We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class to the core”
Review of Chiva-Som

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chiva-Som
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed for the minimum of 3 nights package. As soon as my sister and I arrived, we were well taken care of. Met with a consultant who customized our schedules to our wellness goals. One can be as busy or lazy as one wants, or find a happy medium like I have. All the treatments and exercise classes stand up to a high standard. Their Thai food was super tasty, yet supposedly low calorie. Their customer service is excellent. This place is first class to the core. I would love to return, again and again... I highly recommend Chiva Som.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank bruceleefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiva-Som-Management, General Manager at Chiva-Som, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear bruceleefan,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so very pleased that you enjoyed our wellness cuisine and our treatments and services. We hope that we get a chance to welcome you and your sister again. Yours in health and wellness,
Sheila McCann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Chiva-Som
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Had a stupendous time.

Great healthy yummy tasting food for calorie conscious people and a diverse slate of activities including a wide variety menu of spa services.

The spa does not allow guests to have their electrical communication devices carried out of their rooms. It is such a blessing to be subconsciously at peace because your mind is not constantly alert for beeps or attention being diverted from focussing on the task at hand. You never know how much your daily life and peace of mind is interrupted by the presence of electrical devices that when it's not around you, there is a certain peace and serenity that descends on your daily being.

The spa menu is fantastic and their massage therapists are wonderful. Classes are conducted by trained therapists and the daily morning stretching ritual is God send.

If you are heading to the resort for a weigh lost program, you need to have very good discipline. Their food menu is not only calorie restrictive but DELICIOUS. Hence, those small portions that are calorie counted just gives you the excuse to try a variety of small portions-defeating the whole idea of eating less!

I would definitely go back for a Chiva Som experience.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank AsianPeregrinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiva-Som-Management, General Manager at Chiva-Som, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear AsianPeregrinator,

Thank you for such a lovely review and making us part of your wellness journey. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and our Wellness Cuisine. Thank you also for the comments regarding the restrictions on electronics. Your description of the benefits is perfect and I am sure it will help other potential guests understand better before they arrive. We look forward to welcoming you back once again.
Yours in health and wellness,
Sheila McCann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

This must be the most relaxing place in the World. Staff, ambiance, food and treatments all at an excellent level.

If you book the oceanview rooms you have a Great view. Not cheap But Well worth the money.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Debu2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiva-Som-Management, General Manager at Chiva-Som, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Debu2010,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your lovely comments are highly motivating, and reflect all the professionalism and heart that our team puts to make every stay relaxing and memorable. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you soon again.
Kindest regards,
Sheila McCann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We came here with high expectations based on friend's recommendations. They easily surpassed that. Everything is outstanding from the massage therapists to the pool attendants right through the trainers and instructors.
The programs draw you in to a stay that is full of healthy living, healthy eating, physical activity and total enjoyment! It works. You leave Chiva Som feeling completely renewed and invigorated.
The food is extremely healthy and ridiculously delicious! After 8 days eating their food you come home and really change your habits effortlessly.
At the beginning of our stay, there was a slight mix up which was, in fact, resolved quickly enough. Nevertheless, in addition, we were more than compensated by management! They take customer satisfaction very very seriously.
I have only praise for Civa Som and we are already looking forward to our next visit
Thank you, all of you

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lilly176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiva-Som-Management, General Manager at Chiva-Som, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear Lilly176,

Thank you for sharing your experience and writing such a wonderful review. I will share this with our team as I am sure it will inspire them to continue to do the good work on every level. Your positive comments are much appreciated.
We hope your new habits and renewed enthusiam for looking after yourself will provide you with optimal health and wellness.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Sheila McCann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

After my husband and I spent 2 week holiday in Australia wining and dining our bodies were in desperate need for revitalisation. We elected to go onto the basic detox programme for 7 days. Everything was first class from start to finish. We stayed in the main building in a recently renovated room, which had everything you need. The programme was well planned for both the treatments and the nutrition. The food quality and choice were excellent. (Couldn't enjoy it all as on the Detox programme). The staff both in the Wellness Centre and the restaurant are absolutely fantastic and spoil each and every guest. It seems everyone new our names from the start!

I initially went to support my husband but after day 2 I was converted to the programme.
So much so that we will both add an extra week at the end of any indulgent holiday to recoup.
A must do experience!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank vgerova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiva-Som-Management, General Manager at Chiva-Som, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear vgerova,

Thank you for coming to stay with us and this lovely review. We are so pleased that the programme worked well for you. We will pass on your comments to our team. I am sure it will inspire them to keep on delivering the heartfelt service. We look forward to having a chance to welcome you back again in the future. Until then, we send our best wellness wishes to you and your husband.
Kind regards,
Sheila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
4.3 km away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,299 reviews
1.0 km away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
0.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 141 in Hua Hin
2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#10 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,279 reviews
3.3 km away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
3.0 km away
Laksasubha Hua Hin
Laksasubha Hua Hin
#1 of 232 in Hua Hin
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chiva-Som? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chiva-Som

Address: 73 / 4 Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 232 Speciality Lodging in Hua Hin
Price Range: €1,053 - €3,424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chiva-Som 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chiva-Som is a luxury health resort, combining international standards with Thai hospitality to deliver personal wellness programmes in a non regimented way. Everything we do focuses on a holistic approach to health that incorporates mind, body and spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chiva-Som reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chiva-Som Hotel Hua Hin
Chiva Som Luxury Health Hotel
Chiva Som Luxury Health Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing