We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,673)
Filter reviews
1,673 results
Traveller rating
341
777
387
98
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
777
387
98
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small bangla road swimming pool nice pool free wifi walking distance decent hotel hotel lobby short walk to the beach buffet breakfast stayed here for nights thai food night life across the road tuk tuk phuket massage
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,673 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of times now rooms are clean and well serviced. Location is ok in a quiet area.
Sad to say my favourite bar Legends Bar across the road is now permanently closed
so had to find another watering hole.
Also beware the Taxi drivers across the road they are very dishonest

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
3  Thank mick j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonruang T, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Dear Mick J,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the ibis Phuket Patong Hotel. Thank you for mentioning room cleanliness, services, good value, and location. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous stay.
Sincerely,
Boonruang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

pet friendly with everything one needs.

end of beach on a quieter side even better to us.

note it is more self service one, which is ok. we grabbed our beach towel to the pool and ice bucket from the restaurant.

great value.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank River G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonruang T, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Dear River G,
Thank you for the 5 stars rating. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and found that our hotel to be value for money.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous stay.
Sincerely,
Boonruang Thaithong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is cosy and good for small groups of friends or couples. The location is pretty good as it is a walkable distance to many spas, restaurants, shops and the patong beach. A lot of street food as well at night. Breakfast in the hotel is pretty decent for its price. Overall, this hotel exceeded my expectation of an Ibis hotel comparing to other ibis hotels in other cities/countries. Staff were very helpful. Checking in was very efficient. The pool is regular sized and quite nice. Most of the guests who stay here are families and couples. Being located in patong, I expected it to be abit noisy at night but it wasn't. I got restful nights here.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SabrinaWyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonruang T, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Dear SabrinaWyse,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the ibis Phuket Patong Hotel. We are delighted to read that in overall you found our hotel to be good location, staff were helpful, efficiently check in and pretty decent breakfast price.
We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Boonruang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Overall memorable stay - lovely experience at time of checkin - Food cuisine was catering to various tastes and palates - Lost my iPhone X from the hotel where it was left for charging but staff was very cooperative which made all the difference.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Roving816830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonruang T, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Dear Roving816830,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the ibis Phuket Patong Hotel. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay that overall memorable stay, lovely experience of check in, various tastes at restaurant and staff cooperating for your forgotten iPhone. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous stay.
Sincerely,
Boonruang T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Well if you book an ibis, you shouldn't be expecting so much bells and whistles with it.
So, you get a decent-sized room with a small bathroom, plus a balcony. For the price that you pay, that's ok.

Check in was efficiently handled - as I arrived around 1pm, there's a room available so lucky me. One quirk would be they require both occupants' passport to be kept as record, which was a first for me. A small deposit was also required, depending on length of stay.

Upon accessing the room on first floor, they put up some flowers and leaves on the bed, forming the word "welcome", which i didn't expect from an ibis. But that's all, dont expect for complimentary fruit basket or anything else.

Our room was facing the pool, which was kinda nice. The other was facing some buildings, so I think its better to try get pool view. Although there's no view of the beach. Didnt really spend time at the pool as its kinda crowded, so we spent mostly outside at the beach/outdoor activities.

Location-wise, its near to the northern side of Patong, but you can walk to the beach (around 5-minutes). The main Patong area (Bangla st/Jungceylon is further south - around 15-20minutes walk), but you can find ATM/7Eleven/FamilyMart/eateries within 2-minutes walking, in fact theres an ATM in the hotel lobby itself, and another right in front of the hotel building.

Room Tip: Try get Pool view room
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kakacrackr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonruang T, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Kakacrackr,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our economy hotel concept brand and thank you for mentioning strategic location.
We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous stay.
Sincerely,
Boonruang Thaithong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews