We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sirin Hotel(Hua Hin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,712)
Filter reviews
2,712 results
Traveller rating
2,091
447
101
48
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,091
447
101
48
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselephant barrailway restaurantcolonial wingcoast restaurantpremium deluxe pool villasuan buagarden poolclub facilitiesold colonial stylecolonial feelthe main hotelhigh teaclub roombeautiful hotelkids clubevening cocktailsnight market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,997 - 2,002 of 2,712 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2012

This was our first time in Thailand and after a brief stay in Bangkok we headed to the Centara Grand in Hua HIn. We weren't sure what to expect of a 5 star hotel in Thailand but we were blown away by the hotel and not disappointed at all during our stay. The Centara is very grand and colonial, with beautiful flowers and perfectly landscaped grounds. The furnishings were really comfortable and the staff we just so polite and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble and everybody was really happy to help.

We stayed for 5 nights and we both wished we were staying longer! There was a good mix of guests of all ages (including children) and in our experience they were polite and respectful of the other guests. The poolside staff were attentive and drinks/food were delivered quickly. Extra touches like fresh fruit and cold face towels were regularly brought to all guests with a smile. During our stay there were more than enough sun-loungers around the two main swimming pools for all the guests which made a nice change and you didn't even have to rush to put 'book' your lounger before breakfast! Additionally 2 large fluffy and soft beach towels were provided with each sun-lounger daily.

We stayed in a deluxe room which was absolutely spotless. We had a bedroom area, adjoining a small snug/desk area and french doors onto our own little garden terrace. The bed was huge with crisp linen, lovely toiletries (which were replenished regularly) and a modern TV. The shower room was a decent size and the shower water pressure was strong and hot.

We ended each evening with drinks in The Elephant Bar and the staff were very polite, cheerful and gave great service. On a couple of occassions I had to mention that the prosecco was a bit flat but a new bottle was promptly opened without so much as a murmur. The bar costs were surprisingly not too bad either.

On our final day we were leaving at 6am and going to miss breakfast but Reception happily arranged for us to have 2 'breakfast boxes' to take away which we discovered were actually large paper bags, each comprising of 5 pieces of fruit, bottle of water, danish pastry, croissant, 2 slices of cake, miniature honey & jam jars, butter portion and cheese and ham sandwiches.

The hotel is just a few minutes walk to the centre of Hua Hin with the night markets, bars, restaurants and shops.

Overall we were really very happy and would certainly go again and recommend it. The only slightly negative comment we can think of to make would about the cleanliness of the Colonial swimming pool which had a layer of sun lotion/bugs/leaves after 5 days but this is really nitpicking.

LOVED IT!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Sir / Madame,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review of Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. As you can imagine, our main objective is guest satisfaction and we are always motivated when guests are telling us that we succeeded.

We have also noted with concern your comments about the cleanliness at the Colonial Pool has been related to departments concerned in order to improve the quality of our service to exceeding our guests’ expectations.

Once again, thank you for your kind review of Centara Grand Hua Hin, which is very much appreciated and we all look forward to welcome you back here to our resort.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We really loved this resort. The service-level by the pool, the pool restaurant, and reception was great. Every hour or so, we got free fresh fruit and cold towels at poolside. This is such a great and very welcoming gesture.
There's sport activities by the pool, and a fitness room aswell.
The Resort is two steps from the shops and restaurants, but there is no noise from the bars.
The rooms were okey, maybe a little dated, but clean.
There's a business room with free Internet and computers.
The beach is not suitable for swimming or sunbathing, but the two pools incl. thegreat service makes up for that.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Sir / Madame,

Thank you very much for your time to leave a review following your recent stay at Centara Grand Beach Resort and Villas Hua Hin on TripAdvisor. Guest feed back is always appreciated as it is one of the only ways we have of correcting shortcomings or, in this particular case, of knowing that we are on the right track. It was certainly a pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed here for six nights in January on the recommendation of a friend. Although slightly faded it is a great hotel, the rooms are comfortable, the servce is good and the grounds are really lovely. There are plenty of facilities. For us though it was just too big and I was not taken with Hua Hin .

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizclare1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Sir / Madame,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin on tripAdvisor.

I will share your comments with our team and we profoundly hope that we will have the opportunity to be able to welcome you back to our resort again in the future.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

It's my last night at the centara villas and it's been the best excerience ever, If you can afford it, pay for the pool villa, amazing villa, clean and top quality, the pool is a good size and just lovely. The staff are amazing, just as all thai people, very nice and friendly, some people commented that the waiters in the club were not friendly..not sure where this comes from, a good idea is to learn to greet and say thank you in thai and smile, the thai people are the nicest and friendliest you can get. Pay the extra for the club and get a great breakfast, afternoon tea and evening drinks with snacks, good value + you get internet access for free as well. kob kun mak kaa, I will be back one day I hope :)

Room Tip: Pool villa!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fatima D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Sir / Madame,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin on TripAdvisor for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay.

We are very happy to read that you were impressed with our hotel as such comments increase our motivation to do well. We can be thankful that our team players are genuinely friendly and caring and will endeavour to maintain such an attitude. We hope we will be well recommended to your relatives and friends as an ideal place to spend their holidays.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I just stayed at the Centara Grand in Hua Hin, it was my second stay at this great historic Hotel, with its own distinguished atmosphere and character.
The Hotel has just recently changed its Name from a well know international Company to Centara Grand, which is owned by a Local Company, this Name change had a very positive impact on the Hotel, many Rooms have been refurnished, the Railroad Restaurant received an new Buffet for Breakfast.
The overall standard has increased under the guidance of a great Manager; The Hotel gives you a friendly and efficient welcome, top amenities in the Room, 4 Restaurants each with its own selection and top quality products served by professional Staff always smiling and happy to go the extra step to make your stay outstanding, the same goes for the Breakfast, just super.
For a small extra charge you can become a Club Member which gives you some great extras like Happy Hour with a super selection of Snacks and Beverages, or High Tea, or some free Laundry, free WiFi and Breakfast in a separate Restaurant which is more quiet as the main Restaurant, it’s just a great Deal
I can highly recommend this great Hotel and I am looking for to our next stay at the Centara Grand

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Sir / Madame,

We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. As you can imagine, our main objective is guest satisfaction and we are always motivated when guests are telling us that we succeeded.

Thank you in advance for suggesting to write about Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin. We are always grateful for "a good word"!

With our reiterated thanks and hoping to be of service to you again soon, we remain,

Sincerely yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews