We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Patong Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$187
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bliss South Beach Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveller rating
283
306
97
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
306
97
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbangla roadperfect locationthe ground floorshopping mallbangla rdrooftop poolpool access roomnight marketspacious roomhotel is locatedtour deskwalking streetair conditionernight lifebreakfast buffetlanternsjungceylon
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 742 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017

great location , nearby bangla street, room clean and big / however wifi connection very slow/ aircond leaking during first night stay, asked staff to repair, still leaking for second night, staff finally offered room change ..

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessiePing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poomdecha R, General Manager at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip advisor. and it was our pleasure to be of service to you at the Lantern resort.

Regarding free Wifi stability, our IT support is available on site for assistance if low speed would be occurred. We are sorry for any inconvenience that caused you during stay and we will certainly strive to improve our quality of services and facilities in order to meet our guest's satisfaction.

We hope to have an opportunity of serving you better for your next visit to Phuket.

Thank you
Poomdecha Rattanyoo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Could not be happier staying for a week at The Lantern Resort, Patong. The rooms are clean and have everything you need. The resort facilities (resturant, pool etc) are absolutely beautiful. The resort is central and everything and is within walking distance for tourists.
Thats as bad as it gets. The very best thing is how lovely and helpfull all of the staff are. Right from reception to resturant, cleaning staff and the wonderfully helpfull, funny (with respect) security staff out the front to welcome you when you arive. If you want anything they will go out of their way for you without hounding you for tips, but how could you not give a small tip for service that is second to none.
I want to come back already and I havent even left yet. We have already checked out and they are still serving us drinks around the pool whilst guarding our luggage at reception until our driver gets here in a couple of hours.
Feeling gratefull for such wonderfull treatment from the most lovely people I think I have ever met.
Thank you so much The Lantern Resort. See you next time.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poomdecha R, General Manager at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Mr. Battistuzzi,

On behalf of our entire team at the Lantern resort, we would like to thank you for sharing your kind words on trip advisor and it was our pleasure to be of service to you at our property.

All of us are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time with us and we are expecting to have the opportunity of serving you again for your next visit to Phuket.

Yours sincerely,
Poomdecha R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

I spent 2 nights in this hotel, everything was good, staff is nice, helpful and able to speak english. Delicious food at the Lantern Restaurant, and good position for that famous party street, but rooms still not noisy. I booked for 2.000 bath for my husbands birthday a room decoration and birthday cake, the birthday cake had a few(4 or 5) black short hair in it, very disgusting, maybe they should tell the patissier to put a cook hat on the head.
The facilities were ok, pool is good with a pool bar where you can also order food. Good to stay, but please don't organize some birthday cakes.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Manuela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poomdecha R, General Manager at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion and it was our pleasure to be of service to you at our resort.

We are glad to hear that you were happy with most of our provided services and facilities. However, we would like to apologize for the undesirable incident and we will certainly strive to improve our food service quality for a better outcome.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and to serve you better for your next visit to Phuket.

Yours sincerely
Poomdecha R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Great staff great place miss everyone there thank you to all. Special thanks to all the staff , many thanks for being so kind to our children. Rooms were fantastic very clean and comfortable.. staff made sure we always had what we needed!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank markkness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poomdecha R, General Manager at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your visit recently and for taking the time to share your good experience at the Lantern resort.

It was our pleasure to be of service to you at our property. All of our staff are expecting to have an opportunity of serving you & family again.

Yours sincerely,
Poomdecha R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We had a good time staying at the lantern, room was nice and clean, bed was comfortable, staffs were very nice and friendly, the the breakfast buffet was delicious! The location of hotel is very convenient and close to everything you need, but at the same time, it means it is always busy, and in the evening the music is loud. It's understandable.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jiali_estelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poomdecha R, General Manager at The Lantern Resorts Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time sharing your good experience at the Lantern and it was our pleasure to be of service to you.

All of us are delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable and we would like to have an opportunity of serving you again in the forthcoming season.

Yours sincerely,

Poomdecha R.
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews