We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Nak Nakara(Chiang Rai)
US$85
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanjia Lodge(Chiang Rai)
US$184
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$101
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$50
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Jaru(Chiang Rai)
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ann Hostel(Chiang Rai)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pa Sak Tong(Chiang Rai)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
afterglowhostel(Chiang Rai)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Adchara Mansion(Chiang Rai)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
53
64
12
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
64
12
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful poolspatourmoldbathtub
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017

I was really impressed by Golden Pine Resort and Spa. Check in was effortless, the staff member on duty was friendly and helpful, the room was very comfortable and set over the water so very relaxing, meals in the restaurant were good and the choice of drinks adequate, Unfortunately it was very quiet while I was there, I think it would be better during a busier time. I would definitely consider it again for a special occasion.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We found this hotel to be an acceptable place to stay for a couple days. It may not be the greatest but it was a decent place to stay. The grounds are nice and the food they served at the buffet was decent as well. The staff were friendly and quick to respond to any issues our group had.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Boywonder51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

If you like to walk, the grounds are very nice but there is nowhere else to go. The rooms are dark and old, though clean and comfortable. The rooms are also not soundproofed. The hotel caters to Chinese tourist groups and it can get quite noisy. The pool is very nice and there was a very listenable singer in the restaurant at night.

Overall, not a terrible place to stay but there are better choices.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LarryB48323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

12 years ago I visited the golden pine on a tour for singles with Fox.nl. The golden pine was by far the best place we stayed at. Very beautiful garden, swimming pool, excellent rooms, super friendly staff.
12 years later it is essentially the same place but unfortunately not well maintained. The wooden floors badly damaged, bathroom not painted timely. Thai fashion room cleaning leaves a layer of dust everywhere. With a minor movement, the whole bed shakes like an airplane in turbulence.
The management of this once so beautiful place needs to get their act together or let it to a better owner. I don't think I will ever return although it is still an above average location in the neighborhood of Chiang Rai.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

The room is very basic with an old TV that looks like it was 1970 vintage. We are part of a group of 16 travelling with OAT. Unfortunately the shower looks like it has not been deep cleaned in years - all moldy. Others from our group complained about the same thing. I would definitely not stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
2  Thank rjp50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews