We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
12
17
15
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
17
15
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main road star hotel few minutes walk hotel is located night market wi tesco luxury taxi thai
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located opposite a mall which was what I was looking for in my hotel.
So everything was very conveniently located like taxi, public transport, tour guides,international food franchises , tesco and everything u expect in a nice mall.

As there is nothing much in huahin location of this hotel was perfect.

The beach was just few minutes walk from our room through a nice private garden.

Our room was like a one room house with private balcony and attached toilet.

The surrounding was very green and peaceful

The room included everything u expect in a 3 star hotel and the house keeping was exceptional.

Staff at the reception was also friendly and helpful .

The night market is walking distance and has great option for thai and seafood .

The cost for one night at this hotel is very modest and I was very happy and satisfied with everything this hotel had to offer.

It's a gem

Loved our time in hua hin with our 2 kids

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Adnan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

A lovely, affordable hotel within footsteps of the beach. You walk straight out the back gate and you're there. It's pet friendly and we brought our big dog with us and they didn't mind! A big communal swimming pool and tennis court can be used by all guests. If you're interested in taking a kitesurfing course this is a great place to stay as it's right beside the kite school.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SnapandCrackle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Across the street from Market Village mall.
Walkable to new Blu'Port Mall.
Easy access to the beach.
But not close to night life or night market.
The dorm room is bright, spacious and airy with aircon.
There’s a fridge as well! But NO hot water in dorm showers.
The superior double-bed bungalows are cozy and romantic.
Nice small pool area for relaxing or meditation.
It was a place where one can bask in silence - not socialize.
Party animals or social seekers - look elsewhere.
I supposed during high seasons or weekends it would be a bit more busy.
A bit pricey though quality wise it’s okay.
During heavy rains the street front is totally flooded - you’ll have to wallow in!
To get there from the railway station, look for the green Songthaews (down the main road, first left side road) and flag it down. Get off across at the Market Village mall. 10 thb. 3-5 minutes.

Room tip: The superior double-bed bungalows are cozy ...
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FleetinGlimpses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

The 5 bed air conditioned shared room we had was lovely. Beds comfy and clean. Lots of space with a fridge and TV. Reception nice but did not speak much English which is not a problem for me but just incase. Pool clean and tidy and rarely used! However, the showers were dirty and rubbish I noticed in our first night was still in the shower cubicle 2 days later. Not a massive reason not to book here. Close to beach and large shopping mall. Overall not too bad. I would recommend it for the price and location!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank CharlotteM3099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 14 days, and for sure this place made our holiday complete. In the beginning we was a bit skeptic to stay at the familyroom that is quite close to the busy and noisy road. But we realized that this was not a big problem. The sound from the aircondition took away all the noise from the traffic, and we slept almost to good in the nights.

The breakfast was not more than OK, but kept us in activity until the afternoon.

The room was cleaned up every day with new bedlinen, showertowels and beachtowels. There was also filled up with free bottles of water in the minibar and the bathroom was filled up with hair- and bodyshampoo, soaps, toiletpaper, haircovers etc. There was also a hairdryer in the room. All over, the room was very nice even its a bit outdated. If we should complain of something, there was only mosquitenet in the parentsroom and not in the childrens room. It was lots of mosquito around the hotelarea, so all the room should have mosquitonet. Even it was a nice sittingarea on the terrace, we couldnt almost use it bacause of the mosquito. General this was a problem in Hua Hin, and our mosquitospray that we brought from Norway did not seem to work on this mosquito. So the best thing is to buy mosquitospray in Hua Hin, that had a better effect.

We loved the swimmingpool, even it was small (It was perfect for children). There was a sittinggroup and few sunbeds around the pool. The surroundings is so nice, with flowers and trees. It was just few minutes walk to the nice beach, where you could rent sunbeds for 100 bath. It was always windy on the beach, and the waves could be quite big (perfect for kiters but not for children). Even though, some days it was possible to have a nice swin. The good thing was that the beach was not very crowded.

The Marked Village (big shoppingcenter) was located just across the very busy street. It was quite difficult to cross the road bacause of the heavy traffic, but the good thing was that you didnt need to cross the road to buy dailyneeds. It was a seven-eleven store, pharmacy and good massage just around the corner from the hotel. The nightmarked was just 6 minutes walk away from the hotel (at this place it was much to see, but not much to buy after our opinion). There was not too many restaurants in the neighbourhood, so we often went with at Tuk Tuk (taxi) to Hua Hin center (for 100 bath one way) for dinner.

All over, the hotel have at perfect location in Hua Hin. We also have to mention the staff that was very nice. We really recommand this hotel, and for sure we will stay here next time we go til Hua Hin.

Room tip: Rooms close to the pool have a quiet location.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rakrias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews