We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
22
7
6
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
7
6
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

The staff were nice but since they don't have an office or a reception desk, they tend to disappear alot. Although I had their phone number, I think this is extremely inconvenient for both customers and the staff. It is next to Sheraton so it was easy for us to find but it is completely far away from the downtown of Hua Hin. It might be easier by car so you'll need that of course. The pool was nice but looked bit dirty. My mum liked the upper floor so much she asked for a switch. We were charged more but it was only for the view and interior decorations you see. The facilities were alright. The bed was comfy and nice. The wardrobe was nice too eventhough some reparation(s) would do the business good. The bathtub is okay but the tap didn't work. Only rusty water came out so I gave up on it. Wifi was free but a mess; totally out of my lappy's signal range and we had to ask the staff to fix it.

Overall, it is a nice place if you don't mind lack of food variety, lack of facilities such as gym or whatever, and lack of functional equipments of course.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank klijar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2015

I booked a four day stay at this property in January, with a free cancellation period up until 07/03/2015.

My card was charged the full amount on 06/01/15 along with a substantial foreign transaction fee.

Over the past two months I have been in constant correspondence with both the booking agent and latterly the property directly through their "customer relations department.

I have provided the bank/card statement showing the charge ( which shows as a different Thai Company) and despite a number of platitudes no refund or indication of resolution has been forthcoming.

Their reluctance and delay to resolve what should be a simple issue smacks of dishonesty, fraudulent behaviour and probably some sort of corruption.

BEWARE AVOID THESE PEOPLE

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
6  Thank Darryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2015

I paid for a deposit in Aug 2014 for 2 units/1 night during New year. At the beginning of December, we transferred the rest of the rental fee to the owner. Later got informed by the management team that we have to stay for at least 1 week and pay double for rental fee if we still wanted the rooms !!! When we protested, they simply replied that "there is nothing that we can do" and laughed !!
So if you like to book this place, just be prepared to deal with the most irresponsible management team ever !!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank songyos v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015

We booked our 16 days Holiday in May through a special offer through Booking.com. Due to the special offer we was informed that the total amount was deducted from our credit card upon confirmation of the booking, which we received May 29th.
We were quite surprised that we 5 days prior to departure got a mail that they were not able to make the withdrawal from our creditcard? We agree with the manager that we would settle when we arrived. When we arrived there were no reception or anything, but the guard called the manager and she arrived and we got our apartment. Regarding payment we was informed that they were not able to receive credit card and therefor we could just give them all creditcard informations and they will deduct the amount, alternative we could go to the local bank and make the payment and we receive a handwritten note with a name and an account number we did not know. Obviously we refuse both methods and called Booking.com but they would not take any responsibility for our booking, even that it was made to them and not directly to their subcontractor. We informed the manager that if they could not receive creditcard payments by machine we would leave immediately and suddenly it was possible!!??
Sunvillas is ruined by a local Thai and is a part of Blue Villas and I would strongly recommend that you do a booking to them instead as this should, according to the other reviews runs fine.
On December 27th the manager left and we was alone only with the housekeeping who only speaks Thai. Electrics cost is 7 THB per KWH which is twice the local cost for electricity in Hua Hin area.
The apartment was nice size, but PLS note that if you want to enjoy the sun, it's only possible on the balcony, where not all have sun, it's not possible to suntan by the pool as the villas are so close and no grass ore sun beds are available. The cleaning was not proper and for example the mosquito nets covering windows and doors was grey of dirt and have definitely not been cleaned for at least 6 months.
Pls. Note that the review from Ms. Gillian Dempsey on this page is a fake as she was manager in the period December 1st until December 27th. Also note that this place is far away from Hua Hin and you shall calculate 300 THB each way for transportation and there are no possibility to buy anything at the premises except if you go to Sheraton.
Our light in the bedroom was defect upon arrival and it took 6 days before anyone came and fix it, in the living room it was never fixed and it was not possible to turn of, which of course give them a better profit on electricity cost.
I can only give the recommendation NOT to book at Sunvillas Hua Hin and I don't understand how Booking.com can rate this to 4 stars?

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Silkeborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2014 via mobile

Dirty and expensive. Facilities are awful, the pool is dirty and not managed. You have to pay for electricity at 7 bhat a unit, we stayed 3 days and the bill was 1700 bhat! Also, you have to pay to use the Sheraton facilities at 400 bhat a day! Add up all the costs and you might as well just stay at the Sheraton (which is fantastic). The apartment was old and needed new furniture ASAP. An absolute rip off. Saying that, we had a lovely time because we spent most of our time at the Sheraton and the facilities are amazing, we only used the apartment to sleep. Next time we will just book the Sheraton.

Stayed: December 2014
1  Thank MOS33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews