We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
453
158
36
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
158
36
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews annex building monkey mountain the general manager quiet beach jet ski a pool view room junior suite horse riding family resort plenty of sunbeds great pool the hotel offers free shuttle thai massage fantastic hotel shuttle service hotel shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018

A hotel ,reminding you of a private villa
cut in 2,with a great infinity pool/separte childrens section in the middle.

Rigth on the Beach,with powder sand(beware of many hawkers)
None hotel guests pay a fee of 800 baht/pax for a towel and lounge Chair
Which is the then credited against Your Food and drinks.

The reception is open and airy and invites you to chill out and sit back and read a good book.

The restaurant is REALLY good;food/service/attention.
White linnen napkins

either for a meal or a stay,this establishment is Worth a visit

Room Tip: seaviews are always good
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anantasila, General Manager at Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

DrarTomm F,

We thank you for your great feedback and for sharing your experience with everyone on TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this is what we always strive to achieve at all times and I appreciate your comments complimenting our location, staff helpfulness.

It is our target to meet your expectations and make sure you have an enjoyable stay each time you stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Bruce Khalili

General Manager
Anantasila Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

I had a fantastic long week end in this hotel. Excellent service. Breakfast is outstanding. Fair price compared to the location and the quality of the Hotel. Look forward to coming back. Beach is clean and perfect for kids.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank ThaiPerCaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anantasila, General Manager at Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Marco E,

I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent long weekend stay at Anantasila.

I am also pleased to know that you and your family had a wonderful experience and thank you for all your appreciation of the overall facilities, service, and our breakfast.

I will certainly share your kind words with all our team and we are really looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warmest regards,

Bruce Khalili

General Manager
Anantasila Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

The rooms and services were immaculate. Everyone worked so hard to ensure every need was catered to. The food at the restaurant was first rate as well. You can't beat the beach and the ocean right off the back of the resort as well. The staff kept us up to date on all weather, offered us umbrellas and covers when it rained, just seasoned and nice thoughtful professional services. They also went beyond the call of duty when flooding had the potential to delay our departure flights. In order to ensure we reached the airport in Bangkok, they arranged another vehicle to take us through the worst flooding and get us to our taxi that was blocked by the waters. The taxi driver then drove for 2 somewhat harrowing hours through more flood waters on the highway. As a result, we made it to the airport on schedule.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter, however, the floors above the restaurant side give a great view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anantasila, General Manager at Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Steve B,

We thank you for your great feedback and sharing your experience with everyone on TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this is what we always strive to achieve at all times.

We are also delighted you were impressed with the facilities, restaurant foods and service rendered. I have already shared your kind and encouraging comments with all members of the team.

It is our target to meet your expectations and make sure you and your family have an enjoyable stay each time you stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards

Bruce Khalili

General Manager
Anantasila Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed 7 nights at Anantasila and had a lovely time. We stayed in a pool view room and it was very spacious. The hotel environment is very relaxing and beautiful and the pool is great. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing, with lots of choice - Thai, European, Continental, and English options all available. Aside from breakfast, we ate at the restaurant twice - we had a delicious salmon dish and a noodle dish and another time a duck curry, which unfortunately was pretty inedible as the meat was cut so thickly I couldn’t chew my way through it - I did turn up just as the kitchen was closing though, so maybe Chef wasn’t prepared for my order.
A very minor irritation was that we’d randomly be asked to pay for items such as hiring the mini golf equipment and for requesting peppermint tea at breakfast - the cost wasn’t mentioned sometimes (initially), then it was at other times, it would be great to have some clarity and consistency around these charges as it became a little confusing.
The beach was pretty and relatively quiet and the beach massages just in front of the hotel were amazing and only $300 THB.
I’d definitely like to come back here :-).

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Clare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anantasila, General Manager at Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Clare G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on TripAdvisor appertaining your holiday at Anantasila and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience during your time in our hotel.

Also, thank you for your commendation of the overall service, foods, and facilities which already been shared with all our team.

Your comments have been carefully noted, please be assured that all your feedback, both positive and constructive are very much appreciated and of immense value to us as it enables us to continuously understand the level of our guest satisfaction as well as to constantly review and improve our service and product offerings.

Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is gratifying to receive your favourable point of view.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Bruce Khalili

Generl Manager
Anantasila Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

no complaints at all, good location and big rooms with perfect service.
Though they should keep the beach cleaner :-(
free shuttle service to the malls and markets are a nice service. very helpful people on duty during our stay

Room Tip: rooms in the garden area are very quiet
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 594jok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anantasila, General Manager at Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear 594jok,

Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay and were pleased with the facilities and services provided. It is also pleasing to know you were impressed with the quality of our restaurant foods.

I have noted your comments, please rest assured we take all our guest opinion and observations seriously, however, it is fair to mention that we are committed to clean our beach every morning of every day but we can not grantee the cleanness of our frontage at all the time, since it is a public beach with the constant traffic, numerous vendors roaming around, horse owners and debris from the sea. I hope the above explanation is in order.

We hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back to Anantasila in the near future.

Kind regards,

Bruce Khalili

General Manager
Anantasila Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews