We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$314
US$305
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amari Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laksasubha Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$103
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$294
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$288
US$239
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,894)
Filter reviews
2,894 results
Traveller rating
2,251
465
103
50
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,251
465
103
50
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselephant barrailway restaurantvilla areacolonial wingsuan buacoast restaurantpremium deluxe pool villagarden poolclub facilitiesthe main hotelold colonial stylecolonial feelhigh teabeautiful hotelclub roomevening cocktailskids club
Filter
Updating list...
1,926 - 1,931 of 2,894 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We made the right choice to stay here, it was by far the best hotel in Hua Hin. Peaceful location, excellent staff,, all the things that we had read about here on tripadviser were true. A few hicups along the way, sounds a bit like nitpicking but to be honest at these prices I think we are entitled to so.

Check in - we had a three hour trip down from Bangkok (Tour East company, totally mad driver, but that's another story). We had read that we would be greeted with cool welcome drinks and chilled towels neither materialised. Check in was a but confusing but to be honest that was probably our fault because we had prevoisly enquirer about upgrading to club but in the end decided that we would have had to eat an awful lot high tea to get our money's worth - it was £44 per day, which goes a long, long way in Thailand! So once that was sorted out and they returned the first day's charge for this back to us, it was ok. Took a few visits and talking to four different staff members, but we got there in the end.

Breakfast - amazing, everything you could possible need/want/desire, if you couldnt find something to eat here you must have been dead!

Dinner - we ate twice in the hotel, once for the compulsory New Years Eve dinner, which was good. Very, very expensive and highly inflated prices for drinks.. But we knew that beforehand. The only bug bear was that someone signed a few of their bill receipts to our room number (aparently a lot of this went on) , but we picked up on it and had it corrected the next day. I wonder if everyone else checked their bill?

We also ate on the Friday night beach BBQ evening at the hotel. This was a bit hit and miss, the food was cooked in the dark, and this tested the chefs cooking skills.. We had soggy tempura, and raw lamb, all corrected accordingly but at the high priced charged we expected more. The next day we spoke to the duty manager about these problems... And they did their normal exceedingly polite but inscrutable reply.."thank you for bringing your comments to our attention" thing, but no real apology, nor compensation ... No doubt the same response that this review will get from the management when they reply to this review!

Internet - very very slow and you pay for the privilege of this.

Gardens - wonderful

Pools - great, staff were excellent, once in 10 days we had free fruit, and twice in the same time cool towels.

Room - we stayed in the standard room, very good, even though we were right next door to the service room, we had a good stay, on fact it was quite handy if we ran out of shampoo or bath gel, we just popped out and asked the lovely maids for what ever we needed. On two nights we even got some chocolate when they turned down the bed.

The Thai cooking class - wouldn't recommend this. It was about £60 plus, plus. And to be honest a very 'watered' down experience. We wanted to really feel the true thai food experience but this was just a short stroll around a market. The chef who took us didn't buy any food. The reason became clear when we returned to the hotel... All of the food we were to 'learn' about and how to cook had been sliced, chopped, and prepared in advance and hygienically covered in cling-film in preparation for our cooking ' course'.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dondons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

A nice, good and clean place to stay! I liked this one and thing i come back next time again!
A nice View also :-)) I know the Sofitel in Bangkok also and this one is nearly the same - the only thin i miss is the handmade chocolate store!?

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rungthip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Dear Gordon B,

Thank you for your kind review, your comments was shared with all our staff and, of course particularly the ones you listed.

Again thank you for leaving such a nice note and rest assured that we will do our utmost to continue keeping our passion for service!

We are looking forward to be of service to you again in the future.

Sincerely yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

A glorious week of rest & relaxation to end a tour to celebrate our silver wedding anniversay with 3 of 6 hotels we visited delightfully marking the ocassion but none quite matched Centara's chilled champagne, fresh orange juice & beautiful cake all in room for our arrival! They must have dashed to deliver as we checked in... wonderful welcome! Which rather sums up service we received throughout our stay, every member of staff was so friendly & accommodating. Our pool villa was equally marvellous. Cool all white New England meets Thailand styling, spacious bedroom with smaller dressing room come shower-room/en-suite as well as a huge outdoor bath & of course the pool & deck. Decent size pool for two with couple of sunchairs & high fence privacy albeit a little spoiled by towering Hilton next door. But beautiful planting surrounded & we could hear the waves... bliss! Worth every penny for villa alone but even better when Club facilities considered - delicious breakfast, all day snax & juices, high-tea, cocktail hour, two items per day free laundry etc. Fabulous! Excellent spa & such beautiful grounds added to the serenity (super topiary, giant elephants & flocks of birds alongside festive reindeers all in lush green hedging & beautifully lit in the evenings) Only minor blight was New Year Eve compulsory gala dinner which was usual over-priced & bit disappointing. Could easily have stayed longer... Highly Recommended! And as for Hua Hin itself? A small seaside town, with not particularly picturesque but clean beach, is less sleezy than most Thai resorts & has tourist/market shopping & decent cheap & cheerful restaurants within 2 hour drive of Bangkok... a joy not to have to suffer airport & flying inconvenience!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ScottishCoupleMid40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Dear ScottishCoupleMid40,

Many thanks for your kind comments with reference to your stay at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin.

We are so used to mostly receiving messages of complaints that it is always a blessing and a great morale boost when we read that guests have been satisfied. We have relayed your comment to your maid as well as to all department heads.

Your comment about the price for New Year Eve will be share to department concern for our next year review

Again we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and reiterate our thanks for saying so!

Sincerely yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Fantastic hotel, super rooms, great service and best of all brilliant location. This hotel is one of the very few 5 star hotels located in the town. It is fantastic to be able to walk out of your hotel at night into the town and select a different local restaurant every night. The town is lively without being too sleazy and caters to many tastes, lots of restaurants serving schnitzel, pork knuckle and herrings, but the local restaurant scene is developing and is reminiscent of the early days of Seminyak in Bali. The hotel grounds are magnificent with 2 lovely pools fronting the beachfront. Would definitely return, Hua Hin is a hidden gem and the Centara is the crown jewel.

Room Tip: It is a low rise hotel so not many steps, so choose a room on the first floor in the colonial wing
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chrisg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear Chrisg5,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review regarding your stay at the Central Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin.

Needless to say that we greatly appreciated your very positive and touching comments on the property and the team members. They will certainly encourage all of us to keep on giving the best possible service to our guests.

Again, your true kindness and constant enthusiasm while staying with us will not be forgotten.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another happy holiday at the Central Grand Hua Hin in the future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

This hotel has fabulous grounds and sumptuous suites. There is loads of choice here at this hotel with anumber of eateries, pools and other activities. Ideally located for the 10 min walk to the main street by the sea which offers extensive choice. The wow factor here is the gorunds with extensive topology and the grounds sweeping down to the sea. Worth up grading to club for the vast choice of breakfast and the happy hour approach, Staff are great.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank aardvarktraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear PamDerbyshire,

Thank you for having taken the time to review after your stay at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin. It is always very motivating and rewarding to receive positive comments.

We are glad that you enjoyed this stay with us and we all look forward for your next visit in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews