We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families”
Review of ibis Phuket Patong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ibis Phuket Patong
Ranked #50 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Melbourne
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great for families”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

The ibis patong was the perfect accomodation for us and our 2 kids. The drivers out the front were extremly friendly, and the swimming pool was great. We stayed for 10 nights and would deffinately stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for the pool view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melbournemumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thank you for selecting ibis Phuket Patong for your holiday with your family.
Our hotel is suitable for family to relax and enjoy a nice location and atmosphere in Phuket. We're sure that this feedback will be an encouragement to all of our staff.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,
Thitima Jaroonteeravanitch (Ms)
ibis Thailand - Communications Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    696
    335
    83
    55
See reviews for
245
458
144
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

The Ibis Patong is a 3 star that scores well on all things. It is perhaps the cheapest, if u make bookings right, among all the big chain hotels, and that is where it scores the most.Antilog Vacations from India is a wholesaler for Phuket hotels & packages.We booked on internet frm them as they r considered as THE ONE for Phuket packages.Low prices and absolutely delightful services.We took stay , food ,sightseeing & pick/drop frm them
.
The check in was smooth and quick, keep in mind there is a bond that they ask you to sign with a security.The pool is large and there were always plenty of sun-loungers, even when the hotel was full. The massage pavillions by the pool are great - the masseurs are very good and the whole area seems much cleaner and more professional than some of the cheaper massage 'shops' that line the streets. Our room was quite small, and would be too small if you were travelling with a child. The TV had a good range of channels, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was compact but clean and modern.

There was also a negative side also to it-

1. The service was very ordinary, the staff quite unhelpful and at times doesn't sound polite.
2. The hallways are quite noisy and sometimes it's noisy outside.
3.Opposite hotel is garden tours.same tours like these offered in hotel in half price.
I reccomend james bond island tour with speedboat for about 35 euro.

Overall: If you are heading to Patong to party and are just looking for a place to sleep for a few hours or spend a day or two then this place is fine and good value for money. If you intend to spend a week relaxing in Patong then you need to look further than The Ibis.It looks like a typical goan hotel

Room Tip: Choose the super deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ankur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at ibis Phuket Patong on our TripAdvisor profile.
We are glad to learn that you enjoyed the price, services and location.

We are sorry about the inconveniences during your stay with us and will surely pass your comment to the hotel management for immediate improvement.

We hope to welcome you back again at ibis Phuket Patong as well as any other ibis hotels in Thailand (Phuket - Kata, Bangkok, Pattaya, Samui and Hua Hin)

Best regards,
Thitima Jaroonteeravanitch (Ms)
ibis Thailand - Communications Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goonellabah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We had 5 nights stay, it was fantastic. The staff was nice and helpful, both our check in & check out was very smooth. The location I thought was great, we had 2 little ones 8 & 5 and I did not want to stay anywhere too close to the riff raff! The Ibis was far enough but if you wanted to you can still walk to Bangla Road where all is happening ( about 20min walk ).And it's close to the beach, (about 10min walk).

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool have nicer views but CAN get noisy at times due to all the people at the pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magic_sounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thank you for sharing your positive comments. It's always a pleasure to welcome families at ibis Phuket Patong. We thank you for your compliment on our location, staff and services and we will share this compliment to our staff as well!
We hope to welcome you to ibis Phuket Patong again as well as at any other ibis hotels in Thailand!

Best regards,
Thitima Jaroonteeravanitch (Ms)
ibis Thailand - Communications Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tehran
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

we stay in ibis hotel patong for 7 nights in january , the hotel was good , first you must not expect a five star U-All hotel from a 3 star hotel , so as a 3 star hotel it is good and more that it must be .the lication is perfect , near to everything , clean , room service very polite , but very rude staf in restaurant , let i say why:
we have a 2 year old kid and we had our breakfast every day in hotel first of all you all will have tissue problem in the hotel restaurant , you will see and sense it when you have kid ,more . the problem took place when our kid suddenly took the saltshaker and drop it .
by myself the best reaction was to charge it to the bill of hotel , while they become angry , took the other salt shaker from our table while we where eating , and start to whispering and pointing us .we wait for cleaning but they did not and when i told them i will pay for it they try to learn me how to educate my kid . Totally it was the worse behaviour from a hotell staff i saw ever .

Room Tip: pool view rooms are good choices
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shahin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback and choosing ibis for your holiday!
We are deeply apologise on the inconvenience caused. We shall inform our management about the matter and assure action will be carried out to avoid such incidents in the future.
We hope to welcome you again at ibis Phuket Patong as well as any other ibis hotels in Thailand!

Best regards,
Thitima Jaroonteeravanitch (Ms)
ibis Thailand - Communications Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
110 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

As I was passing through Phuket on my way to Christmas vacation in Krabi I wanted to stay one night at Ibis. The location was OK, but not in walking distance from where the nightlife is. I like the food and beverage service offered at all times of the day, at a fair price. The best about this Ibis-hotel is the poolside.

The price was too high, but I stayed in peakseason around Christmas. Its like this at all hotels in Phuket this time.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poppa80Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback on your stay at ibis Phuket Patong.
To get a specia ibis offer, we would recommend you to book in advance on ibishotel.com/thailand as we guarantee the best value price.
Thank you for selecting ibis hotel for your holiday and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best regards,
Thitima Jaroonteeravanitch (Ms)
ibis Thailand - Communications Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.6 km away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 322 in Patong
715 reviews
0.9 km away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#17 of 322 in Patong
430 reviews
8.8 km away
ibis Phuket Kata
ibis Phuket Kata
#27 of 57 in Kata Beach
634 reviews
1.1 km away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#37 of 322 in Patong
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Phuket Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Phuket Patong

Property: ibis Phuket Patong
Address: 10 Chalermphrakiat Road | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Phuket Patong 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ibis Patong Phuket is a tranquil oasis in the heart of Phuket, just 500m from Patong Beach. This modern, fun and friendly hotel offers 260 comfortable rooms. Enjoy the shopping and vibrant nightlife nearby then relax in our restaurant serving Thai style tapas indoors or out in the open air. We offer guests the best value for money with the convenience of 24 hour reception, 24 hour drink and snack service and WiFi internet in all rooms. 45 min from Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, TravelUp, Agoda, ACCOR, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your ibis Phuket Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Patong Phuket
Ibis Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing