We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (935)
Filter reviews
935 results
Traveller rating
358
394
114
39
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
394
114
39
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbangla roadpoolside barindian foodfront office managerpool viewnice swimming poolbusy roadbreakfast buffetfree shuttlestayed here for nightsbangla rddeluxe roomshopping centremin walkphi phi islandhotel is situatedhotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 935 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

The hotel is situated in a quieter part of the town, but close to everything. 10 minute walk to the beach and Bangla Rd. Hotel is clean and tidy with lovely staff. We were on a bed and breakfast plan, breakfast was excellent, no matter where you come from there was something for everyone.
Rooms were large with good air conditioners. Very nice pool area with cocktail bar.
The staff at Reception were very helpful and always had a smile on their face. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anybody, really lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Generally quiet hotel, stay in any part of it.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank thomfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 7 nights in august. Staff very friendly. Breakfast excellent with everything you want. Pool great and happy hour good prices. Great food nearby with plenty of choices. Not too far to beach and shopping centre. Rooms clean have all you need. Will come back

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank arab520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Located about 15 minute walk from main part of Patong and beach. Restaurants, laundry, 711 close by. Hotel very clean, staff friendly and helpful. Very good breakfast, sushi, eggs,bacon,salad,curry,breads,jams,cakes. Breakfast staff nice and very attentive especially waitress Pond. Nice swimming pool, towels provided in room. Plenty of shade umbrellas and chairs around pool. We had deluxe room in wing A which did not have a lift, two flights of stairs, which didn't worry us but you can stay in the other wing which does have a lift or ask for ground floor room. There were a couple of groups on our floor who were a bit noisy when they got back at about 3am. I have no complaints about this hotel and would stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank leoniemcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

It's difficult to believe this is a 4-5 star hotel. Amenities and food were basic. It's not unpleasant but definitely not worth the price. When checking out, the front desk asked for the room card key. (We'd left it in the slot in the room as this is needed for electricity.) The front desk assistant then asked us to retrieve it from the room so we said we won't be able to enter the room as the card was inside - so she called housekeeping to meet us at the room so they can unlock the door, whilst we retrieve the key card to hand it to housekeeping. Seemed unnecessary and do not understand why the housekeeping couldn't have retrieved it directly. Relieved that we only stayed here one night from a late flight and early morning start.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank kittykrazy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Beautiful rooms and pool here at this hotel. Staff very rude and unprofessional when we arrived we were told food was served till 10.30pm we had been travelling all day and arrived at 10pm the restaurant staff were fuming that we wanted to buy our food for the evening when we were starving. First they tried to tell us we couldn't eat, but it eventually resulted in us being able to have 'simple food'. The food in the hotel is very over priced and staff not friendly. We also found there were 100's of bugs in our room not sure if these were coming out the air con? Good location of hotel and free shuttle bus into town which is nice. Don't book your tours through the hotel as very expensive. We have stayed in 4 hotels in Thailand and the staff in the other 3 have been amazing couldn't do enough for us but here everything seemed to be a chore for them.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank shawk02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews