We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palmyra Patong Resort
Nearby Hotels
Amata Patong(Patong)
US$41
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaview Patong Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
226
243
87
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
243
87
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool access roombangla roadlong drivewaybedroom villabuffet breakfastbangla rdegg stationstreet noiseshopping centremin walknice resortnice poolquiet locationspent nightsfantastic stayphi phiaway from the hustle and bustle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed at this hotel several times, always a pleasure to return. The desk staff are very welcoming and friendly. The hotel is immaculate, rooms are spacious and comfortable. The restaurant staff are exceptional and the meals good. Breakfast variety to suit all tastes.
Unfortunately the hotel was let down on this occasion by by poor cleaning staff on level 2..
Regards, Glenda

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank glenda179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Far away from the patong area. Walked around 15 mins to patong but only 5 mins walk to the beach . About an hour drive from the airport. The driver might bring you to the wrong terminal so be careful . Room is clean and friendly staff. Breakfast can be improved . Breakfast spread was not great !

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank AmandaWai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDofPalmyraPatong, General Manager at Palmyra Patong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hi AmandaWai,

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience of your stay with us.

Our resort is pretty lucky to be in a location of easy access to many shops, restaurants, banks, convenient stores, massage outlets, etc. and close enough to walk to the beach within minutes. We are glad to hear that you find our resort giving you good convenience during your stay.

We noted of your comment about our breakfast. We will try our best to make improvements where necessary.

Thank you once again for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here as a group of five. The rooms are very big and very clean. Our room even had a microwave, not that we used it. The pool ares was big enough for the amount of people. The buffet breakfast had all the usual, nothing too fancy. As most beds in Phuket they a a little too hard, not sure why this seems to be a thing here. For the price of $AU100 and location, it’s a very attractive resort. Thank you to all the friendly staff.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank mydestinati0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDofPalmyraPatong, General Manager at Palmyra Patong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hi mydestinati0ns,

Thank you for your stay with us and sharing of your feedback. We really happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us and like some of the features of our resort.

We noted that some guests prefer soft beds and we actually do have extra topper for guests to use upon request. We hope to see you all stay with us again in the future and please make sure you request toppers next time.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

A excellent place for relaxing and doing activities. They provide a great service. Public and private area are clean. If someone is looking for an acceptable price, a hotel resort right in front of the sea, I so recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Pat V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDofPalmyraPatong, General Manager at Palmyra Patong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Hi Pat V,

We are very pleased to hear your positive review about our resort and thanks for sharing your thoughts. Thank you for your recommending our resort to all our readers.

Till then, we look forward to welcoming you back to Palmyra Patong Resort again in the future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Good value location, close enough to Patong and Bangla Street to walk easily. Convenient, everyone knew Palmyra. Rooms were clean, but service wasn't consistent so I can't exactly comment, some were good some were terrible.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank minidragonbao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDofPalmyraPatong, General Manager at Palmyra Patong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Hi minidragonbao,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are delighted to hear that our resort gives you great value in terms of location and it gives you great convenience.

We really appreciate your feedback about our services which was not consistent as expected and we will look into problem as soon as possible.

We thank you once again for your stay with us and look forward to your return again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews