We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #1 of 67 Hotels in Khon Kaen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel location is in the center of city. Not far from shopping complex. Room is spacious and clean. Provide variety choice for Breakfast. Convenient for staying when you have business trip in Khon Khan. Not a place for traveling.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lillymungkorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMVKKC, Hotel Manager at AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Lillymungkorn,

Thank you for staying with us here in Khon Kaen and also for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are greatly happy to know you were impressed with our comfortable room and good breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Nopporn Kongvuth
Hotel Manager
AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

The AVANI needs to be a conference centre or hotel. It's a great place to stay but, sterile and missing that hotel feeling. Do not get me wrong the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are good but the maintenance is lacking. My shower head had been cleaned since who knows when as the jets were mostly blocked. Hence, the water pored out from the side of the unit. No shower door so the shower mate was wet when you go out. The London pub, no English draught beers, and a 170baht for a Leo. The staff are really friendly and great to talk too, or play pool with. Breakfast 350baht, come on we are not in Bangkok. The restaurant looked good but empty, what does that tell you. I enjoyed my stay, next time I will stay at the Kosa, great bar garden and good music. I nearly forgot, there was a band in the bar, really bad.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMVKKC, Hotel Manager at AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Tony G,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the negative experiences you had during your stay.

With regards to your concern on the room maintenance and London Inn issue, this has been well noted and shared with our executive committee. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you were caused. Thank you for all your comments.

Thank you so very kindly once more, for your trust and faith in our hotel. Very much appreciated!

We're looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Warm regards,

Nopporn Kongvuth
Hotel Manager
AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Spent one night at the Avani Khon Kaen and very happy with the service especially Housekeeping department, I forgot my dirty & wet sport outfit in the room, when I return to take my dirty clothes at night, the HK team did a great job and obviously beyond my expectation, my clothes was dried and properly folded. will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Yothin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMVKKC, Hotel Manager at AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Yothin U,

Thank you for staying with us here in Khon Kaen and also for sharing your excellent 5*star review on TripAdvisor. We are greatly happy to know you were impressed with our great service. Also, for mentioning our excellent team members who were lucky enough to have had the privilege of serving you during your stay and who were able to meet, or exceed, your satisfaction and expectations.

Your kind words and recognition for the great maid, were very much appreciated. I have already shared them with our whole Team.

Thank you once again for staying with us, and we look forward welcoming you back, in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Nopporn Kongvuth
Hotel Manager
AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

A wonderful hotel, the rooms were spacious, comfortable bedding set, clean bathroom and stand shower.
I enjoyed breakfast with a nice of cup of cafe latte.
I enjoyed the pool, the pool bar and the gym.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank mikeo502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMVKKC, Hotel Manager at AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear mikeo502,

Thank you for staying with us here in Khon Kaen and also for sharing your excellent 5*star review on TripAdvisor. We are greatly happy to know you were impressed with our comfortable room, good breakfast, great pool bar and nice gym.

I am glad to hear that we will be your top choice when you visit Khon Kaen again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Nopporn Kongvuth
Hotel Manager
AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Myself and partner just had only one day trip to Khon Kaen and book a room at Avani which is best hotel in this city. Although we had very short trip but we still had great experience. Room was nice, value of money. Most of my impress at London Inn. We were walm welcome by Toy. He interacted with us suggest great place to visit and very friendly with his smile. In the morning we had great breakfast and was greating by Tar. He introduced himself that he was Manager on duty and check our satisfaction. Again we met John restaurant manager who took care our breakfast and we had very good conversation. If next time we had longer trip for sure we will stay more night. Last but not least thank you for birthday cake which set up in our room. Very impress.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pkaroundtheworld2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMVKKC, Hotel Manager at AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear pkaroundtheworld2016,

Thank you for staying with us here in Khon Kaen and also for sharing your excellent 5*star review on TripAdvisor. We are greatly happy to know you were impressed with our room, great breakfast, the old English pub "London Inn" and especially your birthday cake that we provided. Also, for mentioning our friendly team members who were lucky enough to have had the privilege of serving you during your stay and who were able to meet, or exceed, your satisfaction and expectations. Thank you.

We're glad to hear that we will be your top choice when you visit Khon Kaen again. Thank you so very kindly once more, for your trust and faith in our hotel. Very much appreciated!

Our team members and I, very much look forward to warmly welcoming you, and your friends, back soon.

Warm regards,

Nopporn Kongvuth
Hotel Manager
AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khon Kaen hotels
2 km away
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid
2.2 km away
Glacier Hotel
Glacier Hotel
#9 of 67 in Khon Kaen
117 reviews
1.7 km away
Charoen Thani Khon Kaen
Charoen Thani Khon Kaen
#5 of 67 in Khon Kaen
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
The Terminal Hotel
The Terminal Hotel
#8 of 67 in Khon Kaen
33 reviews
1.8 km away
Kosa Hotel
Kosa Hotel
#4 of 67 in Khon Kaen
168 reviews
7.7 km away
Amnauysuk Hotel
Amnauysuk Hotel
#25 of 67 in Khon Kaen
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: 999 Moo 4 Prachasamosorn Road,, Khon Kaen 40000, Thailand (Formerly Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Khon Kaen)
Region: Thailand > Khon Kaen Province > Khon Kaen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 67 Hotels in Khon Kaen
Price Range: €42 - €66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing