We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
357
128
22
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
128
22
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool village rest horizon room private jacuzzi shuttle bus sea view day bed night market huge bed town centre provide shuttle relaxing stay lovely hotel the main road pool side boutique hotel shuttle service beach villa
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

We spend eight days here in the Beach Villa number 504. Out of the four Beach Villas this is on the far right looking from the beach. We’d usually choose larger Villa but liked the resort when doing our research and the bigger ones were too big (over 250 m2) for two. We throughly enjoyed our stay here. The place is very tidy and nice, with an imperialish feel to it. The Pool and Beach Villas share a separate pool from the hotel guests which was nice as it was very peaceful even with some families staying there with children. We loved the sea view straight from the bed and often spend the hottest hours in the afternoon on our own porch enjoying a cold beverage. The breakfast was fabulous - we especially enjoyed tue fresh fruit and daily-changing freshly prepared asian dishes. Yes, the western bread selection might be on the light side but then again, its more than made up by the elaborate egg-station and variety of other asian dishes. And for us, we came to enjoy the Thai cuisine so munching on white bread with cheese was not the intention in the first place. The hotel food is good also, we had several lunches by the pool restaurant. Having said that we did not try tue western offerings on the menu. Staff is beyond polite so all in all we can highly recommend the place for your holiday stay if you are looking for a relaxing stay with wonderful Thai-experience!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 12 days on a family vacation. Big big pool with a view of the ocean due to its location next to the beach. Really nice breakfast with plenty of different types of food. Rooms were really nice too and slept fine every night. Take the shuttle bus to town with compliments of the hotel, or just pay around 200 baht for a taxi. Very friendly people working here who will assist you should you require any help.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Palle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

We have been returning to this hotel for some years now, and have always enjoyed our stays. It is very quiet, with great views down to the sea. We stay in a Rest Horizon room which has a large day bed on the balcony, with a jacuzzi, so if we do not want to visit the pool it's a nice area to while away the hours. The staff deserve a mention, being very helpful and friendly, particularly the manager Peng for whom nothing is too much trouble.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDHManagement, Manager at Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear Mr.Farmer,

Thank you for stay with us again.We appreciate your loyalty and your continue trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assure that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty.

Restfully yours,
Management team
REST DETAIL HOTEL HUA HIN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Rest detail is a lovely hotel in Hua Hin, but the problem is it’s quite a way from the centre of the town. There are shuttle buses available but I think there probably needs to be more . We noticed that Tuk Tuks do not wait outside the hotel either, so it means the hotel arranging a taxi. I know this isn’t a big problem, but it would be nice to be able to just get a Tuk Tuk when you feel like it.
The hotel itself is presented very well and it is also very clean and tidy. The pool is nice too with sun beds placed around it on both sides. They are probably a little too close to each other but generally we found there were plenty available. Unfortunately there is no beach to sunbathe on here. The tide comes right up to the wall at the hotel, but at certain times of the day you can walk along the beach. The views in this resort are not ideal as there are a lot of high rise along the coastline and the area reminded us of somewhere like Benidorm in Spain. It’s not the idyllic Thai beach that we would wish for. We ate at the hotel a few times and the food is ok, but not wonderful. As the hotel is quite far from restaurants it is quite easy to want to stay and eat there sometimes to avoid a very busy and hot town area. We didn’t find anywhere close to the hotel to eat, it means getting transport somewhere. Not very pretty outside the hotel either, it’s placed in quite a scruffy area.
All in all if you are happy to stay at the Rest Detail and don’t want to venture far then this hotel may be a good option. Also try and book a room with a view as our view was far from ideal. There are also rooms with pools which looked lovely, but obviously more expensive.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ShropshireChez_43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Great hotel and very quiet! Great if you’re looking to get away from the noise and bustle. I’d definitely go for either a rest horizon room or a villa as there aren’t enough sun beds round the pool for everyone so having a plunge pool on your terrace is so worth it!! Breakfast were fabulous and overall we had a very relaxing 8 nights here!!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews