We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visited just for the Food”
Review of Veranda Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Veranda Lodge
Ranked #16 of 239 Speciality Lodging in Hua Hin
Reviewed 31 January 2017

At the risk of repeating myself, same if not better than the last time. Again, only visited for the food while with Family in the area. Not the cheapest, but value for money food in a great setting next to the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2017

My expectations for the room weren't that high given the price and I wasn't disappointed. Rm. #305 has a great view of a large tree but that's not what I came for. The bed was large and comfortable and it and the room were kept very clean! The room itself seemed a little outdated but definitely serviceable (although you had to kind of "fiddle" with the key to open the door). The WiFi was more than adequate and there were enough outlets to charge devices. The breakfast was included and I stuck with the Thai menu (note: the prices for the breakfast seemed pretty high...360 Bhat for Fried Rice). Regardless, the Thai food and fruit were great, and there was no shortage of Prik Nam Plah to go around.
I felt the level of service from the folks at the front desk and restaurant (in fact, anyone I dealt with) was excellent. That and the quality of the Thai food were the main take-aways.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank o_b_driftwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

I don't recommend to stay if you can find othet hotels. My expectation was nothing special, but they fell short of it.

- Location

- Poor breakfast, quality of food is low
- Poor amenities
- Small pool
- Not well trained staff (Restaurant, cleaning)
- Couldn't use hot water, I called many time and had to wait 3 nights to fix it.
- Poor room cleaning, they didn't change bed sheets until I told to do.
- Room cleaning is too late, it was undone when I came back to my room afternoon.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Hiroyuki O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Great location on the sea front giving easy access to Hua Hin’s lovely reasonably clean sandy beach. It’s a 10 minutes’ walk to the popular bar and restaurant area of Hua Hin and a THB 150 taxi ride to Hua Hin railway station.

Reception was friendly and our room was clean, modern and spacious. Unfortunately there the shower water pressure was not great and much of the time there was no hot water. On the morning of day 2 (of 4), there was no running water at all and when we queried this with reception we were given no explanation or apology but sent a large tub of water to use instead. Fortunately the water supply was restored approx. 2 hours later.

The swimming pool was a little on the small side and there were few sunbeds around the pool area. However, there were plenty of sun beds in front of the hotel on the beach.

Breakfast in the nice beach front restaurant was poor to say the least. The closest to a “full English breakfast” consisted of one small sausage, one very small rasher of over-done bacon, two egg (cooked to order) a very small cold hash brown and no more than 10 cold baked beans. Whilst I had pre-paid for breakfast when booking the room, the cost of this on the menu was THB 420 (approx. GBP 9.50). A decent breakfast can be found at a local café for a lot less.

Wifi was reasonably fast but disconnected if unused for more than a minute or two, resulting in having to repeatedly re-enter the user name and password.

We will definitely return to Hua Hin but not to this particular hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BritishDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

My wife and I stayed here for a few days in November 2016, on our way from Bangkok to Singapore. The hotel is quite small, but has a restaurant, bar and sunbeds right on the beach. The room was very clean, with a small fridge and safe. The food in the restaurant was great, with fresh fish from the market. All of the staff were very keen to impress. We enjoyed a very relaxing few days. There is also a large shopping centre within 10 mins walk, with a supermarket and many other food options. Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveWdhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hua Hin
0.1 km away
Baan Bayan
Baan Bayan
#18 of 149 in Hua Hin
258 reviews
5.5 km away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
3.3 km away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#128 of 149 in Hua Hin
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 km away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
0.6 km away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#17 of 149 in Hua Hin
841 reviews
2.4 km away
ibis Hua Hin
ibis Hua Hin
#38 of 149 in Hua Hin
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veranda Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veranda Lodge

Address: 113 Soi Hua Hin 67 | Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 239 Speciality Lodging in Hua Hin
Price Range: €62 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Veranda Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Veranda Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veranda Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing