We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 96 Hotels in Hat Yai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

Good services, although the staff couldn't speak a fluent English but they tried their best to help and provide what you need.
Breakfast simple but from Asian style to American omelet, bacons, sausages. They have in house service for spa too only 300 baht. Location it's about 20 mins walk from the city centre but nearer shopping centre would be 6 mins walk to Central Hatyai Shopping centre. Bell boy very attentive to pick up luggage and open the door. Overall if you are looking for modest hotel in Hatyai compared to others this would be the one for you. Reasonable price and comfortable experience

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank L2LEstee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sirisopa b, Front Office Manager at Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you very much for taking your value time to feedback your stay at Buri Sriphu Boutique hotel. We are very appreciated that you had a wonderful stay here. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2017

The staffs are friendly. Buffet is superb, more than my expectation. Room is super nice, feel very comfortable. We ask the front office to give us map and tell us where to visit in hatyai. They tell us patiently. There is tuk tuk outside of the hotel. 7-eleven is quite near to the hotel. On the last day, we have many small plastic bags to carry, the staff give us a big plastic bag to put all inside. Is really touching.

I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marilyn_kek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sirisopa b, Front Office Manager at Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you very much for your review of your stay at Buri Sriphu Boutique hotel. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time here. Your satisfaction is very important for us to keep up good standard and service.

We are looking forward to welcome you back when you have a trip to Hatyai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

This is a pretty new hotel. The main building has limited rooms and the Sriphu Park building accommodates most guests.

Due to large ball rooms are available, the hotel will sometimes fully occupied when conferences are in work.
Last minute booking could be disappointed.

We have a team of ten with six of them who made last minute decision, will have to stay at separately at Crystal.

Overall the facilities are satisfactory. The best considerations are the beach sandals and bath robes provided. Beach sandles are more practical and environmental friendly than the disposable slippers. Also international power points provided is a plus.

The bathroom is a bit narrow but the stand up shower room is unproportionly spacious. May be due to architectural design limitation. The position of the faucet at the sink is a bit awkward, an error at installation.

The Shower floor is not slippery when wet but is a bit slippery when soaped and could cause accidents. Lacking of handrail is not user freindly as well not considering for elderly.

Breakfast is plentiful and fresh brew coffee provided is a plus. The vertical Garden view from the cafeteria is a nice thought.

Services in this hotel is courteous. We will certainly use this hotel as our stepping stone for Koh Lipe and Koh Langawi year end.



Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Byng C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sirisopa b, Front Office Manager at Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Thank you very much for taking your value time to review of the recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us to make an improvement.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you back here again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Nice and comfortable hotel in Hat Yai. Love the variety of breakfast. Staffs are nice and helpful. We requested for extra bed but by the time we get at hotel, no extra bed was provided in room. Wait for only 15 mins and everything was arranged.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Iziie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sirisopa b, Front Office Manager at Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you very much for taking your value time to review your stay at Buri Sriphu Boutique hotel. We are very delighted that you had a nice stay here and wish to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for one week (22-29/1/2017). First we arrived quite late, but the night staff able to check us in and even the bell boy was very helpful and polite assisting us about the luggage. Our room was in the other building and I dont know why. The room was big enough for two people. The internet was very good as well. The breakfast was free and it was quite good but the only things is everyday the breakfast was pretty much the same( Monday to Sunday) and the breakfast time is 6:30-10:30. I suggest that during weekend the hotel should close the breakfast buffet at 11 or 11:30. *The coffee machine make good coffee* The breakfast team staff cannot very speak much english but they all very friendly expecially a boy called 'Da' he is very hard working. This hotel has a small inside garden near the desktop, it was so nice inside. Our room was made daily and I want to acknowledge a Hsk member named 'NUI' she is such a cheerful lady she always greet us so nice when she saw us. She made our room so nice to a high standard. Overall this is a great hotel in Hat Yai. Although the FO team needs to put more smile on their face. One time the Wi-Fi wasn't working within using our room passwords so the engineering team quickly solve the problem as well as the FO team manager. I would very recommend to anybody staying in this hotel. Would love to come back and visit again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank yinnamkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sirisopa b, Front Office Manager at Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Thank you very much for your visit to our hotel recently. Your comment and feedback is very important that will be brought up to our management team and concerned department to improve for better service. Further to this, the room that you booked is Superior Oriental Room, which is located at another building. If you wish to stay in the main building for the next visit you can book Superior Room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
1.5 km away
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
#1 of 96 in Hat Yai
837 reviews
1.4 km away
Red Planet Hat Yai
Red Planet Hat Yai
#2 of 96 in Hat Yai
759 reviews
0.7 km away
Crystal Hotel Hat Yai
Crystal Hotel Hat Yai
#6 of 96 in Hat Yai
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
U Hatyai Hotel
U Hatyai Hotel
#4 of 96 in Hat Yai
59 reviews
1.4 km away
New Season Hotel
New Season Hotel
#9 of 96 in Hat Yai
163 reviews
1.8 km away
The Habita Hatyai
The Habita Hatyai
#8 of 96 in Hat Yai
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel

Address: 310 Sriphuwanart Road, Hat Yai 90110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 96 Hotels in Hat Yai
Price Range: €36 - €50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the finest boutique-business hotel for all destinations. Decorated in 2 distinguish designs. One is Lanna Contemporary where wood, silk, steel and copper work well to present Thai Northern sense. Another is Modern Oriental where colors, coppers are used to present Asian touch & feel. Our finest rooms are furnished with 5 star beddings and amenities. The relaxing salt-chlorinated pool and gardens makes us a perfect place for leisure visit. Yet we also have a wide range of professional meeting and banquet facilities suits your business needs We are capable to serve all seminars and banquet functions. Our 10 function rooms have a wide range of capacities from 20 to 2,000 pax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing