We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Patong Beach Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$133
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$156
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (7,204)
Filter reviews
7,204 results
Traveller rating
5,519
1,321
254
75
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,519
1,321
254
75
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrim talayocean wingbreeze spapierre andrevice presidentla gritta restauranttuk tukprivate jettybuggy servicepatong beachone bedroom suitethe general managerhappy hourinfinity poollobby barour honeymooncold towels
Filter
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 7,204 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I was recommended this hotel by a friend. It was fantastic from arrival until departure. I was trying to think of negatives however the only one I could think was that I couldn't get melon for my breakfast. They had watermelon. However I believe if I asked one would be there. The club was fantastic, met lovely people there and had a great time speaking to different nationalities. I went to both the restaurants when I was there and they were first class. The staff in the Amari are so friendly from security to the cleaning staff and especially the buggy drivers. It was great to meet the senior managers who spoke to everyone, a great way to find out any issues. Overall, first class and I will be back. Thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: Go for club facilities
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GEO4181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

great location, friendly staff and ideal for relaxing holiday. We were really looked after by both the staff and the management at he hotel. the food catered for all needs. the location was ideal as it was just far enough from Patong to be able to relax, but only a short ride in to town to be able to enjoy the night life.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paula N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Paula N,

Thank you very much for your review. Your positive comments are very much appreciated and we are happy to know that our location and the service from our staff fully met your expectations. It was a real pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back for another great experience.


With best regards,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

My family & I stayed in AMARI hotel four nights. it was second trip to Phuket and I booked my rooms in AMARI for first time. everything was fantastic. hotel was clean, well maintenance, good restaurants, polite staff, beach and swimming pools well location,... my rooms was in ocean view side and we had fantastic view

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank alireza a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

A must visit resort. Amari Phuket is an amazing place.
We stayed in a Deluxe ocean view room. The staff and management are awesome. So very welcoming and could not do enough for you.
It is close but far enough to enjoy the peace and quite.
When you are there you have to have a meal at La Gritta. The food is to die for and a lovely relaxing environment
Thank you Pierre-Andre and all your staff for making our stay fantastic

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

this is a amazing hotel set on the hillside with spectacular views over the bay in patong, just far enough away from the madding crowd , and within walking distance of lovely restaurants and shopping, best for romantic couples.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank franktheshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews