim Pa) and typical Italian delight at our "Franco Roma" ( Cheaper than Da Maurizio). Anyway, we will take everything into our consideration. Nevertheless, according Tripadvisor's Ranking: we are 4 star and many Agencies even say 4.5. and we are on Top 18 among 299 Hotels in Patong area.

Look forward to welcoming your back again.

Cheer!

Yongsak N.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

Out of the fuzz of patong, quiet. Good pool, nice room and good breakfast. I had better 5 stars hotels but it is good. We tried to extend our stay because my husband is very sick. Our type of room is fullybooked and the staff at the reception desk was not capable to make us another offer???? The official rate for a room was the only availability. I think they could have tried to make an offer. The staff has a correct behavior. Not rude but also not friendly or very helpfull. Exept the pool guys and security. They are very friendly

. Anyway just a good hotel, quiet, near to patong center.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yongsak N, ผู้จัดการ at Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Dear Jessica074

Thank you for your kind compliments over our facilities and services. However, we would like to express our sincere apology for not taking care of your properly and kindly. We have raised this incident and more training on attitude will be done again.

Have a nice days.

Yongsak N.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for 4 nights. This resort is abit old. The decor and building is abit outdated. Having said that, the staffs are friendly, the rooms are clean. Breakfast was average, not fantastic. Location was good if you prefer a quiet stay yet near to patong beach and night market. Famous patong night market and jungceylon mall is abt 20min by walking or 5min by tuk tuk.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fetch2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yongsak N, ผู้จัดการ at Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

Dear Fetch2015:

We have to admit that the hotel is not new as we havae been operated successfully for more than two decade and had renovated many times in between. However, we have already schdule our renovation starting May 2016 for some of our rooms & coffee shop facilities. Even though it's look dated but we have maintain the quality and workable in all area. Surprisingly, many customers loves the way we are now as you have hardly seen anywhere in Phuket where majority of our decors are real wood, wood carving and some even made by oak, red & teakwood. Anyway, thank you for your other comments and happy to know that you satisfied with the rest. Do hope you would come back again.

Sincerely,

Yongsak N.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel and loved our time there. The location is perfect if you do not want to be amidst the hustle and bustle of Patong, but is within walking distance of it all. It is ideally situated overlooking the sea and in a quieter part of town. It is however, extremely hilly throughout the resort. The hotel does provide a shuttle service around the hotel to assist with this. The hotel is immaculate, and we could not fault the standard of our room and the amenities provided. They gave us the room we requested when booking our stay there. The staff were very helpful and go out of their way to assist you when required. Only a couple of minor reasons, have resulted in us not giving 5 stars. 1 being that for the whole week, drink glasses we had used on the first night were still there when we checked out. Also, the a/c isn't strong enough. Overall however, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Roxanney90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yongsak N, ผู้จัดการ at Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

Dear Roxanney:

Nice to know that you were enjoyed your stay with us. However, there was a few minor things that caused you annoyant. In this case, we do apologised for not checking properly and rectify it immediately. This is our lesson learned and we will make sure that it would never happens again.

Look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,

Yongsak N.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

When we arrived the staff didn't mind that my travel money card was having issues with transfers and i was able to pay the next day and give them the deposit on arrival. They had 'upgraded' us as they like to say and when we arrived to said upgraded room to my shock they had taken away the in room spa bath which I specifically requested and paid for. I rung them and told them that I wanted my original room, that I paid for it took them half an hour to allow this but we were moved to the original room.

Much nicer room but an awful bed, rock hard. We told staff we wanted the bed changed whilst we were gone and came back at 11pm ready to sleep and the bed was still the same and I rung reception and they sent someone to put 2 duvets under the fitted sheet which didn't do anything but I was over complaining at this point and left it.

Breakfast had a good selection but sitting outside the tables were covered in ants. The free 1kg of fruit came in handy when we visited monkey hill with our kilo of bananas. Didn't really explore the hotel at all as we were too busy exploring Phuket.

I will add I paid for this hotel at 75% off and even at that price it was not worth it, wouldn't bother staying here for the high price, do not recommend.

Room Tip: Wouldn't bother for the price you pay, honestly.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank brontetoohey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yongsak N, ผู้จัดการ at Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Dear Bronteoohey:

Thank you for your comments and sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. Investigation has been done and found that it was our false for not accommodate you as booked from the beginning due to high demnd on that room type,then, our staff thought themselves that they would assigned you to another room with higher category (Junior Suite) to compensate it but seem that you did not like it as you mentioned. Moreover, as for bedding. it is rather common for Asian to have this kind of bedding( we believe that it good for your back , it's made from Para Rubber and not Spring like in the Western world ) and our staffs did find other alternative to help make bed softer but it was not to your liking. For all these incidents, we do apologize.

Have a nice days

Yongsak N.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews