We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
36
73
32
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
73
32
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews children pool beach towels pool access room opposite the beach basic amenities nice hotel breakfast selection location is great standard room hua hin first floor other hotels thai food sauna pools soap toiletries
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Went to this hotel on Jan 2018 and found out that it is not like any other FuramaXclusive hotels at all, and it was a big disappointment.

The pictures of the hotel were great on the web but on actual it is almost nothing like that.

Booked the stylist pool access room, the room is old and rusty in many places, bathroom wood works was too old, the balcony door too hard to open and close, there is no lights in the balcony so being outside at night not really good.

Breakfast which is the most important thing for me was all pork and couldn’t eat anything, even the bread toaster was not working probably and burning the bread.

Went for the coffee table to have a large amount of coffee dirt in the cup instead of coffee, was just disgusted and went out.

Went to the jacuzzi for a quick relaxing dip to be surprised it is in the family pool area and it’s not on (seemed off since long time considering the dusty edges) and no staff to open it or even at the “pool bar”, so went after them and they got it open after 5 minutes.

The water was supppppppper cold in the jacuzzi and the pool which made us all sick (until now 6 days ), when asked if there is a heated pool like they advertise on their affiliate websites they said no, there is no heated pool.

Went out to the beach to find out that a single seat on the beach costs 100 baht while in the advertising for the hotel said free, and it was denied also by hr front desk staff.

Location is in the middle of the beach road and near to restaurants but there is not a big enough parking space so you need to reserve it before you go.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MarkElayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Upon arrival at the hotel, staff were very welcoming. Check in was quick and easy after sorting out an error made in their paper work. The hotel provided basic amenities such as: soap, body wash, shampoo and body lotion.The pool access room was very clean and spacious, with fully functioning AC.

Breakfast at the hotel had a good variety of continental foods from: congee, vermicelli noodles and fried rice to an all-day breakfast. As well as this, there was a good spread of fresh fruit and juices.

The location was amazing! Since the hotel is opposite the beach it saved the hassle to find clean toilets and showers. As well as this, you can order food from the local restaurants opposite the beach and eat on the beach whilst sun bathing. :) We did this at least 4 times. There are many restaurants either side of the hotel that offer different cuisines. All the menus we saw were continental thus serving traditional Thai food to Chinese, Scandinavian and Italian. If you wish to experience how the locals eat the best time is during the evening. This is when all the food stalls are out, from fresh seafood to noodles, fried chicken and more! We mostly ate at the food stalls with occasional meals at the restaurants. Depending on your currency exchange (GBP) all goods and services in Thailand were very cheap. On average, lunch was £20 for three people- 4 dishes with 3 drinks.

During the nine days, we went out on many excursions from kayaking, elephant riding, jet skiing to visiting the temples. We also went for several massages and manicures from a massage parlour down the road from the hotel. (The Home Spa) Very relaxing!!

My only critique would be the temperature of the swimming pool at the hotel which was always cold. For families who are travelling with young children this may not be ideal. Having said this, after a day at the beach sun bathing, coming back to the pool to cool down was very refreshing.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Yan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Very nice hotel with a special swimming pool. When they have a lot of customer they make a very delicious buffet breakfast, but when not so many customer you have to order breakfast from a menu-- not so very nice.. Staff is very friendly and the hotel is close to the beach and other restaurants. They also have a special playground for children with their own swimming pool.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vip_0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

This was a nice hotel to stay in but it did have some faults and if these could be rectified ( and they can be easily ) this could have been a perfect stay. The main issues I had were with breakfast and the roof top pool, but read more later.

Location - 100% perfect, right on the beach, and most of the restaurants and shops in Cha-am are situated on the beach road.
Appearance - A bit tired in places nothing a bit of routine maintenance could rectify and it certainly did not detract from my enjoyment of the hotel.
Pools- The hotel has a child's paddling pool. and long narrow pool on the ground floor, a Jacuzzi on the first floor and a roof top pool. All are unheated and when I was there in December the water was very cold. My biggest complaint concerns the roof top pool, as its open to the elements it obviously attracts birds and in particular pigeons. So its inevitable that birds will drop in for a drink, but where the hotel falls down is that the pool area never appears to be cleaned and it certainly was not during the 5 days I was here so the water and all the sunbeds are covered in bird crap. this makes the rooftop pool almost unusable which is a shame as its such a lovely feature.
Staff/service - All of the staff I dealt with were pleasant helpful and friendly and Nina at reception was exceptionally helpful. All staff had a good command of English
E Mails - I did e mail the hotel before I arrived with a couple of questions and all E Mails were answered within 24 hours so full marks for that.
Rooms- I had a standard room which was perfectly adequate for me, a nice firm double bed, a good sized TV with some English speaking channels and a free safe.The room also had a mini bar, a fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. Two bottles of water are provided daily.
Bathrooms.- Good sized bathroom, with a hot and powerful shower , toiletries are provided as is a hair dryer.
Beach - Just across the road and the hotel provides beach towels and flip flops for guests.
Entertainment - No formal entertainment but the hotel has a pool table and ping pong table. The hotel also has a sauna and gym.
Wifi - strong and powerful throughout the hotel.
Food - I only stayed on a B&B basis but breakfast was a bit disappointing, Thai food and English fair is available but it gets cold very quickly, the yogurt is served from a bowl standing in cold water rather than ice and whilst the omelettes were very good, my travelling friend wanted a poached egg and was told its fried or boiled eggs only.
At the weekend the egg station disappears all together so even those options go as well. There is plenty of choice and no guest will go hungry but more attention should be paid to the breakfast area and hot food with a good choice of eggs should be available 7 days a week.

Would I stay here again, the answer is probably not, my room was fine but after that the other two areas I look for our the pool and breakfast and the hotel felt short in these areas. It is not a bad hotel just in need of a bit better management.

Room tip: The higher up you are the quieter it is, ask for floor 5.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank andycoldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

I stayed there at the end of August. Its on the first line and very nice property. According to price, its very cheap and its the one of the best one on cha am beah. There is a nice restaurant belongs to hotel also. Breakfast variety is so high and valuable. Its not easy to find cheese on breakfast in Thailand )) I stayed also their hotel in Kuala Lumpur. All their properties are very nice and new.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MrOoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews