We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
56
105
48
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
105
48
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea room empty lot sea view beach towels restaurant overlooking the beach beachfront hotel cooked breakfast location is fantastic market village small pool night market hotel guests main building shopping mall small hotel star standard beach front
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2017

A great disappointment. We had booked for 8 nights, asking for a sea view. We arrived late in the evening, were shown to our room to find the ‘sea view’ was over the car park. Our room, actually a family suite, was spacious, clean and reasonably well equipped, although the expected kettle was a microwave with a pyrex dish. The fabric of the building was tired and it did not have the slightly rustic beach front feel which the pictures on the website indicated. The breakfast buffet was poor (although my wife had a Thai dish which she said was excellent). The restaurant was shabby, with mis-matched furniture and trailing wires in the floor. The beach, accessed directly from the restaurant, was crowded with tightly spaced sun-loungers. The small pool was in an airless enclosure behind the restaurant. Overall the hotel was not what we had expected and we moved out immediately after breakfast on our first morning.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank MangomanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and really liked this small hotel right at the beach.
The rooms are nice and clean. The beach chairs are free of charge for hotel guests.
The restaurant with a view of the sea serves breakfast all day long. So you don't have to hurry getting up. And the food is really good.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Icedancer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Highly recommend the Veranda Lodge! Clean, great service, super friendly Team! Breakfast was excellent, food and drink prices were good. Did I mention the great people working there!!! Nice quiet pool.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Our 5th visit and it gets a little better each year.
We stay in a chalet / lodge and I would recommend them to you.
They are well equipped and very clean - new bedding every day.
The staff are all friendly and extremely helpful.
Reception is open all night.
The small pool is adequate for purpose (no more than that)
The beach beds are a bit old but they have a system in place so that you don't need to be up early with a towel to beat the Germans.
Ideally sited just a short walk from the town centre.
The breakfast room looks out on the sea and is most relaxing.
Two for one cocktails between 4 and 6pm are excellent.
Staff communicate well with English.

Room Tip: Chalets are excellent - cannot speak for the rooms
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Giles911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

At the risk of repeating myself, same if not better than the last time. Again, only visited for the food while with Family in the area. Not the cheapest, but value for money food in a great setting next to the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews