We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
27
46
14
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
27
46
14
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Do not trust the photos on their website. There is nothing like it in the reality of Hua Hin Whitesand. We booked it via agoda at 2,000 baht/night in April 2012. During our stay we come to realise this is the only nightmare on holiday in Hua Hin we have experienced ever.

Check-in & Check-out: The reception seems quite helpful and friendly (but they are not trained to offer you some help unless you ask for help first). Bellboy and security guard is the same person.

Room: We stayed in a superior room which turns out to be a connecting room we did not book for. The room is obviously old furnished. The floor looks dirty we do not even feel like taking our shoes off. Bathroom is very tiny and old. Toilet, bathtub and shower curtain are not clean. Everything in the bathroom needs a whole new change indeed. The worse is when we got no proper key card to lock the door and no in-room safety box which makes us feel like staying in a cheap guesthouse than a 3-star they pretend they are. Besides, air conditioner is smelly and noisy all night. Cable TV got limited channel to watch. We were struggling to sleep until 3am.

Facilities: Pool looks nice but small. There is no elevator in the building. Car park is only a sharing public space with another neighbouring shops (salon and massage) and will not be enough for hotel guests in high season. There are 2 computers in the lobby offering free 20 minutes internet access.

Breakfast: It is a disgrace to the hotel. Many tables are left unclean and unorganised. Staff are ignorant, rude, lazy and sleazy. Food and drinks are totally rubbish and taste like some leftover. They are uncovered, cold, unappetizing and limited options with a few flies all over the place. If hygiene is your main concern, please find breakfast elsewhere. There are another coffee shops and restaurants just around the corner serving better breakfast at reasonable price.

This hotel is very disappointing and not worth what we pay for. They need a renovation to put some value into their business. Only good location does not mean anything if they are not well aware of the service, furnishings and surrounding environment.

We will NOT come back to this hotel and would definitely NOT RECOMMEND this hotel to those who can afford the same price to get a better quality and value at many other hotels nearby.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank seasonchange
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huub11, Manager at White Sand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014
Google Translation

Midden 2012 is het Hotel onder mijn leiding gekomen.







Geachte Klant,

Midden 2012 is het Hotel onder mijn leiding gekomen.
Denk dat we ondertussen, een zeer mooi schoon beach front accommodatie hebben.
Waar we hard hebben gewerkt om weer aan gestelde eisen te voldoen.
Vriendelijke groet,
Huub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Just stayed there for the long weekend, clean, reasonable rates, breakfast OK, nice but small pool, very reasonable poolside drinks and walking distance to town beach etc etc. My family stayed in a family room for four which was ideal. I would certainly recommend it for a short stay!!! A & A Bangkok.

Room tip: family rooms good - balcony rooms are fine too
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We have just had 5 nights at this gem of a hotel, the rooms were spotlessley cleaned staff efficient and friendly. Brillient location near everything you need yet of the main road so its peacefull and quiet. Would and will stay again.

Room tip: groun floor
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank martin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2011

We stayed in a family suite which had 2 large bedrooms, the room was clean but sparse, there was plenty of furniture in the room but the rooms were so large they needed extra decor for a finishing touch. There is a small pool at the back of the hotel and if you plan to spend your days lounging around the pool this hotel is not for you as the area is very small. Our room was on the ground floor and although directly next to the main reception area of the hotel was nicely sheltered with plants and trees. The location is good, only one minute from all the restaurants and just a few minutes walk to the beach. There is a great salon for hair treatments, manicure, pedicures etc along with a very popular french restaurant. The WiFi connection in the room was excellent. Only problem was the double bed was rock hard!

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ajfdhfhhfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2010

We rented room S7 and were offered a discount. The room was large, clean but sparse. The lighting was adequate. We tried to go to sleep but hear a whining sound. First we thought it was our air conditioning and we shut it off but still a sound, then we unplugged the refrigerator and still the sound. Finally we discovered the noise was coming from the next room air conditioner which was occupied. The hotel moved us to a different room which was not really quiet but acceptable. The hotel does not provide individual soap and shampoo but has a soap and shampoo dispensing machine which I do not like. The bathroom fan was also very noisy.

The hotel gave me a partial refund for the trouble of moving.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IWasThereYesIWas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews