We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, central location”
Review of Nap Patong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nap Patong
Ranked #8 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Perfect, central location”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Our experience at the Nap was perfect. I spent hours researching places to stay and this turned out a winner. Good location if you want to experience the town. The beach is very close, we just weren't interested in spending time there (we did walk to it and its close). The service throughout was perfect. Gym was nice to get a little workout in. Close to everything...shopping, restaurants, bank, massage places, beach etc. Breakfast buffet and service was excellent. My only complaint is that we didn't remember when we were there that the mini bar was free, i was just reminded by these trip advisor reviews....no one told us. Concierge was great and helped us book tickets to Fantasea and we had great seats. Rooms were super clean and updated. Loved this place, the extra touches. An excellent value. Taxi stand on the other side of the street allowed easy access to taxi's and to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Xscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    968
    512
    105
    40
    20
See reviews for
200
831
118
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel for a few nights during our November Thailand trip. We stayed on the ground floor in a neat room which was very clean. The pool (located on the roof top) was very nice and we were the only ones in the pool which was lovely. It is a small pool tho and if there were children in it it would get crowded quickly. Do not stay here if you like big pools. It was perfect for us as we had come from 7 nights in a resort in Khao Lak (JW Marriott Khao Lak - highly reccommend) and were in Patong for the nightlife and shopping experience.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

The room was large with lovely toilet, shower and basin area. Air conditioning was great and kept us cool. Free drinks from the minibar was great! stocked every morning.

Breakfast was lovely - served at the hotel next door. Fresh juices, bacon, eggs, baked beans, fruit, museli, toast etc. everything you would want for breakfast was there.

Great for what we wanted it for - Close to everything you need - shops, markets, beach etc. good hotel for a few nights to get a taste of Patong. approx 45min to airport by taxi.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Australia25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We visited Phuket during Christmas and were looking for a hotel in Patong. We booked the hotel based on positive reviews we read online.
The hotel indeed lives up to its reviews. We booked the basic Day Dream deluxe room. The room size was huge and had a nice sit out as well overlooking the pool. The room was clean, modern and very well maintained.
The hotel has a tour desk too and we did use it for booking our tours. Breakfast is included and is quite good!
Location - The hotel is new property and located close to the bustling Phuket nightlife, Bangla road and walking distance to the beach. Even though the hotel is close to nightlife, there is hardly any noise and rest assured one can get a very good night's sleep!.
However, the hotel is on a one way street so finding it maybe a bit of a problem if you are driving.
There are several restaurants nearby and we took a liking to 'Yantra' - an Indian restaurant which serves some really tasty stuff.
Recommend this hotel for being nice, modern and being very close to restaurants and nightlife in Phuket. The tour desk is quite helpful too!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AbhijitGhate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Stayed here after a relaxing week at banyan tree laguna, so this was supposed to be the hustle and bustle part of the trip (in patong!) Was pleasantly surprised with the location - far enough away to be quiet and peaceful, but definitely close enough to the action, tuk tuk or by foot.

Hotel is done in white and a turquoise-y teal throughout, including the rooms, which were clean and bright (colour scheme is very reminiscent of EPIC!) We had a large balcony facing the pool, and we had no trouble with noise.

Bathroom was a medium size, no tub, but the shower big enough, even though water temperature often had a mind of its own.

Hotel transfer to airport, 600 baht. Asked the morning when we were checking out, they had a car there within 15 mins. They did send someone to check the room as we were checking out, which I found a little odd, especially since minibar is included, but guess that's their SOP.

Enjoyed our stay, would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank exakatakaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oahu, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Great service and the staff are friendly. We check out at 1pm and they offer us a room to take a shower when they saw that our flight was at 10pm.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alisyah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 km away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.4 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 322 in Patong
1,580 reviews
0.6 km away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 322 in Patong
726 reviews
2.1 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nap Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nap Patong

Property: Nap Patong
Address: 5 / 55 Haad Patong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#6 Spa Hotel in Patong
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#7 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#10 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Nap Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate HIP HOTEL is just a short stroll to the bustling capital of Phuket’s nightlife, while tucked away in the heart of Patong Beach. Delivering a balance of calm, style and uncompromising quality, The Nap is a chic haven for those in search of a holiday to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nap Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nap Patong Hotel Patong
Nap Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing