We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$68
View deal
Expedia.com
US$68
View deal
Booking.com
US$76
US$40
View deal
PricelineUS$40
Trip.comUS$76
TravelocityUS$68
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
35
64
55
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
35
64
55
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews retired elephants sports centre close to nature wonderful resort river kwai elephant sanctuary recommend this resort thai food erawan falls stayed here for nights rafting somboon farming bangkok units bicycles comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2020

The resort has a lot of big lovely trees and Kwai Noi River is We stayed in bungalow with 2 rooms with connecting door. We can park in front of our bunglow. All facilities are good in the room. There's a bicycle for rent and our kids enjoy riding a bike. There're sheep with fresh grass to feed in the morning. In the afternoon, Elephants are walking to taking a bath at Kwai Noi River. Food are organic and delicious. Rafting along Kwai Noi River is really good. There will be a tram from resort picking you up at the end of rafting, and you can see the farming and local scenario along the way back to resort.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank koip2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE LEGACY RIVER KWAI RESORT, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at The Legacy River Kwai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2020

Thanks a lot for your awesome rating! We really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2020

At the legacy river kwai resort was all nice. there are lots of activities there just for example bird watching and also rafting which was really great. but one of the favourite activity I like the most is probably biking because the road in the legacy is really a great place to go biking while biking with my friends we get to enjoy the view and not only that we got to see sheeps and retired elephants walking.

At first I thought that from Bangkok to Kanchanaburi would take a lot of time but actually it wasn't at all it was 2 hours from bangkok. It was really worth going there because it is actually a place where there is a lot of trees and good for relaxing and not only that the food there was really good they have a lot of types of food. So for me I would highly recommend anyone to come to the legacy river kwai it's worth going there

Room tip: choose the room that is closest to the lobby because it is very easy to go get everything.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joo0d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE LEGACY RIVER KWAI RESORT, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at The Legacy River Kwai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2020

The Legacy River Kwai Resort is honored to have hosted your stay. You were right, we always make sure that our rooms, services, and foods are of the best quality to ensure your satisfaction during your stay here.

Thank you for your support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2020

Legacy River Kwai is a resort which really allows the customers to enjoy nature. One of the resort’s biggest strengths is that it allows the customers to enjoy nature while also being comfortable, this includes good food, comfortable rooms and all around good service. This is in contrast to places like national parks where we have to compromise comfort for nature. This resort does both very well. This resort has many fun activities to do, these include bamboo rafting, biking, bird watching and more. These activities really allow you to enjoy nature and personally helped me to reach a deeper understanding of it. To conclude, I feel that this resort has helped me to appreciate nature and also allowed me to enjoy fun activities.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cultleaderkenjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE LEGACY RIVER KWAI RESORT, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at The Legacy River Kwai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2020

Impressive! You're rating us for 5 stars.
We appreciate your support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2020 via mobile

The resort is wonderful greenery. We went Bird watching and saw over 20 species within a short time showing how well preserved the area is. The accommodation is very nice with space between each units so that it always feel calm and peaceful. My son enjoyed the bicycle ride and a rafting down the river with his friends. The Elephant sanctuary is a good idea for the retired elephants. Good thai food. Great for family outing within a short 2 hours ride from Bangkok.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank UnSupabundit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE LEGACY RIVER KWAI RESORT, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at The Legacy River Kwai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2020

Impressive! You're rating us for 5 stars.
We appreciate your support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2020 via mobile

We stayed here second time already. The resort is full of tall big tree you can feel very close to nature. The land is located along Kwai Noi river and we can enjoy river view and walking along the river. Room is clean and adequate. They also provide bicycle for rent and rafting service both of which are very good activities for family. They teach organic vegetable farming and selling organic plant, soil and fertilizer. Their food is also very good. Plenty of good food for breakfast and a la carte asian food during the day. Family of all ages can have real good time together here. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank suparphua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE LEGACY RIVER KWAI RESORT, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at The Legacy River Kwai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2020

Impressive! You're rating us for 5 stars.
We appreciate your support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews