We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
10
66
39
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
66
39
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk night market reception staff swimming pool soi taxis
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

On arrival the staff were very helpful and spoke good English.
The bedroom was luxurious considering the price, however the bathroom could do with updating. We chose not to use the swimming pool as it looked dirty.
On the same road there were plenty of quiet bars, restaurants and massage parlors.
Its a 10 minute walk to the beach and the night market was a 5 minute tuk tuk journey.
Overall it was a perfect stay for the price we payed.

Good Points:
- Staff
- Hotel Room
- Location

Bad Points:
- Bathroom
- Swimming Pool

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AaronandKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

There is nothing wrong with this hotel if all you want is a cheap, safe clean place to stay for a few days. Its in a good location in the up and coming soi 94 surrounded by restaurants and a few chilled out bars. Its a 5 minutes walk from the beach and about a 20 minute walk from the night market. There are lots of taxis in the area if you dont fancy walking. The pool area is pretty basic with no umbrellas and the pool is quite small. The young reception staff seem pleasant enough but their English is not great. The wifi is free but its pretty slow.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

This place stinks...both figuratively & literally! Had to keep the bathroom door closed in our room to keep the sewer stench out as best as we could...it was bad! And it was even worse if you want to lay by the pool in the sun, the smell wafts from the street and makes it impossible to enjoy. On the topic of the pool, good luck getting a chair as half of them are broken and the people staying there long term go out first thing in the morning to put their towels on the non-broken ones even if they're nowhere in sight. Perhaps they were walking down the road to the breakfast that was supposed to be included. Oh ya, cuz the restaurant/pool table room is closed & you have to walk down the road across the tracks to get your meal! We never did & the hotel wouldn't reimburse us for the breakfast since it was included in our booking price even tho on the website it never said anything about it not being at the actual hotel. As well, the jacuzzi part of the pool doesn't work. As a lot of the other reviews said, the staff was rude & barely spoke english so would just walk away into the back room if they didn't understand or want to deal with it. There were times I could literally see them from the pool hiding behind the counter when customers were at the desk looking for assistance! Terrible customer service. I even used a translator app & they still pretended they didn't understand so they didn't have to deal with it. The towels provided in the room were rags...literally torn on all edges. The bed was very hard & uncomfortable as were the pillows. There was hair in the shower too so made it feel gross from the start. For the same price you can stay elsewhere even down the road for so much better service & comfort. They screwed up our booking so for our last nite we had to find a different place to stay cuz they said they had the whole hotel booked including our room. The front desk wouldn't call another hotel for us so we ended up walking down the road to the Good View hotel and wished we'd switched after the first night at Narawan. World of difference in service & comfort for the same price!

Room tip: go to the Good View Hotel just down the road instead!
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at rocco condominium. It's in center on town. Ten minutes walk to the village market mall. Two minutes by walk to the beach. Very convient place with 7 eleven below the building. We also walked up to cicada market which is in the weekend. Had some lovely meal of omelette and rice and also carried wonderful pineapple cake frm there. You'll love this place if ur an art lover. It's only on in the evening frm 6 I think to 11. Should go if u have the time.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank zinaamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We went to Hua Hin for an overnight stay, without booking. A friend took us there as he said it was clean and cheap. We went to reception and asked for a room for two adults and one child, very quickly offered a large room on the second floor with a king size bed. While walking down the hall you could smell how clean the place was, but not a strong chemical smell like other places. Our room was huge and had a balcony overlooking a natural bush area, much better than looking at other high rises. Breakfast was a buffet and the fresh fruit was delicious. Overall more than happy with the whole experience.

Room tip: Ask for a room at the back away from the pool and road.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews