We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #1 of 67 Hotels in Khon Kaen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We booked 2 standard rooms from 18-21 Aug 2017. We found that standard rooms were not connecting. However the hotel arranged the rooms opposite to each others. The hotel arranged complimentary scheduled transfers by minibus to/from mall. Good breakfast and nice staff.

Room Tip: room with higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarabussadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMVKKC, Hotel Manager at AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear sarabussadee,

Thank you for sharing feedback on TripAdvisor. We were delighted you were impressed with our good breakfast and excellent Team Members.

With regards to the connecting room issue, we apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,

Nopporn Kongvuth
Hotel Manager
AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017

The value of money and facility is balanced. Full of impressions to stay here. I feel free every time I stay. You might not be disappointed to choose Avani Khon Kaen.
But one that I wonder why don't have a bath mat in toilet. It's too much dangerous to beware if you have children.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Undiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMVKKC, Hotel Manager at AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Undiao,

Thank you for sharing feedback on TripAdvisor. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!.

With regards to your concern on the bath mat in toilet issue, this has been well noted and shared with our Executive Housekeeper. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you were caused. Thank you for all your comments.

We're glad to hear that we will be your top choice when you visit Khon Kaen again. Thank you so very kindly once more, for your trust and faith in our hotel. Very much appreciated!

Our team members and I, very much look forward to warmly welcoming you, and your friends, back soon.

Warm regards,

Nopporn Kongvuth
Hotel Manager
AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Good service.when I arrived in hotel reception help me to check in. It make very easy.she 's very service mind .my room in hotel is very clean and good smell. I love breakfast in morning. It 's amazing for me.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank vasupatn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMVKKC, Hotel Manager at AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear vasupatn,

Thank you for staying with us and also for sharing your excellent 5*star review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one!

Our team members and I, very much look forward to warmly welcoming you, back soon.

Warm regards,

Nopporn Kongvuth
Hotel Manager
AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

London Inn is good!
The staffs are good !
I want to stay again!
Moreover, Avani Spa ( May ) treated me good too!
Recommend to visit again!
Breaks fast (Man who is asst. restaurant MGR) is good too!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Sanji K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMVKKC, Hotel Manager at AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Sanji K,

Thank you for staying with us and also for sharing your excellent 5*star review on TripAdvisor. We are greatly happy to know you were impressed with our great restaurant, good breakfast, luxury spa. Also, for mentioning our friendly team members who were lucky enough to have had the privilege of serving you during your stay and who were able to meet, or exceed, your satisfaction and expectations. Thank you.

We’re so pleased that you want to come to visit us again. Thank you so very kindly once more, for your trust and faith in our hotel. Very much appreciated!

Our team member and I, very much look forward to warmly welcoming you, back soon.


Warm regards,

Nopporn Kongvuth
Hotel Manager
AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in Khon Kaen. I really liked it! Comfortable room, nice, clean and modern style. Good selection of breakfast choices and amazing coffee!!

It is also quote central and if you need to order a taxi, just go up to the receptionist and they will organise that for you.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMVKKC, Hotel Manager at AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Parl H,

Thank you for sharing feedback on TripAdvisor. We were delighted you were impressed with our comfortable room, our good breakfast and excellent Team Members.

Thank you so very kindly once more, for your trust and faith in our hotel. Very much appreciated!

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,

Nopporn Kongvuth
Hotel Manager
AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khon Kaen hotels
2 km away
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid
2.2 km away
Glacier Hotel
Glacier Hotel
#10 of 67 in Khon Kaen
117 reviews
1.7 km away
Charoen Thani Khon Kaen
Charoen Thani Khon Kaen
#6 of 67 in Khon Kaen
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
The Terminal Hotel
The Terminal Hotel
#8 of 67 in Khon Kaen
33 reviews
1.8 km away
Kosa Hotel
Kosa Hotel
#4 of 67 in Khon Kaen
168 reviews
7.7 km away
Amnauysuk Hotel
Amnauysuk Hotel
#22 of 67 in Khon Kaen
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: 999 Moo 4 Prachasamosorn Road,, Khon Kaen 40000, Thailand (Formerly Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Khon Kaen)
Region: Thailand > Khon Kaen Province > Khon Kaen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 67 Hotels in Khon Kaen
Price Range: €43 - €65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Prestigia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing