We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and excellent price. Highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Lantern Resorts Patong
Ranked #31 of 338 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 16 December 2017

The Lantern is located just a stones throw from Bangla Street and Patong Beach. I highly recommend this hotel as it is very central yet still offers you the tranquility and comfort at the end of a busy day. Sadly the walls are a bit too thin and you can hear your neighbors partying the night away in their rooms at 3am. This is no fault of the hotel but rather inconsiderate guests. Our room slept three adults and a child comfortably and there was plenty of space to move around with great ease. Our room had a little kitchenette as well as a 49" curved screen TV which was excellent. The bathrooms are also nice and have both a shower and a bath tub. After a few hours in the water at Patong beach, you look forward to a good shower to get rid of all the salt and sand and this is where the complimentary soap and shower gel falls short. There is just too little soap to adequately clean your entire body as it just melts away. Maybe the hotel should consider liquid soap dispensers like other beach resorts. On the plus side, the bathrooms are clean, well maintained and have good finishings. The 3 pools (two on the ground floor and one roof-top pool) are also decent enough to cool off in or just relax. Moving on to the breakfast, it was good and made up of both local and international dishes that would cater for every traveler. Staff here also are very friendly and you can relax and eat to your hearts content. The hotel is located on a street where there is an abundance of places to eat and I highly recommend trying the different foods. All in all, an excellent place, great location and excellent prices.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Angelo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poomdecha R, General Manager at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire team at the Lantern resort, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience and it was our pleasure to be of service to you at our resort.

Your suggestion of in room amenity is greatly appreciated. We will certainly strive to improve our service quality and facilities in order to meet our guest’s satisfaction. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again at this great location.

Thank you and wishing you a prosperous new year of 2018

Poomdecha Rattanyoo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed as a family of 4 for 4 nights. The hotel is located in a very central place, close to the center and to the beach (5-10 minutes). The room was nice and big and had a wide curved TV set which eat very impressive. The pools are Also nice although there are no umbrellas for shades and in the morning time there's sun all over. Breakfast was good as well and other services like massage was good.
However when I booked the room in Expedia it was written it features 4 persons (2 adults, 2 children) and although all our names and ages were clearly written they only placed equipment for 3 (towels, shoes, umbrellas...). When we asked for additions they were very suspicious of us losing or stealing before they gave us more. They were also insisted that we were only entitled to 3 breakfasts and have to pay for the 4th one until they finally decided to wave additional payment.
What I found most bothering was the lack of trust they had all the time. I have been in dozens of hotels and this was the first one since I was a child that actually sent a person to the room as part of the checkout process to ensure all is well before we leave

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Oren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poomdecha R, General Manager at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire team at the Lantern resort, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion and it was our pleasure to be of service to you and family at our resort.

We are sorry for any inconvenience during your stay and your constructive comments are greatly appreciated. We will certainly strive to improve our overall services in order to meet our guest’s satisfaction. Hopefully, to have the opportunity of welcoming your family back again.

Thank you
Poomdecha Rattanyoo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

I've been to Phuket several times and I have to stay that for the price range, The Lantern Resorts is the hotel I will definitely return to on my next visit.

The hotel is located centrally in the heart of Patong. It's a short walk to Jungceylon mall, the bazaan market, Bangla street and the beach. There are several halal food establishments on the same street that will cater to muslim tourists. If you are in need of a convenience store, 7-11 and FamilyMart is just along the street. There are also several bars around the area and as the hotel is quite close to Bangla street, do note that there might be some background noise that can be heard from your room (it also depends on the location of your room). It was bearable from my room on the 5th floor as the background noise/music was faint enough and did not disturb my sleep. What was more distracting for me was the noise coming from the air conditioning unit, but you will get used to it at some point (maybe).

The staff are friendly and helpful, which is a definite plus.

The rooms are clean, adequately furnished and bigger than I expected. The bed is comfortable compared to the hard beds you would typically find in other hotels around the area. The hotel doesn't allow guests to bring durians or mangosteen into their rooms due to odor/staining concerns. If you are the type who likes to channel surf on the TV, the available channels are very basic with local tv programming and other channels that also caters to English, French, Korean, Hindi/Tamil and Chinese speaking viewers. Just don't expect any cable channels with latest programming.

I am unable to comment on the breakfast provided as my booking did not include breakfast. But considering the number of eating establishments around the area, you won't run out of choices if you prefer to eat out.

The hotel provides transport to and from the airport at about 1000baht per trip. If you decide to make your own arrangements from the airport, the government controlled fee for a taxi to/from the airport to/from Patong is 800baht.

All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: comfortable beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank azizah_roslan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poomdecha R, General Manager at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire team at the Lantern resort, we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your in-depth review and it is abosoluletly useful for our potential guests to know of what they can expect from a stay at our prime location.

It was our pleasure to be of service to you at our resort and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again.

Thank you
Poomdecha Rattanyoo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

We had enjoy our stay over there, they are helpful. Room clean, we need help they will be there. Place to place is not far, allow us to check in early and out late without charging. Thank you so much for the everything!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poomdecha R, General Manager at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire team at the Lantern resort, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion and it was our pleasure to be of service to you at our resort.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again.

Thank you
Poomdecha Rattanyoo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

try this fantastic hotel and you will never regret I advice everyone to stay in the lantern hotel patong because you will never find better one I do believe it’s the best of the best hotels in all over Thailand

Room Tip: very nice room with kind size bed and it has everything you need even it was a very regular room but...
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elwasilat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poomdecha R, General Manager at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire team at the Lantern resort, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion and it was our pleasure to be of service to you at our resort.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again.

Thank you
Poomdecha Rattanyoo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#28 of 338 in Patong
593 reviews
0.9 km away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 338 in Patong
1,782 reviews
0.1 km away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#16 of 338 in Patong
768 reviews
0.4 km away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 338 in Patong
1,688 reviews
1.3 km away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#33 of 338 in Patong
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lantern Resorts Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lantern Resorts Patong

Address: 181/4 Soi Sansabai, Rai-U-Thit Song Roi Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#19 Spa Hotel in Patong
#23 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#37 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: €41 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lantern Resorts Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lantern Resort Patong is 4 STAR with 3 swimming pools. We have variety of roomtypes ranging from studio pent ( superior) , Deluxe view pent, Honeymoon pool access pent, to Luxury Pent. Our hotel has three swimming pools. Two swimming pools are on ground floor and one swimming pools is privately on Top floor with seaview. Our La Lantern Restaurant serve international Buffet and all day dining a-la-carte and room service. While staying with us, many guests enjoy spa mnu at Glow spa. We are famous in Thai massage and massage for beauty. Our location is another outstanding point as we located in the heart of Patong which you can easily access to Patong beach, shopping mall, Banzan day market, and famous Bangla Night walking street in lss than 5 minutes walk. Whether you come for business or leisure, welcome you as our special guests. Enjoy with th Lantern Resort Patong. Sawasdee Kaa (sawasde= Thai greeting) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lantern Resorts Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lantern Resorts Patong Hotel Patong
The Lantern Resorts Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing