We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$64
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$35
US$27
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Aloha Hotel(Hat Yai)
US$33
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$20
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
AAA Mansion(Hat Yai)
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$24
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Anytime at 24 Resort(Hat Yai)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
The Aree Hat Yai Hostel(Hat Yai)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
46
84
38
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
84
38
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distance to night markettuk tukmin drivevertical gardeninteresting experienceswimming poollocal hotelnice hotelcomfortable bedsnice poolcity centrefluent in englishseafood restaurantcentral festivalthe bell boysecurity guardroom for improvement
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2017

The staffs are friendly. Buffet is superb, more than my expectation. Room is super nice, feel very comfortable. We ask the front office to give us map and tell us where to visit in hatyai. They tell us patiently. There is tuk tuk outside of the hotel. 7-eleven is quite near to the hotel. On the last day, we have many small plastic bags to carry, the staff give us a big plastic bag to put all inside. Is really touching.

I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marilyn_kek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sirisopa b, Front Office Manager at Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you very much for your review of your stay at Buri Sriphu Boutique hotel. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time here. Your satisfaction is very important for us to keep up good standard and service.

We are looking forward to welcome you back when you have a trip to Hatyai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

This is a pretty new hotel. The main building has limited rooms and the Sriphu Park building accommodates most guests.

Due to large ball rooms are available, the hotel will sometimes fully occupied when conferences are in work.
Last minute booking could be disappointed.

We have a team of ten with six of them who made last minute decision, will have to stay at separately at Crystal.

Overall the facilities are satisfactory. The best considerations are the beach sandals and bath robes provided. Beach sandles are more practical and environmental friendly than the disposable slippers. Also international power points provided is a plus.

The bathroom is a bit narrow but the stand up shower room is unproportionly spacious. May be due to architectural design limitation. The position of the faucet at the sink is a bit awkward, an error at installation.

The Shower floor is not slippery when wet but is a bit slippery when soaped and could cause accidents. Lacking of handrail is not user freindly as well not considering for elderly.

Breakfast is plentiful and fresh brew coffee provided is a plus. The vertical Garden view from the cafeteria is a nice thought.

Services in this hotel is courteous. We will certainly use this hotel as our stepping stone for Koh Lipe and Koh Langawi year end.



Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Byng C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sirisopa b, Front Office Manager at Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Thank you very much for taking your value time to review of the recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us to make an improvement.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you back here again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Nice and comfortable hotel in Hat Yai. Love the variety of breakfast. Staffs are nice and helpful. We requested for extra bed but by the time we get at hotel, no extra bed was provided in room. Wait for only 15 mins and everything was arranged.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Iziie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sirisopa b, Front Office Manager at Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you very much for taking your value time to review your stay at Buri Sriphu Boutique hotel. We are very delighted that you had a nice stay here and wish to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for one week (22-29/1/2017). First we arrived quite late, but the night staff able to check us in and even the bell boy was very helpful and polite assisting us about the luggage. Our room was in the other building and I dont know why. The room was big enough for two people. The internet was very good as well. The breakfast was free and it was quite good but the only things is everyday the breakfast was pretty much the same( Monday to Sunday) and the breakfast time is 6:30-10:30. I suggest that during weekend the hotel should close the breakfast buffet at 11 or 11:30. *The coffee machine make good coffee* The breakfast team staff cannot very speak much english but they all very friendly expecially a boy called 'Da' he is very hard working. This hotel has a small inside garden near the desktop, it was so nice inside. Our room was made daily and I want to acknowledge a Hsk member named 'NUI' she is such a cheerful lady she always greet us so nice when she saw us. She made our room so nice to a high standard. Overall this is a great hotel in Hat Yai. Although the FO team needs to put more smile on their face. One time the Wi-Fi wasn't working within using our room passwords so the engineering team quickly solve the problem as well as the FO team manager. I would very recommend to anybody staying in this hotel. Would love to come back and visit again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank yinnamkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sirisopa b, Front Office Manager at Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Thank you very much for your visit to our hotel recently. Your comment and feedback is very important that will be brought up to our management team and concerned department to improve for better service. Further to this, the room that you booked is Superior Oriental Room, which is located at another building. If you wish to stay in the main building for the next visit you can book Superior Room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

A comfortable stay. It is by no means a "boutique" hotel -- just a good 3-star hotel -- not luxurious but comfortable and attractive. Bathroom has both shower stall and bath tub. Amenities are toothbrush, built-in liquid soap and liquid shampoo, individual soap and shower cap. A warning for things to come -- this hotel is only about a year old but already there is evidence of wear and tear. For example, mold is forming on certain areas. It may go the way of a great many locally managed Thai hotels -- very attractive at first but then in no time it becomes yucky and things start breaking down. The management had better take this seriously. For now, it is reasonably clean and attractive. Noises within the building can be easily heard -- not human noises but those of pipes, water, etc. Buffet breakfast was big but lack quality. Only the omelette was edible enough.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FMoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sirisopa b, Front Office Manager at Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your recent visit. Your comment and feedback is very value for us to improve for better service. This issue will be brought up to our management attention for further action.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews