We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dear Sawaddi Patong staff and future customers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Ranked #49 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 December 2017

Positive things to point out about our stay in your hotel:

-Location was good (groceries you can do basically next door if needed, 10minute walk to Patong Beach, 10min walk to Bangla street, 10min walk to Paradise Complex, about 10-15min walk to Jungceylong shopping centre), good restaurants within walking distance.

-Your staff was very professional and polite throughout our entire stay at Sawaddi Patong.
-The Deluxe hotel room, restaurant and poolside were nice and tidy and the housekeeping team did a marvelous job!
-The food you served at your hotel was very tasty and well displayed.
-This was my first trip to Thailand and You all made our stay at Patong very pleasant and easy.
-Your staff was very helpful.
-I personally appreciate your awesome customer service.
-It would be lovely if all of your staff got this message from room #3233 (time of stay 15.12.-22.12.2017) we are really happy and will recommend your hotel to any friend headed to Patong!
-I really hope that you will keep your hotel as tidy and nice with a professional staff like now and stay rated 4 stars (****) that you deserve!

Thank you so much, we wish you a prosperous new year 2018!

Room Tip: Poolside room probably more calm than the ones on street side (our room was towards the pool and mou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Timo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 909 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights as part of a Contiki group tour trip... One thing that stands out and is memorable is relaxing by the pool cocktail in hand. Great pool & Amazing cocktails! ;-) Absolutely LOVED the voucher they gave us upon arrival/check in for a free BBQ skewer that was complimentary & absolutely lovely of them! Outdoor poolside BBQ was fantastic. Inspired more so to try it out because of this complimentary bbq skewer we got :-) it was soo yum & the pool bar’s cocktails were delicious! Amazing cocktails & great customer serviceThoroughly enjoyed our time at Sawaddi Patong Only fault was the actual location. Found it to be somewhat quite a distance from the Patong Beach, Bangla Rd, Jungceylon etc... bit of a walk. So only reason wouldn’t stay there again is distance & location, But all in all, great, accommodating, clean, comfortable & modern hotel resort

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DioneMPassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed in 2 separate rooms for 10 nights. We were in pool view rooms that had connecting internal doors which was perfect for our family.
The hotel and rooms have all the basics you would expect and overall it's great value for money.
The standout though was each and every staff member we came in contact with. We were greeted by name throughout our stay by the majority of staff. The restaurant, spa, bar, reception, housekeeping and door staff were all amazing. They were always going above and beyond to meet our needs and expectations.
I would highly recommend this hotel and will be back again very soon.
Special thanks to Jintana.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rebecka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

We were planning on staying in Sawaddi Patong with 2 families with children so requested quite a few things. The hotel reservation lady that help us, Jintana, was so helpful and accommodating. She answered emails so quickly. Unfortunately we didn’t end up staying there because they didn’t have enough rooms for our relatives who tried to book so late. But they helped us cancel our reservation with no fuss.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Caitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

The worst service i have ever received. The staff is super impolite. Our flight was late at night and we requested a late check out but they didn’t give any special offer or tried to do something for us, but just said they will charge one whole night’s price. And then when we were going to the airport, we asked them to call a taxi, the receptionist tried to trick us by saying it’s 1250
Bhatt but clearly they have written ‘850’ on the board and when i mentioned that to her, she was like ‘okay who told u 850? Maybe u go with them’ and when i tried to tell them they have bad service, at least 2 people started screaming at us and when I tried to record them so I could post reviews, they threatened to call the police! Can u imagine a hotel ready to call the police and ruin their own reputation? The worst service i have ever received. They have no sense of customer service and clearly do not care about their reputation. There are many other hotels in the same here, if you do not want hotel staff to be tricking you or threatening to call the police, DO NOT STAY HERE!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank FATIMA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 km away
Nipa Resort
Nipa Resort
#120 of 337 in Patong
341 reviews
0.7 km away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#20 of 337 in Patong
797 reviews
0.4 km away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 337 in Patong
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#40 of 337 in Patong
601 reviews
0.2 km away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#60 of 337 in Patong
734 reviews
1.5 km away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa

Address: 21 Sainamyen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Patong
#23 Spa Hotel in Patong
#26 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#29 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: €33 - €228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect LocationPeacefully but conveniently located in Patong on the south-west coast of Phuket island, within a comfortable stroll of Patong’s renowned entertainment heart land Bangla Road and the glorious beach. Just a 40 minute drive from Phuket International Airport, we aim to be your first choice when booking your Patong Beach Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TravelUp, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawaddi Patong Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing