We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too good love to stay again...........”
Review of Amata Patong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amata Patong
Ranked #90 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 16 December 2017

I stayed their for 02Nights, very nice clean live property, location is very much convenient, nice pool, rooms are quite specious, breakfast spread is very good, overall nice service, staff is very co-operative.

Room Tip: any pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SumantJadhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmataPatong, General Manager at Amata Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear SumantJadhav,

We thank you very much for your time to review of AMATA Patong.

We are very happy that you enjoyed the services and facilities of the hotel, and on behalf of the entire team, we would be delighted to welcoming you back again!

Kind regards,
Sunan Wetcharat

https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g297930-d1138025-r547161668-Amata_Patong-Patong_Kathu_Phuket.html#

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2017

Stayed 11 nights. Location was excellent. Close to everything but quiet for sleeping. Rooms were clean and kept clean unless you keep them out. Breakfast was same thing everyday but fine and was included. Service was spotty. If you had someone in front of you they were pretty awesome. However we ordered dinner one night. 30 mins later we called and they said we are on it. 1 hr later still no food so called again. On it! 1.5 hrs later we went to bed and never got any food. We also didn't get towels one day so called for towels so we can shower. "5 mins" Nope 40 mins later we get towels. However that was the biggest complaint over 11 days so not bad. Wifi was fine for what we were needing and a friend made it happily through a Netflix series so should be good. Pools were nice. Lack of elevator for the 4th floor was sad but considering what we paid (and we knew that going in) we just considered it the exercise we weren't getting otherwise. Safe in the room is great and the fridge was convenient. Not much else to say...

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmataPatong, General Manager at Amata Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Carli M,

We thank you very much for your time to review of AMATA Patong.

We are very happy that you enjoyed the services and facilities of the hotel, and on behalf of the entire team, we would be delighted to welcoming you back again!

Kind regards,
Sunan Wetcharat

https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g297930-d1138025-r547161668-Amata_Patong-Patong_Kathu_Phuket.html#

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

For me its a average type hotel... room was clean.. room is large one for a couple... near the bangla road... breakfast was good enough... but we faced in problems in some matters 1st the AC wasn't working at all... too much mosquitoes... the last but not least... they changed 80 bath of removing of stickers of water bottles... which i am 100% sure that we haven't done it... but as we were in a hurry we gave it to them... but that's too much unprofessional behavior

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sushmita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmataPatong, General Manager at Amata Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Sushmita R,

We thank you very much for your time to review of AMATA Patong.

On behalf of the entire team, we would be delighted to welcoming you back again and assuring you of our better service.

Kind regards,
Sunan Wetcharat

https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g297930-d1138025-r546723147-Amata_Patong-Patong_Kathu_Phuket.html#

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

The rooms are clean
Hotel conveniently situated
Breakfast not up to scratch. Fruit not fresh. But staff do try to oblige
The hotel must have a big problem with theft or breakages as there is a list of charges if items are broken or removed.
My biggest complaint is that a kettle is supplied but no cups or tea or coffee etc. This is strange as in almost all hotels I have stayed in it is complimentary. After complaining mugs were supplied. Fortunately I had my own sachets of coffee. I had booked in late as well so was looking forward to making myself a cup of coffee or tea.
A charge is also levied to weigh your luggage. Other hotels I’ve stayed at supply a bathroom scale in the room. I don’t mind paying a small fee (at Jung Ceylon you can weigh for 1 Thai Baht) 10 Thai Baht is excessive !
I wouldn’t recommend this hotel nor stay here again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmataPatong, General Manager at Amata Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Barbara,

We thank you very much for your time to review of AMATA Patong.

On behalf of the entire team, we would be delighted to welcoming you back again and assuring you of our better service.

Kind regards,
Sunan Wetcharat

https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g297930-d1138025-r546723147-Amata_Patong-Patong_Kathu_Phuket.html#

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Well, stayed 2 nights so here is the feedback
Let's say the good things first, location-the best if you want to enjoy patong Beach, jungceyleon, Bangla road. All walking distance.
Cleanliness-good. Nothing negative came in front of me
Breakfasty-good. Enjoyed it
Now what bothered me- booked through an agency and both me and my agency Checked their website and found they have elevator. But when I checked in they gave me 3rd floor with no elevator. When I asked them through my agency regarding it, they were very fast in response with a very bizarre response that we should have asked for it. How on earth we would know from the other side that they have standard room in multiple buildings with and without elevator!? So how are they charging for them?
2nd thing was they were saying during check out that we removed sticker of cold water bottle from minibar which we surely did not. They charged 80 baht for 2 bottles. As we did not have time and we needed water, I did not make a fuss about it. But this is truth, hope they will look into it.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shafkat I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmataPatong, General Manager at Amata Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Shafkat I,

Thank you very much for choosing AMATA Patong.

We have room type; Standard Express which is without elevator and Standard room type with elevator. In case of 2 bottles of water were charged at check out, we are assuring you that we will improve the team look into it carefully. On behalf of the entire team, we would be delighted to welcoming you back again and assuring you of our better service.

Kind regards,
Sunan Wetcharat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 km away
The Viridian Resort
The Viridian Resort
#142 of 337 in Patong
351 reviews
0.2 km away
Sleep With Me Hotel
Sleep With Me Hotel
#43 of 337 in Patong
800 reviews
0.5 km away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#68 of 337 in Patong
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
1.1 km away
Aspery Hotel
Aspery Hotel
#73 of 337 in Patong
882 reviews
0.7 km away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#46 of 337 in Patong
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amata Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amata Patong

Address: 189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Amata Resort)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#48 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: €24 - €354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amata Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to Amata Patong Resort Stay at Amata Patong to enjoy modern comforts and the convenience of being in the heart of Patong, just five minute's walk from the world-famous walking streets of Bangla and only a short walk from Patong Beach on the west coast of Phuket in Southern Thailand. Amata Patong is an affordable accommodation option offering full-board, half-board and self-catering options in the centre of Patong, all serviced with Amata Patong's homely hospitality. Whether you are holidaying alone or with friends and family, Amata Patong offers excellent value for money with a variety of rooms to suit different budgets. Accommodation at Amata Patong offers options for single travelers with excellent facilities for traveling executives with city-view and pool-view rooms as well as partial sea views. We also have excellent options for honeymoon couples as well as a few complimentary romantic extras. You never have to go far to enjoy the excellent facilities in and around Amata Patong, including a large swimming pool and pool bar in the courtyard plus a rooftop pool and bar with a view across Patong Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amata Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amata Hotel Patong
Amata Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing