We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveller rating
359
399
114
40
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
399
114
40
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bangla road poolside bar indian food front office manager pool view nice swimming pool busy road breakfast buffet free shuttle stayed here for nights bangla rd deluxe room shopping centre min walk phi phi island hotel is situated hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 943 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights as part of a Contiki group tour trip... One thing that stands out and is memorable is relaxing by the pool cocktail in hand. Great pool & Amazing cocktails! ;-) Absolutely LOVED the voucher they gave us upon arrival/check in for a free BBQ skewer that was complimentary & absolutely lovely of them! Outdoor poolside BBQ was fantastic. Inspired more so to try it out because of this complimentary bbq skewer we got :-) it was soo yum & the pool bar’s cocktails were delicious! Amazing cocktails & great customer serviceThoroughly enjoyed our time at Sawaddi Patong Only fault was the actual location. Found it to be somewhat quite a distance from the Patong Beach, Bangla Rd, Jungceylon etc... bit of a walk. So only reason wouldn’t stay there again is distance & location, But all in all, great, accommodating, clean, comfortable & modern hotel resort

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DioneMPassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed in 2 separate rooms for 10 nights. We were in pool view rooms that had connecting internal doors which was perfect for our family.
The hotel and rooms have all the basics you would expect and overall it's great value for money.
The standout though was each and every staff member we came in contact with. We were greeted by name throughout our stay by the majority of staff. The restaurant, spa, bar, reception, housekeeping and door staff were all amazing. They were always going above and beyond to meet our needs and expectations.
I would highly recommend this hotel and will be back again very soon.
Special thanks to Jintana.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rebecka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

We were planning on staying in Sawaddi Patong with 2 families with children so requested quite a few things. The hotel reservation lady that help us, Jintana, was so helpful and accommodating. She answered emails so quickly. Unfortunately we didn’t end up staying there because they didn’t have enough rooms for our relatives who tried to book so late. But they helped us cancel our reservation with no fuss.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Caitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

The worst service i have ever received. The staff is super impolite. Our flight was late at night and we requested a late check out but they didn’t give any special offer or tried to do something for us, but just said they will charge one whole night’s price. And then when we were going to the airport, we asked them to call a taxi, the receptionist tried to trick us by saying it’s 1250
Bhatt but clearly they have written ‘850’ on the board and when i mentioned that to her, she was like ‘okay who told u 850? Maybe u go with them’ and when i tried to tell them they have bad service, at least 2 people started screaming at us and when I tried to record them so I could post reviews, they threatened to call the police! Can u imagine a hotel ready to call the police and ruin their own reputation? The worst service i have ever received. They have no sense of customer service and clearly do not care about their reputation. There are many other hotels in the same here, if you do not want hotel staff to be tricking you or threatening to call the police, DO NOT STAY HERE!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank FATIMA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Read all the reviews before we left for our 11 night stay in sawaddi patong but kept an open mind , arrived around 9am just ready for breakfast which was fabulous ....
On entering our room it did seem a little damp we asked to be moved and the reception gave us two more choices of rooms to pick we ended with a ground floor facing the pool it was Fab the pool was very warm we used it twice a day .
my sister got the room next door 10 more days there the staff were amazing and couldn’t do enough to help us with any issues ....... sm issue was the busy road just outside hotel you just have to be carful ,
please ignore any negative reviews if you are polite to them they are to you , you reap what you sow ....
If you would like to ask any questions please feel free.
Thank you for a lovey stay

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elsa1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews