We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome resort, Comfortable stay, Friendly Staff, Ideally located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lantern Resorts Patong
Ranked #31 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 11 May 2017

I stayed in the Lantern Resorts Patong Hotel between 1st May 2017 and 4th May 2017 along with my wife and my 2 young sons.

What we loved
1) Ambience: It's a lovely looking hotel. The room size was huge and it was super clean. The beds were very comfortable and the overall facilities in the room were very good. The cleaning staff was also doing a great job every day keeping the room spic and span.

2) Location: The location of the resort is perfect and it's walking distance from the busy Bangla Road, the Patong beach and lots of shops and restaurants. There's a seven eleven store and a couple of money exchange stores right outside the resort.

3) Staff: the staff are very friendly and helpful. They struggle a bit with speaking English but it's not that one can't manage communicating with them and getting things done.

4) Breakfast: is a wide spread and tasty. Options for pure vegetarians are very limited (just bread, fruits, cornflakes, fruit juices).

5) Spa: We were offered a complimentary massage for 2 persons for half an hour each, which myself and my wife availed and it was our first massage ever taken and it was great. It was professionally done by very courteous staff.

6) Swimming pool: The resort has 2 swimming pools which are a treat.

What we missed: There's absolutely no vegetarian food available at the resort either as part of room service or in their road facing restaurant.


Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank NavinRagade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poomdecha R, General Manager at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Sir,

On behalf of our entire team at the Lantern resort, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion and it was our pleasure to be of service to you at our resort.

We are glad to hear that you and family had a comfortable stay with us and your detailed comments are truly appreciated. We will continue to keep up our good performance as well as an upgrade of our room product that being carried out and expected to be completed by the end of June.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again.

Thank you

Poomdecha Rattanyoo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 74 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2017

great location , nearby bangla street, room clean and big / however wifi connection very slow/ aircond leaking during first night stay, asked staff to repair, still leaking for second night, staff finally offered room change ..

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessiePing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poomdecha R, General Manager at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip advisor. and it was our pleasure to be of service to you at the Lantern resort.

Regarding free Wifi stability, our IT support is available on site for assistance if low speed would be occurred. We are sorry for any inconvenience that caused you during stay and we will certainly strive to improve our quality of services and facilities in order to meet our guest's satisfaction.

We hope to have an opportunity of serving you better for your next visit to Phuket.

Thank you
Poomdecha Rattanyoo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Could not be happier staying for a week at The Lantern Resort, Patong. The rooms are clean and have everything you need. The resort facilities (resturant, pool etc) are absolutely beautiful. The resort is central and everything and is within walking distance for tourists.
Thats as bad as it gets. The very best thing is how lovely and helpfull all of the staff are. Right from reception to resturant, cleaning staff and the wonderfully helpfull, funny (with respect) security staff out the front to welcome you when you arive. If you want anything they will go out of their way for you without hounding you for tips, but how could you not give a small tip for service that is second to none.
I want to come back already and I havent even left yet. We have already checked out and they are still serving us drinks around the pool whilst guarding our luggage at reception until our driver gets here in a couple of hours.
Feeling gratefull for such wonderfull treatment from the most lovely people I think I have ever met.
Thank you so much The Lantern Resort. See you next time.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poomdecha R, General Manager at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Mr. Battistuzzi,

On behalf of our entire team at the Lantern resort, we would like to thank you for sharing your kind words on trip advisor and it was our pleasure to be of service to you at our property.

All of us are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time with us and we are expecting to have the opportunity of serving you again for your next visit to Phuket.

Yours sincerely,
Poomdecha R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

I spent 2 nights in this hotel, everything was good, staff is nice, helpful and able to speak english. Delicious food at the Lantern Restaurant, and good position for that famous party street, but rooms still not noisy. I booked for 2.000 bath for my husbands birthday a room decoration and birthday cake, the birthday cake had a few(4 or 5) black short hair in it, very disgusting, maybe they should tell the patissier to put a cook hat on the head.
The facilities were ok, pool is good with a pool bar where you can also order food. Good to stay, but please don't organize some birthday cakes.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Manuela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poomdecha R, General Manager at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion and it was our pleasure to be of service to you at our resort.

We are glad to hear that you were happy with most of our provided services and facilities. However, we would like to apologize for the undesirable incident and we will certainly strive to improve our food service quality for a better outcome.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and to serve you better for your next visit to Phuket.

Yours sincerely
Poomdecha R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Great staff great place miss everyone there thank you to all. Special thanks to all the staff , many thanks for being so kind to our children. Rooms were fantastic very clean and comfortable.. staff made sure we always had what we needed!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank markkness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poomdecha R, General Manager at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your visit recently and for taking the time to share your good experience at the Lantern resort.

It was our pleasure to be of service to you at our property. All of our staff are expecting to have an opportunity of serving you & family again.

Yours sincerely,
Poomdecha R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#27 of 334 in Patong
574 reviews
0.9 km away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 334 in Patong
1,759 reviews
0.4 km away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 334 in Patong
1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
1 km away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#15 of 334 in Patong
738 reviews
1.3 km away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#32 of 334 in Patong
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lantern Resorts Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lantern Resorts Patong

Address: 181/4 Soi Sansabai, Rai-U-Thit Song Roi Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#19 Spa Hotel in Patong
#23 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#37 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: €43 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lantern Resorts Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lantern Resort Patong is 4 STAR with 3 swimming pools. We have variety of roomtypes ranging from studio pent ( superior) , Deluxe view pent, Honeymoon pool access pent, to Luxury Pent. Our hotel has three swimming pools. Two swimming pools are on ground floor and one swimming pools is privately on Top floor with seaview. Our La Lantern Restaurant serve international Buffet and all day dining a-la-carte and room service. While staying with us, many guests enjoy spa mnu at Glow spa. We are famous in Thai massage and massage for beauty. Our location is another outstanding point as we located in the heart of Patong which you can easily access to Patong beach, shopping mall, Banzan day market, and famous Bangla Night walking street in lss than 5 minutes walk. Whether you come for business or leisure, welcome you as our special guests. Enjoy with th Lantern Resort Patong. Sawasdee Kaa (sawasde= Thai greeting) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lantern Resorts Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lantern Resorts Patong Hotel Patong
The Lantern Resorts Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing