We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
53
64
13
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
64
13
8
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The room was ok - it wasnt that expensive so we didnt expect too much. The location is good and the staff was nice. Could have been cleaner but not in a terrible way just a bit more attention to detail
Overall i would recommend for a budget place to stay and private bungalow and would probably stay again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We spent a week here for a retreat. We used one their conference rooms for the retreat and they served us lunch daily and lunch and dinner on the weekend. The staff was very attentive too our needs. The waiters/ waitresses were very polite and attentive. The food was good and puff a good variety. I enjoyed walking the campus. It is a vey peaceful and beautiful place. I can't speak for the cottages because we didn't spend our nights here. They have a beautiful pool so definitely being your swim suit.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

I was really impressed by Golden Pine Resort and Spa. Check in was effortless, the staff member on duty was friendly and helpful, the room was very comfortable and set over the water so very relaxing, meals in the restaurant were good and the choice of drinks adequate, Unfortunately it was very quiet while I was there, I think it would be better during a busier time. I would definitely consider it again for a special occasion.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We found this hotel to be an acceptable place to stay for a couple days. It may not be the greatest but it was a decent place to stay. The grounds are nice and the food they served at the buffet was decent as well. The staff were friendly and quick to respond to any issues our group had.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Boywonder51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

If you like to walk, the grounds are very nice but there is nowhere else to go. The rooms are dark and old, though clean and comfortable. The rooms are also not soundproofed. The hotel caters to Chinese tourist groups and it can get quite noisy. The pool is very nice and there was a very listenable singer in the restaurant at night.

Overall, not a terrible place to stay but there are better choices.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LarryB48323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews