We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View, Average Food with poor service”

Bhubhirom Restaurant
Ranked #43 of 374 Restaurants in Chiang Rai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Atmosphere: Overlooking Tea Garden on the hill with nice contour, surrounded by mountains. Great!!!!
Food: Average taste food ex. Kor Muu(pork neck) is 2nd grade not first cut. Roast chicken is preheated and not juicy. Pork Knuckle is harsh and overcooked.
Service: Feel like in a cafeteria.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kam0nwatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

we first went for a zip line activity not far from this restaurant and very disappointed with the manner of the staff there but here at the restaurant, we received a very good service from Ms. Wanwisa, she provided us a table, menu, food recommendation with a very good manner and full of a good energetic. I think this restaurant have a good management that I can feel from their staffs. nice people here.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank PitakthaiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Our friends took us here for dinner and it was just lovely. We were able to sit outside and enjoy the view of the gardens and sunset. Since my Thai friends ordered for us I'm not that familiar with what food we had but the fried tea leaves were most interesting.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Myrna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

-There is a parking lot at the front of the restaurant which is in the Singha Park.
-The price is reasonable ,food is great and delicious.
-A lot of people and queue here in high season.
-Eating with a nice view of tea implantation. (There's a view point to take pictures at the front of the restaurant)
-Small toilet for a lot of customers but it was nice and clean toilet.
-Food is a bit slow to serve in high hour.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank predyzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

My wife visited this place a few weeks ago and said the food and ambience was great. So when I went to Chiang Rai, she brought us there. 8 of us altogether. When we tried to book a table, we were told that we must come before 5 or the table would be given up. We couldnt make it so decided not to book the table. We arrived by Car at about 5.30 pm. The restaurant is situated on a Hill and the view is very nice provided you get a good table.There was a car park closer to the restaurant but the Car park attendant made us park downhill. My in-laws suffer from leg problems and found it difficult to walk uphill. The thing is, we noticed there were parking space so I canot understand why he made us park downhill.
There was ample tables with a good view ( the reason we went there in the first place) but were not given it. No reason given.

Food was disappointing compared to the last time my wife dined there ( i guess inconsistent quality control)

After we ordered our food, the waiter that took our order repeated what we ordered. All well and good but he almost shouted the order. Families a few tables away could hear our order. What was that all about???? NOT cheap either.

All in all a terrible experience. Wil NEVER go back there again

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vernoncarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bhubhirom Restaurant also viewed

Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
 
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
 
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
 

Been to Bhubhirom Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing