We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, fantastic salt water pool and great...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Baiyok villa

sea view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sea view
POOL SEA VIEW
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
sea view
POOL
SEA VIEW
SEA VIEW
POOL
POOL NIGHT
bedroom
bedroom
living
edge pool
garden
Enter a caption for your photo
terasse
new living
SALA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Patong, Kathu, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nigel P
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peaceful, fantastic salt water pool and great views”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Any villa with views over Patong is going to be perched on a hill so it should come as no surprise that Baiyok Villa is on a steep hill. For us and our hire car this posed no problem. The villa itself is exactly as is presented on the photographs, clean, open and perfect for families or small groups.
The amenities were great with a new fridge and perfectly sized western kitchen. Everyday was started by stepping out of the bedroom and straight into the pool before walking upstairs to enjoy a breakfast overlooking the bay of Patong.
All bedrooms are ensuited and the beds are comfortable. Serviced every second day and with assistance if required next door by the friendly housekeeper we had a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing time at Baiyok Villa.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2017
dear guest thank you for your review
and i hope to see you very soon
best regards
richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courfaivre
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view, the quiet, the swimming pool, the rooms, ALL!!!
Liked least: the access to the house when raining :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Nov 2014
THANK YOU VERY MUCH I HOPE TO SEE YOU VERY SOON .YOU ARE ALWAYS WELCOME
RICHARD
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark P
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We got there, payed the cancellation and left”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We were to young business men traveling and unfortunately for us it was miles away from everything. They offered us a bike to hire to get to patong beach but if you have ever seen the driving in Thailand you can understand why we said no.

The rooms were dated with no TV's except the lounge room which is not air conditioned. Couldnt even walk any where to get a drink or food. I can comment on the service as we didnt end up staying but it definitely wasn't for us.

The guy Richard who runs it wasn't very nice to us and didnt leave us feeling good about it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: nothing
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Dear sir
First i was very surprise by your review because it is the first time since many year i do not receive
A review like that (look old review) .you most critical is the villa is too far from the center of patong and the beach .when you booking the villa you know exactly where is the villa on the top of the hill of patong you can see on the site where is exactly the villa .i send you also a map and also situation on google map. If you find villa with tropical garden (1100 sqm) sea view in center of patong or near the beach tell me I give you one week free. Also we have service for moto bike and I have a lot of customers used this service and nobody was dead . You tell also the bedrooms are old the villa building in 2003 and 2004 renovation with new painting every 3 years .look the photos of the bedrooms old! We by new furniture 2 year ago. No tv in the bed room it is not hotel you have large modern tv in the living with satellite. No air cond only in each bedrooms , the living and kitchen have fan for open on the terrace. No drink no food we are not a hotel we give you free water you can find restaurant about 4 minutes in foot outside the residential aera .your blame also is the service I remember to you , pick up you in the aiport you give wrong hour and my taxi wait you during more 1 hour because you make a mistake in your arrival. One thing more I am not in phuket I live in France and I call you you tell me the villa is too far only that .i do not see you you see only my thai staff mr pom I know he do not speak good english but he look kind .the next time do not booking a villa booking hotel it was better for you .
Best regards
Richard rigault
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the swimming pool, the service
Liked least: lack of air con in the living room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jon d
Dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice pool villa in quet area with good views”
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The owner of the villa was very helpfull in accomodating us. There was a new TV and the villa, incl bedlinnen and towels, was cleaned every second day.
The villa is located on a hill overlooking Patong Bay in pleasant garden surroundings with nice sea view. The hill is a bit steep,but a tuk tuk or motor bike taxi will bring you there. If you have your own rental car, I found it easier to take the longer, but more quet, road going down the hill on the other side.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view and pool area
Liked least: distance to centre of town
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$202
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing