We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
220
137
35
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
137
35
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslondon innglobe restaurantnice hotelcake shoplondon barlarge swimming poolf bbusiness tripfish and chipsbreakfast buffetpool barmodern roomsfour starsuperior roommodern stylestar hotelfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Spent one night at the Avani Khon Kaen and very happy with the service especially Housekeeping department, I forgot my dirty & wet sport outfit in the room, when I return to take my dirty clothes at night, the HK team did a great job and obviously beyond my expectation, my clothes was dried and properly folded. will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Yothin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMVKKC, Hotel Manager at AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Yothin U,

Thank you for staying with us here in Khon Kaen and also for sharing your excellent 5*star review on TripAdvisor. We are greatly happy to know you were impressed with our great service. Also, for mentioning our excellent team members who were lucky enough to have had the privilege of serving you during your stay and who were able to meet, or exceed, your satisfaction and expectations.

Your kind words and recognition for the great maid, were very much appreciated. I have already shared them with our whole Team.

Thank you once again for staying with us, and we look forward welcoming you back, in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Nopporn Kongvuth
Hotel Manager
AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

A wonderful hotel, the rooms were spacious, comfortable bedding set, clean bathroom and stand shower.
I enjoyed breakfast with a nice of cup of cafe latte.
I enjoyed the pool, the pool bar and the gym.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank mikeo502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMVKKC, Hotel Manager at AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear mikeo502,

Thank you for staying with us here in Khon Kaen and also for sharing your excellent 5*star review on TripAdvisor. We are greatly happy to know you were impressed with our comfortable room, good breakfast, great pool bar and nice gym.

I am glad to hear that we will be your top choice when you visit Khon Kaen again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Nopporn Kongvuth
Hotel Manager
AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Myself and partner just had only one day trip to Khon Kaen and book a room at Avani which is best hotel in this city. Although we had very short trip but we still had great experience. Room was nice, value of money. Most of my impress at London Inn. We were walm welcome by Toy. He interacted with us suggest great place to visit and very friendly with his smile. In the morning we had great breakfast and was greating by Tar. He introduced himself that he was Manager on duty and check our satisfaction. Again we met John restaurant manager who took care our breakfast and we had very good conversation. If next time we had longer trip for sure we will stay more night. Last but not least thank you for birthday cake which set up in our room. Very impress.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pkaroundtheworld2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMVKKC, Hotel Manager at AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear pkaroundtheworld2016,

Thank you for staying with us here in Khon Kaen and also for sharing your excellent 5*star review on TripAdvisor. We are greatly happy to know you were impressed with our room, great breakfast, the old English pub "London Inn" and especially your birthday cake that we provided. Also, for mentioning our friendly team members who were lucky enough to have had the privilege of serving you during your stay and who were able to meet, or exceed, your satisfaction and expectations. Thank you.

We're glad to hear that we will be your top choice when you visit Khon Kaen again. Thank you so very kindly once more, for your trust and faith in our hotel. Very much appreciated!

Our team members and I, very much look forward to warmly welcoming you, and your friends, back soon.

Warm regards,

Nopporn Kongvuth
Hotel Manager
AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed just one night at this 5 star hotel in Khon Kaen From the foyer to my room there is a feeling of "this is the way stay in Khon Kaen". Beautifully appointed guest rooms and dining areas. The quite large swimming pool passed my test as did the poolside dining area. I did not dine in the evening so cannot comment but the breakfast buffet was first class
The room pricing was exceptional value but balanced somewhat by the bar prices. Take care when ordering the promotional packs. A service charge plus vat sits atop of prices that are OTT.
Would I return? In the blink of an eye! Very gracious hotel with excellent staff.
It is not in the center of the main city area but close enough for all forms of transport. Do try it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank colin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMVKKC, Hotel Manager at AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear colin w,

Thank you for staying with us and also for sharing your excellent 5*star review on TripAdvisor. We are greatly happy to know you were impressed with our comfortable room, great breakfast and dining at poolside. Also, for mentioning our friendly team members who were lucky enough to have had the privilege of serving you during your stay and who were able to meet, or exceed, your satisfaction and expectations. Thank you.

We're glad to hear that we will be your top choice when you visit Khon Kaen again. Thank you so very kindly once more, for your trust and faith in our hotel. Very much appreciated!

Our team members and I, very much look forward to warmly welcoming you, and your friends, back soon.

Warm regards,

Nopporn Kongvuth
Hotel Manager
AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We booked 2 standard rooms from 18-21 Aug 2017. We found that standard rooms were not connecting. However the hotel arranged the rooms opposite to each others. The hotel arranged complimentary scheduled transfers by minibus to/from mall. Good breakfast and nice staff.

Room Tip: room with higher floor
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarabussadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMVKKC, Hotel Manager at AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear sarabussadee,

Thank you for sharing feedback on TripAdvisor. We were delighted you were impressed with our good breakfast and excellent Team Members.

With regards to the connecting room issue, we apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,

Nopporn Kongvuth
Hotel Manager
AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews