We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Experience”

Elephant Peace Travel
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Elephant Peace Travel hopes to make a difference in the sheltering of elephants in Thailand. We care about the elephants, we care about the traditions and culture of the hill tribes. And we also care about the people and the local community.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Reviewed 27 May 2017

In April, I had the enlightening experience of staying with Dada and her two elephants. The time and effort she puts into the up-keeping of their health and happiness was remarkable. I had an incredibly authentic experience working with her elephants as she guided me through the day. Dada was friendly, loving and empathetic- I highly suggest one makes time to see Dada and her elephants while traveling through Chiang Rai if you are looking to meet an amazing local and have a true elephant experience.

friendly
loving
cares about the elephants
got an authentic experience

Thank claibstain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elephant_Peace, Owner at Elephant Peace Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you very much for visiting:) Hopefully, you will be backing soon and bring more your friends:) Dada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dada"
in 6 reviews
"karen"
in 3 reviews
"elephants"
in 6 reviews
"feeding"
in 3 reviews
"jungle"
in 2 reviews
"culture"
in 4 reviews
"nature"
in 2 reviews
Filter

17 - 21 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2017

I went to this place in April and in one word, it was amazing!
The place is beautiful like Dada, the "owner" of the elephants, very good person with a golden hearts!
She wakes up every morning to get the food in the jungle for the elephant and after that, she feeds them.
She considers these animals as a member of the family, in full style of Karen tribe.
When I arrived in this place I immediately felt comfortable with nature and with animals.
With the money Dada earns from the business, she can buy food for elephants and pay the doctor in case the animals fall off.
In a nutshell, make a unique experience, have fun and you do a good thing!

Nicola.

Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elephant_Peace, Owner at Elephant Peace Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you so much for your joining this project especially donating some amount to rebuilt the toilet within the Elephant Peace Travel park:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elephant_Peace, Owner at Elephant Peace Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elephant Peace Travel also viewed

Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
 
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
Chiang Rai Province, Thailand
 

Been to Elephant Peace Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing