We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Combination of Price & Location ”
Review of Laem Thong Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Laem Thong Hotel
Ranked #61 of 96 Hotels in Hat Yai
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

1. Price cheaper than other hotel. You can't get this price at other hotel if I'm mistaken. U should book a stay here if you're going for budget traveling. I booked 2 double bed room. Actually it just like 1 king 1 single bed.
2. City location. Very easy to find in hatyai city
3. Nearby city attractions

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank smartvirus87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2016

My very first time stay 3 days 2 nights here. Yes this is the old hotel in Hatyai. The room quite clean and not too big. Strategic location coz near the Lee Garden plaza within 5 mins walk. All the shops are walking distance no need to take a tuk2 to walk around. Only the water heater not functioning but doesn't matter. Plus the room rates is cheaper than other hotel. No WiFi in room you have to come down and sit at lobby :)

Room Tip: Quieter hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank azierossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Very old hotel with old interior but situated in great location. Walking distance to Lee garden and train station. Good for budget traveller. Wifi only available in lobby area.
Staff are good and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nanie_hanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

This is my 3rd time stay at this hotel. I chose this hotel bcos of its location n reasonable room rates as compared to hotels around Lee Gdn. Even though it's an old hotel but they maintain it clean. If I travel by train I just walked to this hotel as it is just abt 100m away fr railway stn. Opp is Robinson Dept store. Nearby is santisuk mkt, yong dee shopping arcade n Kim Yong wet/dry mkt. Central mall, odean dept store n Lee Gdn shopping mall r just few mins walk fr this hotel.
Staff quite friendly. My only comment is that every time after midnight I can't get connected to Internet. I'm nt sure if they switch it off after midnight. I hope the management read my comments.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
4  Thank Ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Sure, it is an old hotel but decent for a night or two if in Hat Yai. Location can't be beaten and it's it cheap too. Room with AC, hot water, fridge, cable TV was around 500 Baht which I was happy with.

Staff on reception were very friendly when I visited.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
0 km away
The 1 Place Hat Yai
The 1 Place Hat Yai
#36 of 96 in Hat Yai
2 reviews
0.1 km away
The Hive Hat Yai
The Hive Hat Yai
#17 of 96 in Hat Yai
19 reviews
1.3 km away
Hatyai Genting Hotel
Hatyai Genting Hotel
#65 of 96 in Hat Yai
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
C.S. Apartment
C.S. Apartment
#70 of 96 in Hat Yai
4 reviews
1.1 km away
The Florida Hotel Hatyai
The Florida Hotel Hatyai
#57 of 96 in Hat Yai
34 reviews
0 km away
Aloha Hotel
Aloha Hotel
#6 of 96 in Hat Yai
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laem Thong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laem Thong Hotel

Address: 46 Thamanoonviti Rd., Hat Yai 90110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 96 Hotels in Hat Yai
Price Range: €20 - €23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing