We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Culinary delight!”
Review of GOTHA Phuket

GOTHA Phuket
Reserve with Chope
GOTHA Phuket is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 712 Restaurants in Patong
Price range: US$9 - US$55
Description: The place to be …. “Gotha - Phuket”. Gotha, the 2 in 1 place to be in Phuket. The restaurant and the lounge provide two different atmosphere in only one place. Enjoy a French gourmet dinner in the restaurant and then a drink and clubbing moment in the Lounge area. The restaurant has a strong commitment to sophistication and secured its name in the haute cuisine world with its first location in Patong – Phuket. Gotha Lounge offers an ambiance merged with the feeling of a trendy bar scene. Events & parties every weeks with the best world-class DJs. We are open 7 days a week from 6 pm to 4 am. It's an inside restaurant & Lounge with a large outside terrace.
Restaurant details
Description: The place to be …. “Gotha - Phuket”. Gotha, the 2 in 1 place to be in Phuket. The restaurant and the lounge provide two different atmosphere in only one place. Enjoy a French gourmet dinner in the restaurant and then a drink and clubbing moment in the Lounge area. The restaurant has a strong commitment to sophistication and secured its name in the haute cuisine world with its first location in Patong – Phuket. Gotha Lounge offers an ambiance merged with the feeling of a trendy bar scene. Events & parties every weeks with the best world-class DJs. We are open 7 days a week from 6 pm to 4 am. It's an inside restaurant & Lounge with a large outside terrace.
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

I had an amazing dining experience. The atmosphere is unique and fresh. The staff is always smiling and pleasant to converse with. Finally, the food is just out of this world so congratulation to the chef!

Thank Paradise186235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOTHA j, Responsable relations clients at GOTHA Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for coming at Gotha and for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to know that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed the food! We do hope to see you again soon !
Kind regard
Gini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Came because of the ratings. But was very dissatisfied with the food. Limited menu, focused more on the presentation of the food - the taste was very very below average. The bread was slightly stale. The snails were ok, the gabbage & the rest was down hill after that! The listing on TripAdvisor said Thai food also but this was mostly fusion!

1  Thank Siddhegde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOTHA j, Responsable relations clients at GOTHA Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Siddhegde,
We are sad to know that you did not enjoy your visit. We have many positive feedbacks about our cuisine and service, and we regret that you have seen it this way, we are constantly striving to improve the quality of our establishment and make our customers happy. Regarding the thai food menu, know that our menu has evolved, and that you have today several dishes of thai food at your disposal. We sincerely hope to welcome you again and thus prove to you what we are really capable of proposing.
Kind regards, Virginie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

For our last night in Phuket my boyfriend and myself came across this gem.
Firstly, the staff were extremely welcoming. We had the whole place to ourselves, until we were joined by a few other diners... sad that it wasn’t that busy as everything from start to finish was perfect!

The food... my boyfriend opted for the set chefs menu where you get a choice. He had tuna to start, there was an issue with beef for main so they offered venison which he was grateful for as it was to die for and went for the chocolate tart for dessert . I didn’t have a starter but went for the burger- poshest and tastiest burger I have ever had- and the chocolate mousse for dessert.
Everything was exceptional and words cannot describe how delicious the food was you need to go to find out.

The chef came out to introduce himself I think his name was Christoph (sorry if I misheard) either way his food was excellent and he apologised for no beef. It was amazing to see him come out and interact with the customers and ensure the food was up to his standard- which it was!

It is more expensive than other places in Patong but it is the best meal we had whilst staying there and if it wasn’t our last day we would have returned to sample other items on the menu!

If you don’t go you are missing out on some of the best food and service in Patong!

Thank Leanne2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOTHA j, Responsable relations publiques at GOTHA Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Leanne
Thank you for coming at Gotha and for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.
I am very happy to know that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed the food! We do hope to see you again soon !
Kind regard
Virginie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

came with my wife and her family, we decided to order some menu a 650 and some of 990thb so we could share and try a bit of everything.

i am from europe and my wife is thai so we both have different taste.

but we all end up loving the food.
quality dish and an amazing presentation. a special highlight for the entree "gravelax spiral" and the dessert " exotic entremet".

i had too fight with my brother in law for the last bite.

will totally recommend the place to my friends

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank john-ozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOTHA j, Responsable relations clients at GOTHA Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Dear John, Thank you for coming at Gotha and for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed the food! We do hope to see you again soon ! Kind regard, Virginie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

This new restaurant in Patong serves absolutely the best food i have had here!.
Perfectly cooked, perfectly seasoned and on top of that it is extremely cheap for what you get. If you are looking for great European style high end food, please give it a try!!

Thank Daydream742879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOTHA j, Responsable relations clients at GOTHA Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Thank you for coming at Gotha and for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.
I am very happy to know that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed the food! We do hope to see you again soon !
Kind regard
Gini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to GOTHA Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing