We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveller rating
140
351
187
42
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
351
187
42
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cicada market family room swimming pool small balcony short stay rooms are clean nice hotel walking distance to the beach three star clock tower shuttle service a free shuttle bus main road late check night market security guard comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 737 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for ten nights. B&B. What a little gem. Maybe 200 yd’s to beach sea was so warm. Breakfast was enjoyable. Room sufficient and clean. Lovely swimming pool. Staff very helpful and polite couldn’t do enough for you. Would definitely stay here again if in Hua Hin

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maythawee B, Front Office Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your nice comments on our TripAdvisor!

It's great to know that you liked our room, facilities, friendly staff and location. At ibis, we aim at providing our guests with warm welcome and quality services at great value for money for a wonderful experience.

It is great to know that you will be our future returning guest! We look forward to welcoming you at ibis Hua Hin soon!

Best Regards,

Cholthicha Wutthi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maythawee B, Front Office Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Spent two weeks here in Sep. This is a good budget hotel, rooms although not big have used space under the bed for cases etc. Small balcony, enough for two to sit. Bathroom fine, again not big, but enough space to put all your toiletries on, People have moaned they don,t supply shampoo and soap instead of dispensers, it’s a 3 star budget, take your own.and it was all very clean. Staff all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and adequate, lots of choice. Pool area nice. This hotel although close to the sea is not really a beach resort. There are no cafes along the beach, (which is lovely) so you can,t sit anywhere, just a stroll along. Free shuttle bus into town, you have to book. I would recommend this hotel, but maybe not for families with young kids, staying for a week or fortnight as a bit restricted. Fun Parks in the area, but maybe not cheap. Restaurants within walking distance. White Orchid, turn left outside on main road, short walk down, sells great back bacon sandwiches, run by chap from Wolverhampton. Ibis does great Pizzas. And last but not least, as others have said, the security chap on the gate always a smile, and made you feel welcome. I hope management tell him when he gets reviewed, he deserves recognition

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gunzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maythawee B, Front Office Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018


Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your nice comments on our TripAdvisor!

It's great to know that you liked our room, facilities, friendly staff and location. At ibis, we aim at providing our guests with warm welcome and quality services at great value for money for a wonderful experience.

It is great to know that you will be our future returning guest! We look forward to welcoming you at ibis Hua Hin soon!

Best Regards,

Cholthicha Wutthi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

A budget hotel, just South of the center of Hua Hin. Nice normalsize rooms . Clean and proper. The breakfast was very good, with a lot of things to chose from. Very friendly and seviceminded staff. A hotel suited for pairs or families.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maythawee B, Front Office Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Hua Hin.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. I will share your comments with all staff and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,

Cholthicha Wutthi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

I usually stay in 5 star hotels but my friend doesn't have the funds whilst at uni so we stayed at Ibis as I trust the brand in Europe.

Check in was fast, friendly and really easy, much better than the other hotel we stayed in. It also feels safe, no leaving credit cards for deposits..I did this in Bangkok and my card was blocked as 1 hour after check out due to strange transactions being made on it.

The rooms are above basic, tea facilities, safe, good TV, balcony. It isn't the biggest room but my friend is 6ft 8 and I am 6 foot and we had very little problems if you use the storage for luggage under the beds. The rooms were soooo clean throughout our stay.

Breakfast is a buffet or Western and Eastern food and it tastes fresh. A wide range of drinks, filter coffee, juices are also available. And again, very clean, overlooking the pool which is just lovely.

The best thing about this place, and Ibis should give a reward to this person, is the elderly security guard that greets you with a salute, a gigantic smile and is just the best welcome back to the hotel each time...and he is so happy. Ibis, this gentleman is a star, makes everyone happier and I would ask you don't overlook the positivity he naturally installs. Sometimes its the small things that make something special.

Anyway, I have 3 days left, I am almost certain there will be no trouble here and am happy to recommend this place. There also a small bar, tours available from the hotel at good prices and bicycles for hire. Plus, Hua Hin is just stunning and the beach is maybe 200 metres away...golden sand, clear water and a gigantic golden lady Buddha overlooking it all.

Thanks to the Ibis Hua Hin team. Especially Mr Security!!

Jamie and James. 528

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank 292jamiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maythawee B, Front Office Manager at ibis Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Mr. Jamie & Mr. James,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Hua Hin.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team especially the security guard who is mentioned. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your have pleasant until departure.

Sincerely,

Cholthicha Wutthi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews