We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
125
34
9
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
34
9
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa personal butler private pool direct line bulter service beautiful retreat single room four nights bangkok airport special thanks privacy spa mosquitoes kai sofa
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

The butler didn't do her job properly as she picked up the phone that she booked the dining table nearby the sea. But when we turned up, the waiter said she hadn't booked any table for us. And this happened again, when we booker the banana boat with her and the guy said she hadn't booked for us. My last straw has come up when I phoned her to get all our luggages to check out, we had to wait for over 30 mins and we finally carried our own stuffs. Here, it is not only excessively overpriced, but the service is also terrible. If you compare the service with 5 stars hotel such as Marriott and Dusit Thani, you better choose to stay at professional hotel chains as it is more worth spending.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
8  Thank eveakj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHOTELBANGKOK, General Manager at V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from V Villas Hua Hin!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the V Villas Hua Hin, managed by Accor. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies that your experience with us did not meet your expectations.

Our team strives to provide a superior service experience for every guest and so your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem with the service you received regarding what you have written in this and to prevent a future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Chainarong Pipitweeranund
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Great restraunt
We where luckly enough to get an outside sala which i think there is only 4
Beautiful, we had the sala closest to the beach
Food was excellent Aust Beef & Lamb
We brought our own wine, approx 250-300 bht corkage
Up market, very nice for something a little special
Mozzies where a little savage as there are quiet a lot of trees & gardens
Beautiful pool area
Highly reccomend, just make sure you book well in advance if you wont a Sala outside for dining
Great service as well.
Well done
We will be back again.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank rickyb62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHOTELBANGKOK, General Manager at V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Dear rickyb62,

Greetings from V Villas Hua Hin!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the V Villas Hua Hin managed by Accor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Chainarong Pipitweeranund
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

For the second time we visited this small but deluxe resort in Hua Hin close to the beach. It consists of about 25 individual villas with swimming pool. From checking-in till the departure one feels being the most important customer. During our first stay we had some minor remarks, however this time the service was even better.
On my request to change some of the furniture the reaction was immediate and efficient. Some other requests for assistance were met by our personal butler Anna with charm and effectively.
The bedroom and the bathroom are 5* de luxe and leave nothing to be desired.
There is furthermore an excellent restaurant and a professional spa.
The breakfast buffet is sumptuous and mainly thai/chinese. The assortment for a continental breakfast is rather limited.
This resort is a deluxe and quiet beacon in bustling Hua Hin.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hans15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHOTELBANGKOK, General Manager at V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2016

Dear hans15,

Greetings from V Villas Hua Hin!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Chainarong Pipitweeranund
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

With 8 family members staying in two 2-bedroom villas for Chinese New Year holidays. We had a great time. Large living room, large master bedroom with a huge washroom/changing room with big Jacuzzi inside. Swimming poor is nice for adult and kids. Comfortable and relaxing environment made us stay in the hotel and don't want to go outside.

The villas only have one restaurant, shocking that breakfast/snacks/sunset drinks/BBQ dinner we had in the villa during our stay were very good with no complaints

We will be back again.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kyCatCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHOTELBANGKOK, General Manager at V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear 780kittyy,

Greetings from V Villas Hua Hin!

Thank you for your positive comments. It is always a pleasure to know that we have met or exceeded our guests’ expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to V Villas Hua Hin in the future.

Sincerely,

Chainarong Pipitweeranund
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

We are now already for the 5th time at this resort and stayed in one as well as in two bedroom suites (last time January 5th to 12th 2016 in a two bedroom suite). In terms of location, service, ambience and amenities nothing comparable can be found in Hua Hin town. The breakfast buffet and the restaurant is excellent. The environment is beautiful. The entire staff is extremely friendly, helpful and attentive (they even remember customer preferences after years!). All of these facts justify the extraordinary high price which is calculated for a single night inclusive breakfast.

Unfortunately every silver lining has a cloud. According to this I would like to suggest some improvements based on the experiences of our last stay. The two bedroom villas urgently need professional refurbishing:
* The wooden floor in the villas outdoor area,
* the tiles in the swimming pool,
* the fountain near the swimming pool,
* the whole kitchen furniture,
* the fittings in the second bathroom as well as the door to this bathroom,
* the cabinet doors,
* in the toilets the covers of the holders of the lid are missing - because of this the screws are already rusted,
* the power outlets are sometimes only partially fixed which is dangerous.

Apart from this I am already looking forward to our next stay in our "haven of peace".

Date of stay: January 2016
5  Thank Wo02LFgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHOTELBANGKOK, General Manager at V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear Wo02LFgang,

Greetings from V Villas Hua Hin!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the V Villas Hua Hin managed by Accor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Chainarong Pipitweeranund
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews