We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
51
12
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
12
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco resort recommend this resort the main road nat motorbike hua
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2015

We stayed one week at Korawan and felt very quick like at home. The manager is very concerned about its customers well being, helping us kindly for any request we had. We loved the homemade french bread and yogurt at breakfast! The rooms are authentic and nice, the view on the swimming pool and the garden is gorgeous.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Olivier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuperGuide2013, Owner at Korawan Garden View, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

Hi Oliver,

Many Thanks to you for taking your time to review our resort .

we are proud of you, since you one the only one to mention that our reassert ROMANTIC, it is so true .
But I don't know how we can bring the honeymooners to our resort ?
Any way thank you so much Korawan is waiting to you to come back !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2015 via mobile

This is such a lovely place to come. It's so relaxing and beautiful so happy we found this place. We found Korawan 4 weeks ago by accident and had such a lovely time we have come back for 5 more days before I return to London.
As for location I think Louise S in an earlier review has done a brilliant job in describing the location and also the difference in the two kinds of huts there are.
Whilst on the subject of other reviews I was very disappointed to see the poor review given by some Spanish bloke. I checked out some of his other reviews and it seems he rates most places poor but I did notice the one place he did give a good report to they had given him a free upgrade on arrival - say no more!!!! I was also glad to see that it has been recommended not to take this person anymore in any hotel etc.
Anyway back to Korawan. The food is amazing and the owner can't do enough for you to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I will be returning for my honeymoon next year.

Date of stay: March 2015
3  Thank Mason0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuperGuide2013, Owner at Korawan Garden View, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

Hi Mason

Thanks to you for taking your time to review our resort .
It is absolutely 100% accurate description.
Since you mentioned in your review the "Spanish Bully", as you know from time to time we have someone to sabotage our resort , we are so naive we cannot tell until the damage is done, but i am glad to see many guests like you who are aware of this fact and responded in the most appropriate way!
Please come Back for your Honeymoon, Korawan is your home in Thailand,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015

This was our second time in Hua Hin. Before we stayed at a guest house in town, however this time we wanted to stay in a resort. We found Korawan at booking.com, thought it looked lovely and the price was amazing for a resort. It also appealed to us us that it was a eco-friendly resort.

So on the day of our arrival we called ahead to notify them that we were on the last bus from Suvarnabhumi to Hua-Hin which arrives at 10:30 PM. The owner, Pi Kea, and her staff picked us up at the bus station and drove us to the resort (for a fee of 100 bath for the two of us).

During our stay there we wanted to rent a motorbike which was driven to the resort for us. Nice and easy.

Now for the resort. It is lovely. It is situated 2 km off of the main road between the town and Khao Takieb beach. By bike or motorbike it is not far at all from the beach (approx. 3 km, 5 minutes).
Korawan have two types of bungalows; clay bungalows with air-con and flat-screen TV's, and bamboo bungalows with fan. We stayed in the bamboo bungalow, which was nice and clean but not so big. So I do recommend that if you're the kind of person that like to hang out in privacy in your own room you should go for the clay bungalows. The breakfasts (60 bath) were lovely! You could choose if you wanted Thai breakfast (rice soup or fried rice) or Western (eggs and museli) and came with home made bread and a fruit platter.

So to summarize, I would warmly recommend this resort for couples, singles and/or friends staying together wanting to have a relaxing time.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuperGuide2013, Owner at Korawan Garden View, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

Hello Louise,
Thank you for the review
your review is essential, since you providing so many accurate details in a very simple way,
so potential guests can get the picture right !
Every one in Korawan still remember you and we really like to see you back soon.
thanks again greetings from all of our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2015

Nice resort with clay bungalows and with a pool. The owner and stuff kind and helpfull. Some walking to the beach, but there are bicycles and motor bikes to rent. Cosy clay bungalows with very clean and comfortable beds. Would definitly come again.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Maša P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuperGuide2013, Owner at Korawan Garden View, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

Hi Masha
Thank you for describing in a short way our resort.

you got 5 votes from potential guests ! and we are so happy for that.
!
Korawan miss you so much, really every one in korawan like to see you back soon.
We are so grateful for the review
worm greetings from all of our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exploration449102, Manager at Korawan Garden View, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews