We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar, not sure about the rooms”
Review of Veranda Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Veranda Lodge
Ranked #14 of 240 Speciality Lodging in Hua Hin
Reviewed 30 April 2017

We stayed for a couple of months in a condo complex a few doors down the beach from Veranda Lodge.
Without staying in the hotel we cannot comment on the rooms, however the bar, sitting right on the edge of the sand with panoramic views up and down the beach, is a cracker.
There's plenty of nearby noodle/beer joints actually on the sand if all you're after is a quick beer and a bowl of something, but for the little bit more upmarket occasion, a Friday night splurge for instance you could do much worse than the Veranda Lodge Bar.
Access either via the beach where you can walk straight up off the sand, or from the street head down Soi 67 and follow the signs through the lodge complex, it's near the overhead footbridge and opposite the high schools on Phetkasem Road.

Room Tip: They do a happy hour on beers and also offer a carafe of house wine at 500 bht.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Mr_rossduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2017

A great disappointment. We had booked for 8 nights, asking for a sea view. We arrived late in the evening, were shown to our room to find the ‘sea view’ was over the car park. Our room, actually a family suite, was spacious, clean and reasonably well equipped, although the expected kettle was a microwave with a pyrex dish. The fabric of the building was tired and it did not have the slightly rustic beach front feel which the pictures on the website indicated. The breakfast buffet was poor (although my wife had a Thai dish which she said was excellent). The restaurant was shabby, with mis-matched furniture and trailing wires in the floor. The beach, accessed directly from the restaurant, was crowded with tightly spaced sun-loungers. The small pool was in an airless enclosure behind the restaurant. Overall the hotel was not what we had expected and we moved out immediately after breakfast on our first morning.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank MangomanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and really liked this small hotel right at the beach.
The rooms are nice and clean. The beach chairs are free of charge for hotel guests.
The restaurant with a view of the sea serves breakfast all day long. So you don't have to hurry getting up. And the food is really good.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Icedancer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Highly recommend the Veranda Lodge! Clean, great service, super friendly Team! Breakfast was excellent, food and drink prices were good. Did I mention the great people working there!!! Nice quiet pool.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Our 5th visit and it gets a little better each year.
We stay in a chalet / lodge and I would recommend them to you.
They are well equipped and very clean - new bedding every day.
The staff are all friendly and extremely helpful.
Reception is open all night.
The small pool is adequate for purpose (no more than that)
The beach beds are a bit old but they have a system in place so that you don't need to be up early with a towel to beat the Germans.
Ideally sited just a short walk from the town centre.
The breakfast room looks out on the sea and is most relaxing.
Two for one cocktails between 4 and 6pm are excellent.
Staff communicate well with English.

Room Tip: Chalets are excellent - cannot speak for the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Giles911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
5.5 km away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
0.1 km away
Baan Bayan
Baan Bayan
#23 of 145 in Hua Hin
256 reviews
3.3 km away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#130 of 145 in Hua Hin
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#13 of 145 in Hua Hin
825 reviews
2.4 km away
ibis Hua Hin
ibis Hua Hin
#24 of 145 in Hua Hin
671 reviews
2.1 km away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 145 in Hua Hin
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veranda Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veranda Lodge

Address: 113 Soi Hua Hin 67 | Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 240 Speciality Lodging in Hua Hin
Price Range: €62 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Veranda Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Veranda Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veranda Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing