We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful ”
Review of Baan Rim Pa Patong

Baan Rim Pa Patong
Ranked #109 of 732 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$91
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Baan Rim Pa has celebrated 25 years in business. Not many restaurants can continue to win awards year after year. It is one of Phuket's most famous restaurants. The location is spectacular with panoramic sea views. Open from midday right through until late evening 7 days per week. Offering exceptional Thai cuisine, piano bar with romantic atmosphere. Special for all occasions.
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a really lovely Anniversary Dinner there. Fabulous location. Staff were lovely. Wonderful pianist. Food was beautifully presented but not necessarily better than other places we have eaten at. Reasonably expensive for a Thai meal.Worth a visit just for the location.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuePhuket, Manager at Baan Rim Pa Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thank you for spending your special occassion with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,931)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 1,931 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

The setting, the service, the decor, the atmosphere, the food, the cocktails. All 5 star. A true quality and romantic restaurant, one of the best in Asia.

I dined both here and the sister restaurant Kalim. Both were of the same standard.

Brilliant !

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ryanmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuePhuket, Manager at Baan Rim Pa Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Amazing views, fantastic service. I didn't love my meal, but mabye others are better. Was my partners birthday and they sang happy birthday to him. Had a lovely time.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank utah22_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuePhuket, Manager at Baan Rim Pa Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Thank you for visiting and pleased you liked our restaurant and the Birthday touch. It's always a good idea to ask the staff for their suggestion, they know the menu well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

They don’t have a wide variety of seafood but the seafood platter we had was pretty good. It had sea bass (the best item), grilled prawns (decent), calamari (so-so only), mussels (decent as well) and crab (quite small, so hardly any flesh).

I guess the selling point here is the picturesque view of the sunset. The restaurant is located on a little hill so you can get a wide and beautiful view of the sea.

Price is a little on the high side considering you can get better seafood at lower price range.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ruijianng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuePhuket, Manager at Baan Rim Pa Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

I am stunned at your comment about not having a wide variety of Seafood as we have a very extensive list of quality seafood. Please check out the menu on the website. But I am pleased you enjoyed what you had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

The 5 of us went for dinner at this place as part of a business trip. Located on the beach this place offers a great view and with its nice setting, you can pretty much have your own space. Service was quick. We tried quite a few dishes including Pad Thai, Papaya Salad, Eggplant Salad, Duck curry, chicken curry and more. The food was avg. with some dishes like the fish curry were good and some like the eggplant quite average. Considering we end up paying about A$100 per person, even though it included 2 bottles of wine, the overall value was not there for me. This place can be a good option for special occasion or romantic dinner.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Avi_Shaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuePhuket, Manager at Baan Rim Pa Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Appreciate your comments. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Baan Rim Pa Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing