We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view”
Review of Baan Rim Pa Patong

Baan Rim Pa Patong
Ranked #107 of 731 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$91
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Baan Rim Pa has celebrated 25 years in business. Not many restaurants can continue to win awards year after year. It is one of Phuket's most famous restaurants. The location is spectacular with panoramic sea views. Open from midday right through until late evening 7 days per week. Offering exceptional Thai cuisine, piano bar with romantic atmosphere. Special for all occasions.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very beautiful view, unfortunately we missed sunset but still great. Whole restaurant looked very nice and staff very polite. Excellent service and good food, new tastes.

Thank KMA2L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 1,930 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was highly recommended by friends. We prebooked online...The views were just amazing.
The food was a little disappointing
We all had a type of degustation. It was probably a poor choice. The dtinks are pricey as was the food. Not sure if I would recommend...Many choices in Phuket...

1  Thank Hammo1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuePhuket, Manager at Baan Rim Pa Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Hi. it's always a good idea to ask the waiters for suggestions on menu items if you are not familiar with the food. At least that way you get to try different things.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Well what can I say, I have never been to a restaurant as bad as this, food very mediocre, staff very rude. Do not go

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne U, Manager at Baan Rim Pa Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Your visit to our restaurant was memorable by our other guests, our manager, supervisors and staff with your continuous request to smoke at the table.

You were advised on numerous occasions that smoking was not permitted in the restaurant, however we have comfortable areas for smokers. This was not acceptable to you and you continued to complain.

Our guests are our business and we do our best help with all requests and most love our restaurants which is why we have been in business over 30 years.

My recommendation is that you check with restaurants when you book if smoking at the table is the main requirement for your dining.

Hope you enjoy the rest of you holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

This was a great restaurant experience, starting with a free pick up and drop off by the restaurant. The service was exceptional and the food really good. We appreciated the advice given by our waitress and tried foods we haven’t before. All the food was delicious and well presented. The service was friendly, efficient and discreet. Over all wonderful night...thank you Baan Rim Pa

1  Thank pptuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuePhuket, Manager at Baan Rim Pa Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Thank you for letting our waitress recommend dishes to you. It really helps with the experience. So plesed you enjoyed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a really lovely Anniversary Dinner there. Fabulous location. Staff were lovely. Wonderful pianist. Food was beautifully presented but not necessarily better than other places we have eaten at. Reasonably expensive for a Thai meal.Worth a visit just for the location.

Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuePhuket, Manager at Baan Rim Pa Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thank you for spending your special occassion with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Baan Rim Pa Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing