We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,046)
Filter reviews
3,046 results
Traveller rating
2,365
496
108
51
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,365
496
108
51
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselephant barrailway restaurantcolonial wingsuan buacoast restaurantpremium deluxe pool villagarden poolclub facilitiesvilla areacolonial feelold colonial stylethe main hotelhigh teaclub roombeautiful hotelkids clubevening cocktails
Filter
Updating list...
2,188 - 2,193 of 3,046 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Spent 3 fabulous weeks in April 2012. Flew from Heathrow with Eva Air in Business Class. Service excellent but laydown beds uncomfortable.Met at Bangkok and transferred by private taxi. All went smooth. At the Centara we were met in Reception with iced cocktails and cold towel. Very welcome! Our Deluxe room was not the largest but very comfortable, spotlessly clean and close to the pools and beach. Breakfast was a delight, with something for everyone.We did not eat at other times in the hotel as within 5 minutes there are bars, restaurants etc. by the score and mch cheaper. Hua Hin is not as busy as Phuket but busier than Koh Samui.The staff were great, nothing was too much trouble although service around the pools was alittle slow. But what the hell, we had all day to do nothing but relax. The gardens, pool areas, beach and hotel generally were immaculate. We have been to Thailand many times and will be returning to the Centata Hua HIn in 2013 without fail.

Room Tip: Sea views on upper floor look good.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BDunDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin on TripAdvisor. Your extremely valued feedback and comments will contribute in helping us to improve our performance and exceed our guest’s expectations.

We have noted with concern your comments about the service around the pool has been related to our Sport and Recreation Manger in order to improve the quality of our service.

May we take this opportunity to thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you back to our resort next year, we remain,

Sincerely yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We have just returned from 7 nights staying in a club rooms. We travelled as a family (18 & 20 year olds) The resort is supberb and beautifully maintained. Gardens a pleasure to walk around. Plenty of sun beds around the pools. We made full use of the club enjoying the afternoon tea and the pre dinner drinks. We enjoyed the food at the restaurants which we thought were good value. Gym was well equiped.Hua Hin is not the most exciting destination but if you are looking for a place to relax then you will love the hotel. Cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank meganaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin on TripAdvisor.

On behalf of all the staff and management we would like to thank you for your kind review, and for choosing our resort on your recent stay in Hua Hin. We all look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our resort in the future.

Sincerely yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

had a lovely holiday, booked a Junior suite but was upgraded to a Deluxe suite when they saw we had a 3 month old baby with us. the Club experience is definitely worth it - both my husband and I enjoyed our time there. although service was a bit patchy in places because the housekeeping staff did not understand English, the quality and presentation of food definitely made it worth while. we loved the Thai restaurant and the Pavilion buffet was superb.

The Railway restaurant while seedy looking offered some excellent meals - try the whole roast baby chicken.

the garden is lovely and there are many nooks and corners to just curl up in and read a book.

Room Tip: Junior suite for sure.. you get Club access for free. Villas are Hot this time of year and a bit boring. Just rooms and a pool.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShanghaiShells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review of Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin on TripAdvisor, which is very much appreciated. It was certainly a pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our resort.


We have taken note of your comment regarding the English communication with our Housekeeping staff. Kindly rest assured that the English training session in regards to the staff service will be carried out in order to meet our guest satisfaction.


With our reiterated thanks and we all look forward to welcome you back to our resort in the next time your travels bring you this way.

Sincerely yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 11 nights 11/06/2012 with my husband. We have stayed in many first class hotels around the world, but this was definately the best. It is totally luxurious, beautiful room with a super kingsized bed and double walk in shower. The staff offered impeccable service and were dressed traditionally that kept in keeping with the colonial styled hotel. The grounds were beautifully landscaped with topiary hedges. 2 super sized swimming pools with impeccable service from the staff who offered very cold flannes to keep you cool and water melon. Towels were always laid out immediately for you, one over the bed the other made into a pillow. The breakfast was 1st class with everything on the offer that you would wish for. About 2 minutes from the busy , friendly town that offered lots of shops, bars and restaurants selling scrumptious very reasonably priced fresh food. I must say that the beach was disappointing as it had lots of boulders and had grey sand with murky looking sea water. There are many Tuk Tuk's standing closeby ready to take you anywhere you wanted to go at very cheap prices. Would recommend this hotel & location 100%.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maria c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin on TripAdvisor. It was certainly a pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the resort.

We all look forward to welcome you back to the resort and rest assured of our undivided attention and utmost service at all time.

If you should require any further information or assistance, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Charming colonial hotel in beautifully kept greenery. Hotel staff helpful, courteous and efficient. We had Club facilities which were outstanding throughout the day. Perhaps the most delightful hotel we have ever stayed at!
Only problem was not wanting to leave.

Room Tip: Join the club.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jandbhSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your very kind comments and will be relayed to the team.

We hope we will be well recommended to your relatives and friends as an ideal place to spend their holidays.

On behalf of all the staff here at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, we profoundly hope that we will have the opportunity to be able to welcome you back to our resort again in the future.

Sincerely yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews