We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,720)
Filter reviews
2,720 results
Traveller rating
1,922
569
155
46
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,922
569
155
46
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barai spa mcfarland house figs restaurant club pool thai restaurant cicada market the general manager amazing pool hotel grounds are night market kids club family vacation sliders pool staff ground floor nice beach great resort
Filter
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 2,720 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

It doesn't get any better in Hua Hin and probably one of the best spa suite indulgence in asia. Make sure to book the barai suite for complete relaxation. We simply loved it, although the world is too big to see a lot however location such as Barai you would Wana come back. Thank you Hyatt regency HH.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank saurabhm7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian W, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Saurabhm7,
Thank you for your kind review.
I was very pleased to read that you and your wife truly enjoyed your stay with us. THE BARAI is an award winning destination Spa with 18 remarkable treatment rooms and 8 exclusive residential spa suites located on more than 4.5 acres of serene beach adjacent to the Hyatt Regency Hua Hin.
Created as a true temple of sanctuary, echoing the beauty and purpose of ancient Khmer Aquifers, THE BARAI Spa is an enchanting escape from the frenetic outside world.
My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
With warm regards,
Christian Wurm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Had 6 nights at the Hyatt Regency. Right on the beach & good location. Very pleasant staff, great gardens & swimming pool that covered a lot of area so there were many parts that were private & quiet. Rooms were clean & comfortable without being the best ive stayed but no complaints. Found the restaurants nice & also had gluten free options, which was a help as my wife is gluten intolerant. Would recommend the afternoon tea it was good. Special thanks to Christian, Tommy & Beer(Dont laugh) thats her name, They were great.
Cheers & hope to see you all again

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rickypeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian W, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear rickypeach,
Thank you for your review.
How nice of you to write about your recent stay with us. Thank you for highlighting the excellent food you experienced in our restaurants, including the gluten fee options for your wife.
We hope to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin in the near future.
With warm regards,
Christian Wurm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We recently returned from a blissful 8 nights at this resort! We totally concur with the many positive comments on this site about the Hyatt Regency Hua Hin - so rather than reiterate the same comments, here are some tips if you are heading to this resort with kids (we travelled on a Luxury Escape package with two kids aged 7 and 11 years - super value!):

- Pool/water slide: the kids spent endless hours in the pool and on the waterslide. The waterslide was frequently closed for short periods of time for maintenance much to the kids frustration!!! This resort attracts many families and the kids really enjoyed interacting with kids from all over the world in the pool. Be sure to bring multiple pairs of bathers for the kids - there was a clothes horse outside our room to hang out wet bathers however the humidity made it difficult to get them dry.

- Beach: the beach was very calm and generally like glass! The water was beautifully warm. There was an issue with jellyfish making us wary to swim - this didn't deter many others though. Our kids had a preference for the pool, however it was lovely to walk along the waters edge. Beware the people hassling you about horse rides (400 Baht per ride BTW!).

- Laundry: there was a place to do laundry on the main road towards Hua Hin city centre (in the tailor shop - sign out the front). It was certainly not as cheap as other places in Thailand to get laundry done! They change per item (rather then kg) - a reasonable sized garbage bag of clothes cost us approximately 800 Baht. It took over 24 hours to get our laundry back but it was cleaned to a very good standard.

- Regency Club: the Regency Club was awesome!! We were able to drop in at anytime for free cans of soft drink, biscuits, dried fruit and cake. Happy hour was between 5pm - 7pm. There was free beer, wine (yes, free wine in Thailand!!! Wine usually costs a fortune), basic spirits and soft drink as well as an amazing array of sweet and savoury canapes (every night had different canapes). We found that after eating these delicious nibbles that we generally didn't feel hungry for a big dinner - a snack at the Cicada Market (see below) and town night market was all we needed for dinner.

- Market: the Cicada Market was located at the end of the resort driveway and was open on a Friday, Saturday and Sunday night. For those familiar with Melbourne, it reminded me of Yarra Glen or Red Hill market Thai style!! The kids absolutely LOVED it - lots of gorgeous crafty things (many hand made) to buy at super cheap prices. There was a lovely atmosphere with bands playing and the food was safe to eat. A must see!

- Staff: the staff at the resort were lovely which is typical of all our Thai resort experiences! They were always willing to chat to the kids - however they didn't go out of their way to find out their names or a bit about them (which has been our experience at other Thai resorts where many staff address the kids by name after their first meeting). Special mention however to Tommy at the Regency Club who was by far the loveliest staff member we met. Also, it was great to have Jake, from the resort management team, constantly floating around, and chatting and checking in with guests.

- Taxi: it was cheaper to use a local taxi than the hotel shuttle to get into Hua Hin city centre. The going rate was 150 Baht return. Some of the "taxis" were open backed utes and some, much to the kids disappointment, were regular cars (always clean and safe however). Ask for what you would prefer when you get to the taxi stop, which is at the end of the resort driveway. A driver will most likely befriend you and give you their phone number to contact them when you need - reception at the resort will happily call the driver for you, upon request.

- Health centre: we needed to use the health centre on one occasion due to one of the kids getting an infected toe (seriously!?! Of all things!!). The nurse did not speak English and was unsure of what the problem was or what to suggest. We found the lady at the pharmacy on the main road more helpful and were able to purchase antibiotic cream and capsules upon her advice over the counter (how I love Thailand!!). This was just our experience with a minor ailment - with other issues the nurse may be of assistance and of course the pharmacist would not be a substitute for a doctor if you need one. Reception did offer to contact a doctor for us if we needed.

- Transfer to/from Bangkok: it was a full 3 hour drive and the drivers weren't keen on food being eaten in the mini-van. They were happy to pull over for a toilet/food stop however (no Western toilets for women though - eek!), and water bottles were provided. Our bags were packed in the back and not accessible when driving so be sure to have a few things for the kids to do whilst driving.

Overall, we had a wonderful time and really felt like we spent a week in paradise! Thank you Hyatt Regency crew - we hope to visit you again soon!!

Room tip: Rooms on the ground floor were great with kids - easy to access
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank saflinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian W, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear saflinn,
Thank you for your detailed review on Trip Advisor.
We were very pleased to read your positive feedback and that you and your family truly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for highlighting our wonderful tropical gardens as well as the resort's proximity to the popular weekend night markets Cicada and Tamarind.
We are looking forward to be at your service again in the near future.
With warm regards,
Christian Wurm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Sadly the Hyatt Regency failed to live up to our expectations. In general the grounds of the hotel were lovely and well kept but the rooms were a little tired and seemed to need a makeover, this wasn't helped by the lack of attention to detail in the cleanliness, probably also contributed to the excessive amount of mosquitoes With 2 kids with us things dropped under the bed and it was clear that underneath had not been cleaned for weeks. Shower tiles were cracking on the floor and rooms just felt they needed upgrading to be true 5 star.
Worse however was the service -
Beds were never turned down on an evening despite frequent requests and assurances this stil never happened. Service at the You and Mee lunch bar was non existent it took over 20 mins to get menus having been seated and then at the end of the meal another 20 minutes for the bill to be provided after repeated requests. Yes it was quite busy but it was the one place that actually appeared to have enough staff.
On the plus Jake McHugh was a font of all knowledge to advise on local places to see and visit and the pool was a beautiful oasis which kept the kids entertained for hours.
Staff weren't as friendly as experienced in other Asian hotels but then we have had the fortune of exceptional hotels to date unfortunately the Hyatt Regency did not meet them

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jonwpeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian W, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Jonwpeach,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.
I was disappointed to learn that the facilities and service you experienced did not meet your expectations, as we place great importance on our guests and always strive to exceed expectations. This is not indicative of the level of service to which we strive, and we will certainly share your feedback with our team to enhance our offerings and service delivery at the hotel.
On a positive note, we were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our well kept tropical gardens as well as the inter-connecting pools.
Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we hope to welcome you and your family back to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin soon.
With warm regards,
Christian Wurm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We love the environment, garden, swimming pool, beach and room.
All facilities are good and useful.
All staffs are nice with good service mind.

Thank you for all services.
Special thank to all staffs.
We will be back very soon.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patcharin_sj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian W, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear patcharin_sj,
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor,
We were very happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin and that the resort's amenities and facilities exceeded your expectations. Thank you also for highlighting the excellent service you experienced from our associates and please be assured that we will be sharing your rewarding feedback with the entire team.
We are looking forward to be at your service again soon.
With warm regards,
Christian Wurm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews