We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
287
314
100
31
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
314
100
31
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bangla road perfect location the ground floor jungceylon mall nice hotel bangla rd rooftop pool pool access room walking street night market clean rooms tour desk night life hotel is situated house keeping hotel staff lanterns
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed as a family of 4 for 4 nights. The hotel is located in a very central place, close to the center and to the beach (5-10 minutes). The room was nice and big and had a wide curved TV set which eat very impressive. The pools are Also nice although there are no umbrellas for shades and in the morning time there's sun all over. Breakfast was good as well and other services like massage was good.
However when I booked the room in Expedia it was written it features 4 persons (2 adults, 2 children) and although all our names and ages were clearly written they only placed equipment for 3 (towels, shoes, umbrellas...). When we asked for additions they were very suspicious of us losing or stealing before they gave us more. They were also insisted that we were only entitled to 3 breakfasts and have to pay for the 4th one until they finally decided to wave additional payment.
What I found most bothering was the lack of trust they had all the time. I have been in dozens of hotels and this was the first one since I was a child that actually sent a person to the room as part of the checkout process to ensure all is well before we leave

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Oren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poomdecha R, General Manager at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire team at the Lantern resort, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion and it was our pleasure to be of service to you and family at our resort.

We are sorry for any inconvenience during your stay and your constructive comments are greatly appreciated. We will certainly strive to improve our overall services in order to meet our guest’s satisfaction. Hopefully, to have the opportunity of welcoming your family back again.

Thank you
Poomdecha Rattanyoo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

I've been to Phuket several times and I have to stay that for the price range, The Lantern Resorts is the hotel I will definitely return to on my next visit.

The hotel is located centrally in the heart of Patong. It's a short walk to Jungceylon mall, the bazaan market, Bangla street and the beach. There are several halal food establishments on the same street that will cater to muslim tourists. If you are in need of a convenience store, 7-11 and FamilyMart is just along the street. There are also several bars around the area and as the hotel is quite close to Bangla street, do note that there might be some background noise that can be heard from your room (it also depends on the location of your room). It was bearable from my room on the 5th floor as the background noise/music was faint enough and did not disturb my sleep. What was more distracting for me was the noise coming from the air conditioning unit, but you will get used to it at some point (maybe).

The staff are friendly and helpful, which is a definite plus.

The rooms are clean, adequately furnished and bigger than I expected. The bed is comfortable compared to the hard beds you would typically find in other hotels around the area. The hotel doesn't allow guests to bring durians or mangosteen into their rooms due to odor/staining concerns. If you are the type who likes to channel surf on the TV, the available channels are very basic with local tv programming and other channels that also caters to English, French, Korean, Hindi/Tamil and Chinese speaking viewers. Just don't expect any cable channels with latest programming.

I am unable to comment on the breakfast provided as my booking did not include breakfast. But considering the number of eating establishments around the area, you won't run out of choices if you prefer to eat out.

The hotel provides transport to and from the airport at about 1000baht per trip. If you decide to make your own arrangements from the airport, the government controlled fee for a taxi to/from the airport to/from Patong is 800baht.

All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: comfortable beds
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank azizah_roslan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poomdecha R, General Manager at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire team at the Lantern resort, we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your in-depth review and it is abosoluletly useful for our potential guests to know of what they can expect from a stay at our prime location.

It was our pleasure to be of service to you at our resort and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again.

Thank you
Poomdecha Rattanyoo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

We had enjoy our stay over there, they are helpful. Room clean, we need help they will be there. Place to place is not far, allow us to check in early and out late without charging. Thank you so much for the everything!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank IreneS4019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poomdecha R, General Manager at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire team at the Lantern resort, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion and it was our pleasure to be of service to you at our resort.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again.

Thank you
Poomdecha Rattanyoo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

try this fantastic hotel and you will never regret I advice everyone to stay in the lantern hotel patong because you will never find better one I do believe it’s the best of the best hotels in all over Thailand

Room Tip: very nice room with kind size bed and it has everything you need even it was a very regular room but still higher than I expected very clean very large and very comfortable
Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elwasilat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poomdecha R, General Manager at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire team at the Lantern resort, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion and it was our pleasure to be of service to you at our resort.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again.

Thank you
Poomdecha Rattanyoo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We stayed here with friends whilst travelling round Thailand, the hotel is of a high standard but shoe-horned between buildings, the rooms are very nice with both a shower and bath, our stay did not include breakfast but you can get a nice meal in the Yorkshire hotel across the road for very little cost, The eating area for this hotel is almost a little cafe by the entrance. The are three pools, two are at ground level and get in the shade at the begining and end of the day, the roof top pool is better. A walk to the front takes but a few minutes. A nice enough place all in all.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poomdecha R, General Manager at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Sir,

On behalf of our entire team at the Lantern resort, we would like to thank you for posting your experience on Trip Advisor. It was our pleasure to be of service to you during your time in Phuket and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at our resort.

Thank you
Poomdecha Rattanyoo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews