We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

La Dolce Vita Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 722 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Visited this place after seeing the reviews and glad we did. Great host and superb pasta. The linguine vongole is spot on. Leave room for desert. Highly recommended.

1  Thank NickV708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balimanMontalcino, Direttore at La Dolce Vita Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Hi Nick, thank you very much for your nice review. we hope to have you again in our restaurant. Best wishes from me, Alessio and all the staff of La Dolce Vita.
Alfredo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I want to check in this restaurant. When we arrived, the staff was very nice. The meal was delicious, well presented and the price was good. The environment was relaxed, the music was not loud, was let us enjoy our meal. I had the sea food risotto and my husband had the carbonara spaghetti. We really enjoyed our meal.Definitely if you enjoy good Italian food that is the place to go.

1  Thank hippienurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balimanMontalcino, Direttore at La Dolce Vita Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Hello, thank you very much for your words. We are happy to have had you as our guest. a warm greeting from me, Alessio and all the staff of La Dolce Vita.
Alfredo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

We love this hidden gem.It is down a small rd where Dr V's rooms are. The Dr V sign is visible from the street. It is just past Deevana Plaza on the same side first left.
The food is top class and reasonably priced.We go every trip. Service is good. They give you a basket with different breads as a starter with a nice dip. Desserts are yummy and wine is good too. The Italian owner always has a chat to us. We look forward to returning.

Thank qtaussiegurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balimanMontalcino, Direttore at La Dolce Vita Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are still waiting for you at our tables. a warm greeting from me, Alessio and all the staff of La Dolce Vita.
Alfredo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

alltough it changed owners during the years, food remains great and that is wonderfool. also restaurant seem to be renovated since our last visit 2 years ago , menu changed (also prices higher) , but we were glad to realize that they keep up the good work . we really recommened this to familys as they have great pizza and also great pasta . if you need a solid restaurand in Patong this is the place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aviSomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balimanMontalcino, Direttore at La Dolce Vita Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Thank you very much for your nice review. we hope to have you again in our restaurant. Best wishes from me and all the staff of La Dolce Vita.
Alfredo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

We loved the food and the service. Great dishes and lovely service with a smile.
Highly recomended!!!

Thank _D6208ET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balimanMontalcino, Direttore at La Dolce Vita Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you very much for the nice review. Best regards from me and all the staff of La Dolce Vita.
Alfredo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Dolce Vita Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Dolce Vita Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing