We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunvillas Hua Hin Blue Lagoon
Ranked #32 of 63 Speciality Lodging in Cha-am
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Just spent 5 days here and it was awesome. The villa was sheer luxury. The rooms were enormous and it felt like 5 star. the fittings and furnishing were excellent. The bed and pillows were just as I like them so I slept wonderfully. the villa had everything you could need (except an oven but had a microwave). The pool was simply the best, like a warm bath. We stopped in a second floor unit. We had the sun for most of the day. the electricity had to be paid for after so much usage so we were careful with leaving the air con on. but it was so powerful you felt cool within a minute. the staff were great, we had to pick up our key from a small building at the start of the complex and they could order taxis for you. we hired a car because it is about 5 miles outside the centre of Hua Hin, but we preferred it to stopping in the noisy centre. there is a 7 11 within 5 mins walk and a Tesco as well as cheap street vendors or you could eat/drink at the Sheraton next door which wasn't too expensive (coke cost £1.80, burger and fries £9). Didn't use the facilities of Sheraton as the pool at Blue Lagoon was far superior. Thanks SunVillas, we will be returning soon (hopefully).

Room Tip: choose a higher floor (cheaper) but more privacy as ground floor people look in your rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mohawk840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

The staff were nice but since they don't have an office or a reception desk, they tend to disappear alot. Although I had their phone number, I think this is extremely inconvenient for both customers and the staff. It is next to Sheraton so it was easy for us to find but it is completely far away from the downtown of Hua Hin. It might be easier by car so you'll need that of course. The pool was nice but looked bit dirty. My mum liked the upper floor so much she asked for a switch. We were charged more but it was only for the view and interior decorations you see. The facilities were alright. The bed was comfy and nice. The wardrobe was nice too eventhough some reparation(s) would do the business good. The bathtub is okay but the tap didn't work. Only rusty water came out so I gave up on it. Wifi was free but a mess; totally out of my lappy's signal range and we had to ask the staff to fix it.

Overall, it is a nice place if you don't mind lack of food variety, lack of facilities such as gym or whatever, and lack of functional equipments of course.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank klijar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2015

I booked a four day stay at this property in January, with a free cancellation period up until 07/03/2015.

My card was charged the full amount on 06/01/15 along with a substantial foreign transaction fee.

Over the past two months I have been in constant correspondence with both the booking agent and latterly the property directly through their "customer relations department.

I have provided the bank/card statement showing the charge ( which shows as a different Thai Company) and despite a number of platitudes no refund or indication of resolution has been forthcoming.

Their reluctance and delay to resolve what should be a simple issue smacks of dishonesty, fraudulent behaviour and probably some sort of corruption.

BEWARE AVOID THESE PEOPLE

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
6  Thank Darryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2015

I paid for a deposit in Aug 2014 for 2 units/1 night during New year. At the beginning of December, we transferred the rest of the rental fee to the owner. Later got informed by the management team that we have to stay for at least 1 week and pay double for rental fee if we still wanted the rooms !!! When we protested, they simply replied that "there is nothing that we can do" and laughed !!
So if you like to book this place, just be prepared to deal with the most irresponsible management team ever !!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank songyos v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015

We booked our 16 days Holiday in May through a special offer through Booking.com. Due to the special offer we was informed that the total amount was deducted from our credit card upon confirmation of the booking, which we received May 29th.
We were quite surprised that we 5 days prior to departure got a mail that they were not able to make the withdrawal from our creditcard? We agree with the manager that we would settle when we arrived. When we arrived there were no reception or anything, but the guard called the manager and she arrived and we got our apartment. Regarding payment we was informed that they were not able to receive credit card and therefor we could just give them all creditcard informations and they will deduct the amount, alternative we could go to the local bank and make the payment and we receive a handwritten note with a name and an account number we did not know. Obviously we refuse both methods and called Booking.com but they would not take any responsibility for our booking, even that it was made to them and not directly to their subcontractor. We informed the manager that if they could not receive creditcard payments by machine we would leave immediately and suddenly it was possible!!??
Sunvillas is ruined by a local Thai and is a part of Blue Villas and I would strongly recommend that you do a booking to them instead as this should, according to the other reviews runs fine.
On December 27th the manager left and we was alone only with the housekeeping who only speaks Thai. Electrics cost is 7 THB per KWH which is twice the local cost for electricity in Hua Hin area.
The apartment was nice size, but PLS note that if you want to enjoy the sun, it's only possible on the balcony, where not all have sun, it's not possible to suntan by the pool as the villas are so close and no grass ore sun beds are available. The cleaning was not proper and for example the mosquito nets covering windows and doors was grey of dirt and have definitely not been cleaned for at least 6 months.
Pls. Note that the review from Ms. Gillian Dempsey on this page is a fake as she was manager in the period December 1st until December 27th. Also note that this place is far away from Hua Hin and you shall calculate 300 THB each way for transportation and there are no possibility to buy anything at the premises except if you go to Sheraton.
Our light in the bedroom was defect upon arrival and it took 6 days before anyone came and fix it, in the living room it was never fixed and it was not possible to turn of, which of course give them a better profit on electricity cost.
I can only give the recommendation NOT to book at Sunvillas Hua Hin and I don't understand how Booking.com can rate this to 4 stars?

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Silkeborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
0 km away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
0 km away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
0 km away
Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
No photo provided
0 km away
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
#1 of 63 in Cha-am
2,496 reviews
0 km away
No photo provided
KY Dang Resort
#55 of 79 in Cha-am
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunvillas Hua Hin Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunvillas Hua Hin Blue Lagoon

Address: 1574 Petchkasem Road | (Inside Sheraton- Hua Hin Blue Lagoon), Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 63 Speciality Lodging in Cha-am
Price Range: €68 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunvillas Hua Hin Blue Lagoon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IDEAL FOR FAMILIES SEEKING RELAXATION Our large suites (150 sqm), 2 Bedrooms, situated on the second floor of the pool-side villas are fully furnished, including a fully equipped kitchen, living, and large private balcony for Al Fresco Dining view over the longest pool in Thailand (1,250m) and only a 5-minute walk to the beach. We provide Free Wi-Fi Internet. Sunvillas-Huahin is located within the Sheraton – Hua Hin Blue Lagoon. All the services offered by the Sheraton are available for you to enjoy for only 10 USD/family of 2 adults and 2 kids(extra adult is 5 USD/person) Sheraton Facilities such as Pool, Sauna, Steam,Fitness, Sun Bathing and Beach Towels is available 300 Baht (2 adults and 2 children) The Kid’s club 150 bath per person. Guests can have 25% discount on Spa and restaurant outlets at the Sheraton ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sunvillas Hua Hin Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing