We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
10
76
82
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
76
82
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market budget option central location the air conditioning walking distance would stay here again decent size deluxe rooms nice swimming pool tuk tuk disco nightlife password golfing electricity key soi
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

We visited Hua Hin for the jazz festival and stayed here. The price for a double room was THB1,500 per night. This is super value given the location so close to the beach. Hotel is a little old but very well maintained and kept very clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast leaves a little to be desired, not much choice and food largely cold, drink choice not great. But there are no shortage of good restaurants all within 5 min walk. Overall we had a very nice stay. I'll go back for sure next time I'm in Hua Hin.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I had a wonderful stay at the City Beach Resort. The room was pleasant enough, maybe a little dated for some of the readers here. The rooms do not have a room safe although there are safety deposit boxes provided in the lobby. Try not to lose the key to the box as it will cost you about 5000baht. I did not lose mine.
The showers were okay, can be a bit cold sometimes. The rooms do have a balcony, which is nice to hang washing out on or just to chill out. Tea/coffee facilities are available on request. The electricity does stay on after you leave the room which is great for recharging your electronic devices.
The hotel is situated in a great location. I would stay here again just for the location and it does have a balcony. I didn't have the breakfast here so I can't provide any information regarding that. The wifi was surprisingly good. The bed was comfortable and the hotel is guest friendly.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank GP-Thevinylpusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

City beach is in a good location with restaurants, fast food, night markets, and entertainment areas close by and beach near Hilton only 200 metres away
Upgraded room size with view of town and some ocean
Good service at arrival and departure with friendly staff
But no coffee/ sugar/ milk in room even though they supply a jug, no room safe but they provide security box at reception, breakfast ample but majority of food cold (eggs potatoes) and service not of high standard
Believe. This hotel is really only a mid 3 star hotel

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank C1984WRalana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Good for location rooms very good staff all very helpful only the breakfast was very basic but plenty of other places to eat,near markets and nightlife overall good place to stay.prices average only drink the free water provided as they will charge 50 Bht a bottle for other in fridge.

Room tip: All good have stayed in hotel several times and
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Good hotel, but fungus in the bathroom around the bath and on the shower curtain. Breakfast buffet normal,nothing special. Tip, take a tuk tuk (100 thb.) to the beach from soi 67. Very good beach restaurant en beds. Brds fir 100 thb. a day.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Henk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews