We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Nearby Hotels
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
G.House(Hua Hin)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,721)
Filter reviews
2,721 results
Traveller rating
2,099
447
101
49
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,099
447
101
49
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselephant barrailway restaurantcolonial wingcoast restaurantpremium deluxe pool villasuan buagarden poolclub facilitiesold colonial stylecolonial feelthe main hotelhigh teaclub roombeautiful hotelkids clubevening cocktailsnight market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 2,721 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend stay, the staff are just so kind and helpful and the grounds and amenities are great. The biggest plus was the main pool was refreshing to swim in as so many resorts have then like baths!!! Just to mention it does have a older age demographic so if you are younger this may not be the place for you

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Katrina v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Katrina v,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Hua Hin recently.

We appreciate your kind review and good to know that you had a good weekend time at the resort.

We hope to welcome you again to the resort in the near future and can give us 5 out of 5 rating on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

This is a splendid hotel, with wonderful grounds, well-trained staff, and great food. It is a peaceful, very happy, oasis, and yet you can step outside to the bustle and facilities of Hua Hin. Everything worked perfectly, and we enjoyed our stay very much. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear William B,

It is certainly great to have you at the resort and delighted that you had a good time and enjoy our facilities, service in and outside the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

As soon as you enter the hotel grounds you can tell the hotel is something special the rooms are like a home from home with living room garden and a huge bed . There are four pools around the resort and you are also a step away from the beach.

Room Tip: the delux room are on the ground floor with the duplex club rooms on the first floor,both rooms are huge
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Andrew W,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback.

It's wonderful that you had a great stay and we hope to welcome you back in the near future for another relaxed vacation at Centara Grand Hua Hin, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

We stayed for 10 nights in a deluxe pool villa with our daughter who is 6.
We got cold feet about coming due to some of the comments made about children in earlier reviews. The hotel is made up predominantly of older guests many who return year after year and whilst there are kids facilities and pools it feels very much like children should be seen and not heard. There are a couple of things to note on this; families are directed to 1 pool really meaning the others are out of bounds which isn't detailed on the website and it is suggested that the children’s club is utilised for ‘cocktail hour’ in the club. This would be fine but the standard of the children's kids club is poor and the staff are not warm or engaging with the children. My daughter was in there one evening on her own as we did as they suggested and we asked if the girls played with her and she said no they chatted to themselves.

We did take our daughter to cocktail hour on the first night and despite our daughter sitting quietly we did get looks off some RESIDENTS not the staff that said one or two couples came to say hello to her. What I found disappointing was that on the table next to us there was an incredibly loud older lady who was talking at a level that is unacceptable in that intimate environment, the more Sauv Blanc she drank the louder and more plummy she became - if that had been our daughter we would have been asked to keep the noise down. The rules need to be across the board and not ignored because she was a regular

The hotel itself is very nice; the villa was lovely and the pools clean and warm. Well worth the money. The staff are incredible as well and nothing is too much trouble. we had a few issues, not worth detailing given they were sorted quickly.

Location is fab, breakfast is great and the villa/club is well worth doing

Would we return, probably not as there are other places we want to go to however, if we wanted to return to Hua Hin without our daughter we absolutely would stay here. It just doesn't cater enough for children for us to return with her.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JenLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear JenLS,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience.

As it is a direct feed back from our guests, enabling us to take corrective actions where needed and would like to apologize for the problems you encountered. Please be ensure that your comments will share with team for improve of our service and meet the guest need.

We look forward to having you to stay with us again and are confident that on your next visit you will experience only the comfort and high levels of service you would expect.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

From start to end all was fantastic! We were there for 17 nights and stayed in a Premium Deluxe Pool Villa. The first 2 nights we stayed in a Deluxe Pool Villa but storage space etc. was quite limited. The Premium Deluxe Pool Villa offers a lot more space and is just heaven! The staff were extremely friendly all the time.

A Special thank you to Daeng, Raht, Ao, Wave, Bank, Noi, Tui and Key (Service), Mix (Reception) and Noom (Room Service). They made the stay unforgettable!

The Club Advantages are great and worthwile if you like to have it all around you!

Room Tip: Premium Deluxe Pool Villa if you want it all!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank StephanieN1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear StephanieN1976,

Thank you very much for your kind review of appreciation. It is always motivating to receive positive feed back

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the resort and will relay your comments to our team member.

We are looking forward to be of service to you and your family again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews