We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$10
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$13
US$8
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/21
Expedia.comUS$12
PricelineUS$10
FindHotelUS$13
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
55
94
40
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
55
94
40
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floating hut mosquito net kwai bridge the river easy walking distance two nights fresh fruit budget hotel garden area room was large no hot water hellfire pass boats mattress raft bungalow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed in a floating hut on the river with just a fan. For a better experience I strongly suggest you get a hut on land with aircon. The hut rocked constantly which made us sea sick!
The grounds it's self were really lovely and in a good location.
However, We did have to push for a new mosquito net as the one we had had huge holes in, but we did get one in the end which was definitely needed, especially bc we were on the water!
I would recommend but like I said, upgrade for a more comfortable room.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank S3508TPcharlotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and it was fine. Cheap room on the river (mattress on the floor despite requesting the other type bed off the floor in the photos) with mosquito net, beautiful garden and surroundings. Boats on the river are very noisy and go up regularly late in the evening. I'd stay in a bungalow rather than the raft if visiting again. Ps view of the bridge and the sunrise is pretty cool.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank peekaboo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2019

The hotel has different accommodation choices. We went for the private toilet/bathroom option.
The room was large enough, but although practical and simple, there was no hot water in the sink. The shower was warm enough in the summer but seemed a bit unreliable.
The staff were all friendly and helpful, and the women working in the restaurant certainly seemed very happy and friendly. We had two nights there, breakfast was similar each day. Water melon and banana, fresh fruit option. Thai soup with rice and chicken (with chilli to add if required) freshly fried eggs, the second day there was fried rice. Limited cereal and toast options.
Very convenient to the ‘Bridge over the River Kwai’, 5-10 minutes walk. An easy walk the other way into the town.
A variety of options of trips are offered by the hotel, we did the waterfalls, ‘Hellfire Pass’, cave, walk over a wooden railway bridge and then a trip on the train. We opted to stay on the train which brought us back over the ‘Bridge over the River Kwai’.
So a budget hotel experience that was good value for money and very convenient, with helpful and friendly staff.

Room tip: The solid built rooms had wifi (although you have to sign in each time!) whereas I believe the huts do not.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 747idletraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2019 via mobile

Very simpel, basic hotel.
Big room.
Beds very hard
Airco and wifi works perfect.
Food is excellent but breakfast is very very basic.
Quit noisy.
Staff is very friendly.
Pictures on the various websites does not match the reality.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank j0an1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2019

This hotel is situated right on the banks of the Kwai Noi river, and our long tail boat picked us up and dropped us off again from the hotel jetty. It’s a short walk from the hotel to the famous bridge. Beautiful outlook from the hotel’s lawn. Unfortunately that’s where the good stuff ends:
1. The bed in our classic room was supremely UNcomfortable;
2. In 2019 I found it astonishing that in a hotel catering for both Asian and western guests, there was not one English channel on the TV;
3. Staff were formal, not friendly- no warm Thai hospitality here;
4. The louvre doors to the shower room were thick with dirt and stained on the inside;
5. On arrival, I reported that the toilet seat was hanging off- it’s was still like that when we left;
6. Now for the crowning glory- the breakfast; the worst we have ever experienced (so far) on our 29 years visiting Thailand- the buffet consisted of two cold fried eggs, and a small pan of chopped up cold hot dogs; tea and coffee etc were there, and a very limited supply of fruit. We asked for an omelette as at least it would be warm and received tasteless scrambled eggs. This really was the low point of our stay. I would not recommend this place.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank milngavie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews